Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Happy Thanksgiving
Our Advisors are off today for the Thanksgiving holiday. Back tomorrow with expert advice and great recommendations!
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audiofrog GB10

GB Series 1" soft dome tweeters

MFR # GB10

Audiofrog GB10

Audiofrog GB10

GB Series 1" soft dome tweeters

MFR # GB10

15 reviews
View this product

Great Tweeters

Michael from Oregon on 9/22/2020

2016 Mercedes-Benz C-Class

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing crisp tweeters. The first set I purchased had a stripped screw on the terminal when I got it which rendered the tweeter unusable. Perhaps not an ideal terminal design or quality control, as this has happened to others as well. That being said, the performance makes up for it. Crutchfield sent me a replacement pair and the replacements had no issue.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Terminal screw arrived stripped and unable to be loosened

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Nicely Made.

Crutchfield customer from Palmer, AK on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall an excellent tweeter, output and detail are on point with this price point. Construction materials are nice, beautifully made housing.

Pros: Small size, Great Mounting Options.

Cons: Price may be high for some, and I could potentially see issues with stripping the set screw wire attachments.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audiofrog GB10

Crutchfield customer from Ypsilanti, MI on 7/12/2020

2017 Toyota Corolla

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds absolutely fantastic, looks beautiful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiofrog GB10

Brian from Cedar Rapids, IA on 4/12/2020

2012 Honda Accord EX-L

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced Polk Audio MM6501 tweeters. I thought the Polk Audio tweeters were decent but wow, the Audiofrogs are simply incredible. Very smooth and so detailed. I've included a couple of pics of the tweeter pods I made for the AFs. I'm still using the Polk Audio MM6501 mid range. Next upgrade is either Audiofrog GB60 or GS60 and then Audiofrog GS62 for rear fill. I have an Audiofrog G10D2 sub that also sounds really good.

Pros: Sound quality. Best sounding tweeter I've ever heard....

Cons: None....

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 3 found this helpful

Audiofrog GB10

Crutchfield customer from Catawba, SC on 3/15/2020

2008 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wonderful SQ, able to play down to 2500hz effortlessly. Pushing with a JL Audio XD600/6 as part of active 3 way front stage and couldn't be happier. Can't wait to upgrade the midrange and midbass to AF as well. They look OEM mounted in my Tundra's sail panels, very neat and clean! Great purchase!!

Pros: Clean install Great SQ Very clear, cleaned and easy to listen to Will get loud if you want it!

Cons: None so far other than their pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

WOW

Frank from Carmel, IN on 9/1/2019

2019 Dodge Durango

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

WOW, i never write a review but had to with this, worth every penny. the sounds that come from this small thing is incredible. NOT HARSH, loud and so accurate. It makes me want to buy only audiofrog for the future, will pull these out if i ever change vehicles. box came with plenty of accessories for install, but didn't need it. Installed into 2019 Dodge Durango fairly easily with some mods to the sail panel and added a capacitor to protect them. Running off of the stock alpine amp and sounds great, I can only imagine the sound quality with a more high quality custom build. i had some sub 100 dollar tweeters that improved sound quality (but harsh). The GB10s have COMPLETELY changed/improved the feel of the sound stage in my car. i just want to sit in my car to watch movies, listen to music as i type this.

Pros: beautiful build quality. sounds amazing, worth it....You get what you pay for.

Cons: if you have the funds, get it.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Truly audiophile grade

Guest from Worcester, MA on 4/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have tried so many different tweeters in my three vehicles and now have these and the GB15 in my other vehicle. All I can say is I'm blown away by the realism and detail they have added to by full active system. They make my music sound real! I didn't even think a tweeter contributed so much to the music until I bought these. I have these paired up with some JL C5 mids and a set of GB15 with the GB60 in my other vehicle. My search is over for the perfect tweeter.

Pros: Phenomenal sound and clarity. Awesome installation accessories.

Cons: Only the price but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Audiofrog does it again

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing set of tweeters. Fits like a glove in Durango factory tweeter locations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Blown away by AudioFrog

Crutchfield customer from Hayward, CA on 2/4/2019

2001 Lexus ES300

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What an amazing product. I wouldn't expected this product to make such difference in my car. The Highs sound phenomenal compared to my factory Lexus' Pioneer tweeters ;Crisp and Clear without being harsh on the ears. I'm so happy with the upgrade. FYI: I'm not even running these tweeters with an amplifier...for now.

Pros: Pure Audiophile Tweeters.

Cons: Can be Pricey.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Audiofrog GB10

Shawn from Ocala, FL on 8/5/2018

2017 Cadillac ATS

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like these more then any other I've had. They don't hurt my ears which is a big plus

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic tweeters at any price range!

Jon from Monroe, MI on 11/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic tweeters! I purchased them for me 2011 Grand Cherokee and they fit the factory sail panel with an almost factory look with a little shaving of the I.D. of the hole. They mate perfectly with my GB60 midbass drivers in the lower door location crossed over at 2500hz 24db slope. Very detailed even at high listening levels. While I didnt use any of the provided installation accessories, the fact that they are provided to suit any installation needs for very cool.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

High clarity and awesome build - worth the money

Jimi from Fountain valley, ca on 1/22/2017

2017 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome tweeters for the money! Very detailed and very well designed and built. I have them in my a pillars on my Jetta powered by the stock amp. Though underpowered for the moment I can hear the details of each song with a lot of clarity vs the stock fender system. These fit nicely as well without much fuss or mangling. Simply remove the original tweeters and get these in there and fasten however you wish. these tweeters aren't harness or dull. Not too bright but just perfect.

Pros: Build quality and detailed. Not harsh or too bright. A good balance between clarity and brightness. Standard size makes these a simple install.

Cons: A lil pricey.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Audiofrog GB10

Vinnie from Wethersfield, CT on 10/23/2016

1992 BMW 325I

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and clear sound and powerful

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 7 found this helpful

Great tweeters, super sound, not hars at all

Robbert from Nashville TN on 9/9/2016

2016 Subaru WRX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great resolution tweeters, use them with 8.2 microfarad cross over cap in the corner of my WRX 2017. They are installed with GS62 Audio frogs in the door with the standard head unit. For installation, bend the installation brackets slightly upwards so the tweeter is deeper in the cavity, now you can use the original gril, you can also scrape a little plastic away from the grill inside and all fits perfect. I also used some dynaliner around the speaker to reduce reflections. Highly recommended, super resolution no harsh metalish sound. Cymbals sound natural, violins sound super.

Pros: Great sound Lots of installation hardware

Cons: Flimsy contacts.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Wow.

Robert from Virginia on 8/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When I first received the package I was a little awe struck. Since when did car audio companies pay so much attention to installation accessories? I can't tell you how much simpler it is to mount these tweeters with the options provided vs finding your way through DIY. Anyways, how do they sound? Laid back and in your face? I've never heard a tweeter sound so smooth or get as kid without becoming harsh. I only have then powered off 20 watts and crossed at 3.5KHz with 24db slopes. But I'm certain nobody would ever know otherwise. These are hands down the most detailed tweeters I've heard without mentioning home audio. They're mounted off axis in my pillars paired with the GB25, GB60, and GB10D4. This is truly a monster setup. After messing with these I have no doubt they could easily play at 2.5KHz with 24db slopes to match very well with a 6.5" woofer. However, I'd only go this route on my way to an eventual 3-way setup. I'd stick with the GB15 if your heart is set on 2-way and I'm positive you wouldn't be missing out. I'd only skew one way or the other based on locations and install priorities.

Pros: Power handling Smooth Extremely detailed without being harsh Installation optionsoptions(easily hidden in stock locations Understated looks

Cons: Allen head screws used throughout.... They're very small and the provided tools rounds out easily.

Crutchfield response on

28 of 28 found this helpful

TOP