Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audiofrog GB12D2

GB Series 12" dual 2-ohm subwoofer

MFR # GB12D2

Audiofrog GB12D2

Audiofrog GB12D2

GB Series 12" dual 2-ohm subwoofer

MFR # GB12D2

9 reviews
View this product

12 inch audio frog

Don from Gordonsville Va. on 11/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this one 12 inch in my 09 Cadilac CTS, powered by a Zapco 1000x1 rms amp. running zapco amps for the front stage and went active on some focals flax series and man, this system sounds amazing. This subwoofer blends very well into the rest of the system, the bass is the best I have ever heard and been into car audio for over 20 years. The lower notes are so much clearer and more defined, and it hits super hard if you want it to. I pulled out two 10 inch JL Audio W0's and it sounds way better. cleaner, tighter, lower and hits way harder when wanted. You will love this subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Audiofrog GB12D2

Crutchfield customer from Pearl City, HI on 7/15/2019

2011 Volkswagen Golf

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker, good quality, good sound, good volume. Would highly recommend.

Pros: Sounds great Good quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The next level up

Guest from Worcester, MA on 4/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I upgraded from an SA12 to this but have also had JL Audio W3v3, Alpine SWS, and many more. All great subwoofers in their classes but these GB series are something special. I have this in a custom ported 1.8 cube box and it sounds insanely great. So glad I went with this. I originally wanted the GB12 D4 but it was backordered for months so I modeled this GB12 D2 in BassBox Pro and it actually modeled better with its higher sensitivity. I have this paired with the GB15/GB60 combo, full active, and man it sounds so good I want to just drive just so I can listen to it. It has insane output and no distortion.

Pros: Sound quality and SPL all in one. High quality components and doesn't weigh too much. Simple black cone doesn't draw attention to itself.

Cons: You need to tin the speaker wires or the set screws will cut the wire. Not a big deal though just not addressed in the manual.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Superb

Crutchfield customer from Gardendale, AL on 11/2/2018

2018 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome. Game changer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Audiofrog GB12D2

Crutchfield customer from Detroit, MI on 5/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just want to say I found what I was missing from my previous sub. Go with audiofrog because you won't go wrong.

Pros: Very smooth. It plays all the lows nicely.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Audiofrog GB12D2

Thomas from South Bend, IN on 2/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the quality sq products replacing my dual 4 ohm with this dual 2 ohm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

The Perfect Subwoofers

Matthew from St Louis, MO on 4/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have two of these in a custom 3 cubic foot ported box in the back up my Jeep Grand Cherokee. Upward facing, running off their own Arc Audio XDi 1100.1 at 1 ohm. I bought these subs because I wanted a good mix of SQ and SPL but more SQ. I have had them for a little over a month now and I am so blown away with the performance of these "SQ" subs. Absolutely amazing subs, definitely recommend for anyone wanting a SQ sub that will sound like a SPL sub. These things POUND!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Audiofrog GB12D2

Guest from Macomb, MI on 6/5/2016

2015 BMW 3 Series GT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

2 of 7 found this helpful

Was a Struggle

MDK210 from Coloado Springs, CO on 5/3/2016

2008 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Highs/Mids = Hertz Mille's Digital Processor = Audison Bit One Amp = Audison AV 5.1k Review: Currently I'm testing these speakers w/my installer before we build a fancy custom box, have to make sure you like before you commit to a box right? I have two of these woofers, the first box was built to Audiofrog spec with a single port as MDF for material...remember, just testing. Anything 37-40'ish Hz was terrible and caused the woofers to sound blown. My installer got a hold of some key players at Audiofrog and they spent about a week building boxes and testing but I'm finally glad to say the box can safely get to 35Hz using a dual port design and it absolutely slams. A frequency sweep revealed the subs start to disappear around the 32-33Hz with my AV 5.1K wired at 1-ohm. Dual 15" Hertz Energy/Dual 12" Hertz Hi-Energy subs were tested as well but couldn't outperform the Audiofrogs once properly configured. Value - Not the cheapest but they can outperform most bigger conventional subs. Sound Quality - This is one of the reasons I didn't give up on them after our issues and go straight to a JL W7. I'm a bass-head but I didn't want my Mille's to be over powered by SPL so when the bass is turned down they sound nice and responsive. Ease of Use - Switch to change the Ohm's is nice but box specs were an issue Coolness Factor - The front of the woofers have nothing on them to identify it (you can use the JL mesh grill covers btw) Build - UNK but

Pros: - Potential Build Quality - Good Responsiveness - Ability to perform louder than expected

Cons: - Box dimensions/performance outcome can be tricky - Won't win any SPL competitions but these are considered "Audiophile" - MSRP is $699 which I would have never have paid but I think this is a fair price

Crutchfield response on

20 of 27 found this helpful

TOP