Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
Connect ID #
569 735 094 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audiofrog GB12D4

GB Series 12" dual 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # GB12D4

Audiofrog GB12D4

Audiofrog GB12D4

GB Series 12" dual 4-ohm subwoofer

MFR # GB12D4

8 reviews
View this product

Buena opción para audiofilos

Crutchfield customer from Sabana Hoyos, PR on 3/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Es una pieza de scratch dent, y solo tenia un pequeño rayazo en el borde de la canasta el cono , iman en fin en excelente estado. Suena muy bien, preciso y se destaca en frecuencias por de bajo de 60hz. La caja falta tapicería que sera negro vinil

Pros: Buen aspecto sonido preciso y siendo producto outlet rayazo o aboyadura esta en perfecto estado

Cons: un poco pesado, pero es parte de la mecánica

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio Frog GB12"

Logan from Okinawa, Japan on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid driver of course, would be awesome if Crutchfield sold a decent amplifier to match up to a pair of these subwoofer :) Hint a Z-400.2 SP 2 Ch. Super Power Class AB Amp is a perfect match ;) Customer service has been excellent!!

Pros: Solid driver

Cons: Will update if found, so far good to go!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SQ sub delivers the details

Ryan from ALPHARETTA, GA on 10/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A true SQ sub that delivers clean and impactful bass in either ported or sealed enclosures. No muddiness and no boomy bass. Using the AudioControl LC1.800 at 2ohms (800w) to power this in a 1.0cuft enclosure, and has plenty of volume. Crossover is 80hz HP on the GB60 midbass and 60hz LP on the GB12 (both 24db/octave). Build quality is top shelf. Very happy with purchase.

Pros: Clean and clear lows, high quality speaker build.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best for high end SQ systems, not SPL bassheads.

John from Worcester, MA on 12/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear and precise is what this subwoofer is. I went from a Sundown SA12 to this. Right off the bat I noticed that this subwoofer has less distortion than the SA12 and is similar in tonality to my Sundown SD3-10 which is also a low distortion subwoofer. The Sundown SA12 had more output due to taking more power but the GB12 D2 draws less attention to itself and blends better with my midwoofers. I'm also better able to get up front bass with this over the SA12. It also gives me the sensation of bass more felt in my back vs the SA12 that was more heard if that makes sense most likely due to having less distortion. I have mine in a net 1.7 cu ft box tuned to 31.5 Hz and messaged with a DSP to remove cabin gain and smooth out the repose. Keep in mind that this is only rated for 500 watts RMS and is an efficient speaker so it doesn't take much power to get good bass from it and if you overpower it for too long then you may overheat the coil. If you are looking for shear output than get an SA12 or other SPL like subwoofer. This is not to say the SA12 is bad because it's not and I enjoyed the tremendous bass that subwoofer put out for a long time. Don't buy the wrong sub for the wrong application and when you want lots of bass output and SQ you go ported tuned low which gives you 4-5 db more real output vs a sealed box with the same subwoofer. See Pros.

Pros: In laymen terms ported is almost twice as loud as sealed. High quality and doesn't draw attention to itself in both sound and looks.

Cons: Speaker terminals can shear off wire so tin the wires first before you insert them.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Audio Dog is more like it..

Eric from Grand Junction Colorado on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Should change thier name to Audio dog.This subwoofer is weak. had in a sealed box at spec size of 1.02 ft pushing it with audiocontrol lc 1.1500 and was disappointed from day one. This subwoofer has poor performance in every aspect and i expected a lot more from Audiofrog especially for its price. This thing puts out no bass.. very disappointing....

Pros: Nothing at all.

Cons: Everything about it

Crutchfield response on 7/15/2019
Eric contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

2 of 33 found this helpful

Just awesome!!!

Rick from San Antonio, TX on 8/15/2018

2006 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm running a pair of these subs in a dual chamber sealed enclosure each one powered by a JBL GTR 1001 amp at 1000 watts @ 2ohms along with a pair of Focal K2 6.5 components powered by a Morel MPS 4.400 bridged around 130 watts x 2 (the amp can do 200x2 @4ohms bridged) and the sound is beyond wow! I can crank the radio 100% without any distortion. The subs play super low and accurate giving rich detail on all the bass notes. The best part of this sub for me is that it's not a SPL sub that claims to give all this crazy excursion and sacrifices on sound quality. Instead you get amazing sound quality with the output you get from some SPL subs! The price is up there but you honestly get what you pay for just make sure you get the proper enclosure build for them. Also if you want to protect these subs with a nice looking grille the JL Audio SGRU-12 grilles fit perfect with these subs. Everything mentioned here was purchased here at Crutchfield.

Pros: 1. Great-rich sound quality 2. Great power handling 3. Don't require a huge enclosure

Cons: Price would appear to be the only con but the pros are worth it especially if you are looking to buy high end subs like JL Audio

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Audiofrog GB12D4

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, CA on 6/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clear sound.

Pros: SQ sub. Loud crisp clear. Very affordable for the level of performance.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Audiofrog GB12D4

Tim from Ogdensburg, NY on 3/4/2018

2005 Subaru Legacy

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These will be matched with a full three way set of GB a la carte speakers. The sub is now installed in a sealed 3/4" MDF enclosure per the suggested volume and dimensions listed in the GB12D4 subwoofer manual. Even at low volume and energy potential on a test rig, this sub is proving just how deep it can go and it's a shame you can't see the guts while installed. One pretty piece of equipment. If you are looking for a sub with good specs and that both Crutchfield and AudioFrog will backup, then look no further. Don't be afraid to spend the money to get a sub that has both the specs and function to get you the sound you should be getting! Very versatile in terms of enclosure choices.

Pros: Build quality, specs and reputation.

Cons: None found at this time.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP