Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audiofrog GB60

GB Series 6-3/4" midrange car speakers (pair)

MFR # GB60

Audiofrog GB60

Audiofrog GB60

GB Series 6-3/4" midrange car speakers (pair)

MFR # GB60

14 reviews
View this product

Clean Sound

Crutchfield customer from New Castle, DE on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Expensive but well-made unit. Clean Sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiofrog GB60

Crutchfield customer from Woodbridge, CT on 5/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GB60 IMPRESIONANTES MEDIOS BAJOS

Crutchfield customer from Avondale, AZ on 1/10/2021

2020 Chevrolet Silverado 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Estos gb60 tienen una estructura solida de muy alta calidad, todavia no los instalo, los voy a remplasar por mis focal ES165KX3. Espero tener un medio bajo verdadero, con los focal es muy pobre el medio bajo en los 6.5" . Los Focal es un componente de 3 vias, solo remplasare los woofers de mis puertas por estos GB60, voy a trabajarlos en activo con 4 canales en Puente para meterles 200rms por gb60. En todos los reviews que e leido se dice que con 150 a 200rms es como se comportan mejor. Por ahora dejare mis medios rangos y twitters focal, mas adelante talvez los remplase por los gb25 y los gb10. These GB60 are well built and are high quality. I haven't installed them yet. I will be using them to replace the Focal ES165KX3. I am hoping for true midbass. The Focal were pretty poor in regards to the mid bass for 6.5" speakers. The Focal speaker is a 3-way component speaker. I plan on only replacing the woofer in my doors and replacing them with the GB60. I'm going to connect them using a 4 channel amp that is bridged to give them 200 watts RMS.For now, I will leave the Focal mids and tweeters. In the future y may replace them for the GB25 and GB10.

Pros: Fisicamente se ven impresionantes, estructura fuerte y solida They are physically impressive. They are well built and solid.

Cons: Ninguno por ahora None so far.

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2021
Translation provided by Crutchfield's International Sales and Support team.

1 of 2 found this helpful

Very happy camper

Ryan from ALPHARETTA, GA on 10/3/2020

2015 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Midbass detail really comes alive with the GB60s. Clear and impactful. Blends perfectly with GS25 at 300hz 24db and GB12 sub at 80hz all using 24db/octave crossovers. Using these in an active two-way system from an AudioControl D6.1200 at 125w/channel. Use crimp-on ferrules for easy connection to the speaker terminals. AudioFrog owner Andy is very active in helping customers understand how to tune their cars using DSPs, so check out his step-by-step guide at testgear.audiofrog.com.

Pros: High quality speaker build, midbass detail

Cons: Price, but value is there if you want a high-end build and sound

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

May not need a sub or 4?

Crutchfield customer from Pittsburg, KS on 8/13/2020

2007 Audi A4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very capable midwoofer. The low end response is nothing short of outstanding. No they won't take the place of your subscbut I have mine turned down to almost off. The only thing that could be better is possible the build quaility if the speaker it's self all a accessories are second to none and the speaker is a beautiful piece but something makes me handle them with both hands if you know what I mean. And the input terminals are crap. Sound quislity is truly amazing so for me those are just gripes I mean they are expensive but not really so until I spend 15k on some focal I probaly shouldn't exspect perfection but the GB series components from audio frog are close to perfection and way better than my ears deserve so if possible do yourself a favor and build the 3 way I actually went with a 2-way and a 3-way set ups in the front of my Rs5. Freakin Awesome!! While sounding completely different to the Hertz Mille legends they rival them in sound quality. Front stage in door: gb10, gb15, gb25,gb40,gb60 allran on independent channels powered by alpine PDX-f6 I'm using 3 on front stage alone 1(4x150) on tweeters 1(4x150) on mids and 1 Bridged 300x2 to the gb60 and wow. alpine PXE-DSP-0850 for DSP and also mostly as my source unit I play hi res music via Bluetooth. Hope this helps someone if not oh well I guess we both just wasted a little time.

Pros: Mounting/ install options are endless. 2year warranty, ascetics play extremely loud without distortion.

Cons: Just sub amazing build quality of speaker it's self. For being same price as hertz Mille legends not on same level.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Great Drivers, somewhat pricey.

Crutchfield customer from Palmer, AK on 8/4/2020

2012 Dodge Truck 2500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Build quality is very good, only issue that I noticed was the dust cap on one driver was misaligned and the glue joint looked a little off. I don't believe that it will affect speaker performance but time will tell. These have been installed in fully sound deadened doors using butyl deadener, CCF, and Black Hole acoustic tiles. The sound, especially after EQ is very good!

Pros: Nice build quality.

Cons: Minor issues with dust cap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Top of the line

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, LA on 7/4/2020

2017 Ford F-250 Platinum

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has to be heard to appreciate. I was skeptical about these but they are amazing. Handles the low frequencies extremely well.

Pros: Great sound reproduction. Seemingly effortless.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Frog:30

Brendan from Citrus Heights, CA on 10/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Whammy! Go big or go home! Big things are happening...

Pros: Demolish the Competition...

Cons: OJ Simpson

Crutchfield response on

15 of 22 found this helpful

Incredibly musical!

Pierson from Santa Fe, NM on 8/24/2019

2017 Ram Promaster City

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You get what you pay for. These are pricey, but well worth it. I am actually listening to them flat with no equalization. They are incredibly musical. I have a pair of high end component Boston Acoustics speakers in my Honda CR-V and these sound SO much better. If you are willing to bite the bullet and pay the price, you won't be disappointed!

Pros: Incredibly musical.

Cons: The positive and negative speaker connections are not as well made as they should be at this price.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

About as good as it gets in car audio

John from Worcester, MA on 5/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed these in place of some very good NVX XSP65 and I'm very impressed with these. These have great midbass and midrange too. I paired these with some GB15 in my dash for the most awesome 2-way active front stage I have heard to date which includes Dynaudio E650 and MW 172. Added the GB12 in place of an SA12 and just wow I'm terms of high end sound reproduction.

Pros: Exceptional midbass speaker, maybe the best on the market for a 2 way active front stage.

Cons: Speaker terminals are difficult to get a good set. Tin the wires and they grab better.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audiofrog GB60

Crutchfield customer from Spring Valley, CA on 6/1/2018

2015 Volkswagen Jetta

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing! I'm actually speechless with these. A perfect midbass speaker.

Pros: Amazing sound.

Cons: Premature hearing failure

Crutchfield response on

13 of 13 found this helpful

Audiofrog GB60

Steve from Springfield, IL on 7/15/2017

2017 Honda Ridgeline

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I swapped out my speakers in my Ridgeline and was a big improvement over stock. Can't wait to hook up a amp with dsp and really make them sing.

Pros: Great sound easy hookup. No clearance issues.

Cons: If any price but you get what you pay for.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 8 found this helpful

High quality But pricey

Jimi from Southern California on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Audio Frog products really shine when it comes to installation. Enclosed with the speakers comes with additional mounts, plates etc for various install scenarios. The speaker themselves are built very well. You won't see exposed magnets, but a nice chrome cover. The frame is a cast piece rather than stamped steel you occasionally see. A drawback for these speakers is the price. I also did buy the gb15 tweeters and x overs as well, and after all is said and done you have a small fortune. However, I felt the quality of the product and the sound produced does reflect the price - it's worth saving up for.

Pros: Well built and engineered. You have a feeling that you've got something special and well deserved of your hard earned paypcheck.

Cons: the price. Also some of the mounting options won't be applicable to your install making me think how much of a cost cutting would this be wothout all the additional equipment. Just enclose the cap screws?

Crutchfield response on

9 of 11 found this helpful

Smooth sounding mid

Ranjith from Albuquerque, NM on 4/11/2016

2015 Ford F-150 Lariat

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Swapped out my Audison Voce speaker set for 3 way Audiofrog GB's(GB60,25 &10). This is one of the best car audio speaker I have ever owned. Well built, natural sounding and great xmax for midbass duty. Highly recommend.

Pros: Not cheap

Cons: Smooth sounding, natural, well built, great midbass

Crutchfield response on

23 of 28 found this helpful

TOP