Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audiofrog GS10

GS Series 1" dome tweeters (pair)

MFR # GS10

Audiofrog GS10

Audiofrog GS10

GS Series 1" dome tweeters (pair)

MFR # GS10

8 reviews
View this product

Outstanding Clarity

Gary from ALBUQUERQUE, NM on 2/1/2021

2009 BMW 3 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding clarity and imaging. We installed these with a pair of GS40 and GS410C in a 2009 BMW 328i powered with 50W RMS. The sound quality is outstanding. Originally we had the JL Audio C2 series, but could not find a way to make the 6" woofer fit. Both were very clear, but the Audiofrog are so clear, some difficult to understand vocals come through loud and clear and easily understood (eg; Corey Taylor on Slipknot's "Custer"). I am now a firm believer in Audiofrog and plan to upgrade my Ram truck with them as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS10

Manny from PHILADELPHIA, PA on 10/11/2019

2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I don't have that audiophile semantics down pack but really wanted to give these an astounding YES! I have them installed in a 2015 Jeep Grand Cherokee and gave them hours of play before even thinking about writing a review. They sounded good for a long time, then I decided to play with my Audio Control DQ-61 settings and increase the gain (without clipping) and wow, these speakers sing. Before these I had power series Rockfords which were nice and directly in your ear bright. The Audio Frogs are in a slightly different category because they have a different sound to them - the best way to describe them is wide - what do I mean? Well, it's hard to tell where the sound is coming from because its fills the cabin while being crystal clear. I absolutely love that! In bringing components together, I have these paired with the GS690 6x9 speakers and the GS610C crossover for my front stage - running off of an Alpine PDX-F4 which plays 100 Watts RMS x 4 into these 4 ohms speakers.

Pros: The sound finally comes together - high quality components - perfect fit in my Jeep Grand Cherokee tweeter pod.

Cons: Don't want to leave my car. My wife gets mad at me but she's accepted that music is my first love.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Overly bright and mushy.

Crutchfield customer from Scotch Plains, NJ on 6/24/2019

2015 Mitsubishi Mirage

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are quality built speakers, but I had to return these as they were way too bright with very little definition. I got the GB15s instead and they are a huge improvement in both sound and clarity.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS10

Alex from Ronkonkoma, NY on 8/28/2018

2018 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These combined with the GS690 speakers just sound so sweet together, volume gets plenty loud off moderate power, and with some simple DSP tuning they sound incredible. The tweeters are not bright or harsh at all, no matter what you throw at them. The only difference btween the GS and GB tweeters are the power handling, and the ring...they have a very similar sound signature and wouldnt hesitate to mate these with GB speakers to save some cash.

Pros: -Smooth -Included mounting options are awesome -Value -Sound Quality -Incredible support by Andy at Audiofrog

Cons: -none as of right now. My system sounds beautiful

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Good sound quality

Tim from Knoxville, TN on 5/6/2018

2017 Ram Promaster

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good overall product if your flush mounting otherwise find something cheaper.

Pros: Good sound quality Lots of mounting accessories

Cons: Grub screws on wire terminal (poor design) Lack of soldering point Price, unless flush mounting they are not worth the price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great tweeters

Robert from Bridgeport TX on 11/30/2016

2011 Infiniti G

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall a very good tweeter. I have them installed on axis in my G37. I am running an Audison bit ten D being fed signal via a Nexus 7. These tweeters provide an abundance of detail and clarity. I am powering them with 120 RMS per channel. They are crossed over at 3.7K @ 18db. There are so many mounting options included. It's nice to see a manufacturer include so much!

Pros: Very detailed. No listening fatigue

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS10

Donald from Napa, CA on 10/26/2016

2012 Hyundai Genesis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely love them the tweeters added a certain amount of clarity that was missing. Could it be install or tuning aure but coming from the PHD Fb1.1 tweeter my sound stage is lighter and airy and crisp !

Pros: Mounting options galore

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Entry Level Hi-End that far exceeds expectations

JB from Tallahassee, FL on 3/8/2016

2010 BMW 1 Series

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently added a pair of AudioFrogs GS10 Tweeters into a system in my BMW. I'm a former custom installer so while these technically don't fit, I was able to easily mount them behind the OEM Harmon grills with the help of a 1 1/2" hole saw. When I purchased these tweeters I couldn't find any reviews. I was impressed with the company profile and the guys involved with the AudioFrog. Reputation sold me and not needing a super Hi-End system I figured the GS series would suit my needs. The GS 10 tweeter is amazing!! It offers a balanced sound that isn't harsh, but is bright enough to make this aging Gen. X'er the highs he demands in his car audio. Coming from old school brands like MB Quart Q (pre2007), Focal and even Dynaudio in previous systems, this tweeter in my humble opinion offers a comparable sound to both the Dynaudio and the Focal K2. It is mellow but has the airiness of the Quarts without being as bright. I am especially happy that I can cross them over pretty low, which is not recommended I know.. I'm sending 85watts to each one and am using a 1.8k Hz xover point at 48db. Simply amazing for the money. If the GS are this good, then the GB must be pretty darn fine. But for my daily driver, I don't think I could ask for anything more. Not that I needed them, but the accessories that come with them are extremely comprehensive and has me wishing others had such a selection with all their drivers. If you have a BMW, match them to the GB40. you won't be disappointed

Pros: Mellow sound without being harsh. Great accessories make installation a breeze. Extended freq. response, below most other tweeters

Cons: The speaker terminals, while being nice set-screw type. The cavity that you stick the wire into is too shallow. Should be about twice a deep.

Crutchfield response on

21 of 21 found this helpful

TOP