Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
Connect ID #
045 521 313 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audiofrog GS25

GS Series 2-1/2" midrange car speakers

MFR # GS25

Audiofrog GS25

Audiofrog GS25

GS Series 2-1/2" midrange car speakers

MFR # GS25

10 reviews
View this product

Great speakers !!

Ronald from Tracy, CA on 8/16/2020

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2016 Tundra - previously replaced the door speakers and center dash speaker with Kickers. Thought I could live with the factory tweeters. After all, I'm still using the factory Entune stereo. Didn't think the factory tweeters would make that much of a difference due to their size. I ran the risk of my older Alpine (50w per channel) amp blowing them, even though I listen at modest volume levels. Instead, I took a chance on the Audiofrog's and wow !! What a difference !! They cleaned up the entire sound field. They perfectly blend with all the other Kickers. The original tweeters were 6 ohm, 13 watt. I'm running the Audiofrogs with Crutchfield 300Hz bass-blockers to protect my investment. My only regret is waiting so long to replace the tweeters. No aftermarket head-unit upgrade needed here. Only speakers left to replace are the rear door tweeters. Might use Audiofrogs there too !! By the way, the Tundra tweeters and front door speakers are wired together after the factory dash-speaker harness-connector. I cut the wires from the factory tweeters and spliced them to retain the factory connector. SYSTEM: Entune Stereo Doors: Kicker 6-1/2's and 5-1/4's (2-way) Dash center: Kicker 3-1/2 (2-way) Dash corner: Audiofrog 2-1/2's (2-way) Amp: older Alpine MRP-F300 Subwoofer: older B-8PT

Pros: - clean throughout the range they cover - not as bright as factory tweeters (in a good way) - blend perfectly with Kicker speakers

Cons: - pricey (but you get what you pay for) - I should have invested in Audiofrogs for the other speakers as well !!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS25

Steve from Austin, TX on 7/11/2020

2020 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used these to replace my tweeter positions for my 2018 Subar Forester. I tried two different tweeters and all were to bright and I had massive listening fatigue. I decided to give these a try and they worked awesome...all the clarity I needed and none of the harsh highs that drive me nuts. I am running them and a 6x9 mid on a JL Audio 900/5 and they are doing great. (They are getting 100 watts a piece) I am running them crossed over at 4K and up with a 6db roll off below 4k. Tabs are a little tough to work off, but they do line up.

Pros: Work well in stock locations Smooth highs that feel good to the ear

Cons: Tabs are a little pain to work with, no deal breaker though!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Midrange

Crutchfield customer from Cloquet, MN on 7/5/2020

2017 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High quality midrange speakers for use in a 3way setup. I have them paired with the GS60 and the GS10. Couldn't be happier. Gonna need some form of crossovers tho so beware of that. Very natural warm sound that I feel replicates the sound true. High recommend. Plus easy to mount with the brackets that fit most car/truck manufacturers stock locations. Surprised at the volume outputted by these small speakers.

Pros: Great sound, easy mounting, clear natural sound.

Cons: Kinda spendy, but the performance justifies it. Definitely punches above it's class.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Dash speakers

Crutchfield customer from Lakeside, CA on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the new dash speakers for my Tacoma. Great advice on this product

Pros: Perfect fit

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

GS25

Crutchfield customer from Franklin, TN on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These little guys are mighty indeed! I have a 2020 Camaro with dash "tweeters" which were cheap paper cones. These are so clean and articulate compared. The rest of my entire system is now amplified, but these are plenty fine of the stock amplification. A very worthwhile upgrade in a modern GM.

Pros: Sound great.

Cons: A bit spendy, but you get what you pay for. Insulation is tricky in a Camaro, but that's the cars's issue, not the fault of these awesome speakers.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome replacement for Audi dash tweeters

Crutchfield customer from Liverpool, PA on 5/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Though not listed by Audiofrog as fitting in an Audi, these fit right into my dash spots in a 2014 Q5 using the GM tabs! Amazing replacements as I had the Concert system with tweeters in the dash. I would also recommend these as a replacement for the B&O system 3" in the dash. Installed 5Khz crossovers for now until I can run them in a 3 way active, but not missing the stock tweeters at all. Stock were 8 Ohm and these are 4, so pulling a little more power but still blend nicely with the rest of the stock system. Highly recommend! Very smooth sound, and no harshness in the high range, even with this being a "full range" speaker

Pros: Mounting tabs offer plenty of options; Smooth sound; versatile( I'm using in a 3 way active eventually, but using as just a tweeter until then and sounds awesome on stock power and crossover range)

Cons: Doesn't fit in more cars ;) Slight breakup in frequency range above maybe 14K but I'm usually rolling the highs off after ~12K anyway

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great speakers.

Joseph from LOS ANGELES, CA on 4/27/2020

2015 Subaru Forester

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed the mids in my 2015 forester dash. The sound is amazing, currently running off the deck (Kenwood Excelon KDC-x998), wil upgrade soon to amp. I was a bit concerned as they replaced the tweeteres but as the speaker have a super wide range the sound is excellent and no perceptible loss. Why 4 of of 5? The install. The tabs for the spaker inputs were super cheap and flimsly, the connectors kept sliding off. I know I could of soldered the wires in, but the manuel specially says not to. So if you don't want me to solder make them more study. Also the speakers requrie a bass blocker which were not included. Small complaints, but for a person doing a home install kind of frustarting.

Pros: Amazing Sounds.

Cons: Expensive, cheap speaker tabs.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Looks can be deceiving

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looking at the picture and holding them in your hand, these look pretty unassuming. You could be fooled into thinking they were stock speakers, but they're miles away from that. They're heavy for their size They replaced a pair of Infinity Kappa 20MX midranges in the dash of my Model S. They easily dropped into the stock locations using the "GM" tabs. As for the sound, they are very smooth and detailed. I replaced the Infinities as they were just a little on the harsh side, but these sound great. I am running them active on audison Audison DSP amp with about 35w RMS going to each one. They sing when crossed at 500 and 5000. You could push them lower if you like as they have great range.

Pros: Flexible mounting options, great sound

Cons: No grills

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good things come in small packages

Crutchfield customer from Cabin John, MD on 2/17/2020

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really really nice sound in a small package! Replaced my Mark Levinson Mid range with these. They are small, but pack a huge punch!

Pros: Loud. Small. Universal mounting tabs.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS25

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 12/20/2019

2015 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Gave it a few days to break in and I was totally blown away by the details and clarity this dash speaker! Absolutely love it. I also attached a 600hz Crutchfield bass-locker to it to protect the harmful low freq.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

TOP