Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
Connect ID #
772 918 288 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audiofrog GS682

GS Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # GS682

Audiofrog GS682

Audiofrog GS682

GS Series 6"x8" 2-way car speakers

MFR # GS682

14 reviews
View this product

Audiofrog GS682

Crutchfield customer from Kapolei, HI on 10/12/2021

2005 Mercury Grand Marquis

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with sound quality. Easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS682

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 2/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers are worth the money. Running two pair in a ford edge on factory system. The difference from the factory speakers is huge. Cant wait to hear these with power to them.

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS682

Crutchfield customer from Jefferson, GA on 1/24/2021

2005 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clarity. Love these for the price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Crisp detailed sound!

Dante from Manchester, CT on 12/14/2020

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed 2 sets of these in a 2006 Ford F350 Super Duty regular cab work truck and they sound incredible! Originally thought 2 sets might be overkill but once setup properly they sound great. I first had them running off of a Pioneer DMH 2660NEX head unit alone then installed a JL audio rd900/5 amp with a JL shallow mount 10" sub enclosure and the difference is insane! The speakers offer crisp clean sound with awesome detail and compliment all types of music well with endless volume if you want it. Excellent speakers without a doubt, not the cheapest by any means but definitely worth it in my opinion! If you are considering these, pull the trigger, you won't be disappointed!

Pros: Excellent sound, crisp, clean and loud.

Cons: A little pricey but you get over it quick once installed.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Sound's great but fitment wasn't exactly has advertised.

Tommy from Phoenix, AZ on 11/30/2020

2003 Toyota Tacoma

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 2003 Tacoma Double Cab. The speakers itself are fantastic, the sound quality is definitely worth the money spent in my opinion. I am powering these using a Pioneer head unit for now, but I am plan on getting an amp in the future for these speakers. I am giving this 4 stars since the fitment from Crutchfield for the 2003 Tacoma only stated that I would need to cut the back plastic out in order to fit the speakers, however, I actually needed to modify the door a bit too by bending a section of the metal to fit the speakers. I had to use a hammer and a Dremel to cut slits in the metal and hammer it back so it would have enough clearance. Honestly, not too much work, took me less than an hour to do one door with cutting the plastic and bending the metal. I only expected to cut the plastic and not the metal, so I am giving my rating based off of the fitment in a 2003 Tacoma Double Cab. The speakers get a 5 star.

Pros: Great sound quality with after market head unit and no amp

Cons: But need's a small amp to really shine

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Tickled My "Fancy"

Rusty Bush from Van Buren, AR on 7/14/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got these installed and tuned. They blow the Alpine Type R's I jerked outta the doors AWAY!!! Once I had my head unit tuned correctly and figured out where my head unit's dirty signal started, I set my amp gain I and had a buddy help me with listening for clipping and distortion (his hearing is better than mine and he has more experience in car audio). These things bang! I thought that with the lower RMS rating that they might be quieter than the Alpines but as it turns out that was a newb way of thinking. The mid-bass is better, the highs are clearer, and it's an over better listening experience. Waaaaaay better. If you want a speaker with unexplainable clarity, these will tickle your fancy!

Pros: Clarity, Fidelity, Lows, Highs, Mid-bass, Price compared to other SQ speakers

Cons: Price but only if you're on a budget.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 4 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS682

Crutchfield customer from Elizabeth, CO on 4/27/2020

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Only for people who aim for sound quality than loudness

Crutchfield customer from Porter, TX on 3/2/2020

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality but not loud enough

Pros: Good Sound Quality

Cons: Not Loud Enough

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS682 2011 Ford F-150 XLT Crew cab

Christopher from LOUISVILLE, KY on 5/2/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced four JBL GX series door speakers that I installed several years ago with these Audiofrog GS682 and the sound is next level like many of the other reviews said! The highs sound very clear and aren't piercing which is something the JBL's didn't handle well. The mid bass is smooth and the level of detail and clarity these speakers offer is like nothing I have ever heard in a 6x8 speaker! You can hear details in the music that weren't noticeable before. I just want to drive around with nowhere to go and listen to music ha!! My current setup in my 2011 F-150 XLT Crew Cab is the Alpine ILX-207 with the Alpine KTP-445A Power Pack and now the Audio Frogs. I would recommend these speakers to anyone looking for greater sound in their vehicle. Crutchfield provided excellent customer service and fast shipping. FYI The female plug on these speakers is larger than normal and Crutchfield included the Metra female quick connectors free with my order. Simply cut the old connection off the female speaker wire and slide on the new quick connector that fits the Audiofrog and crimp and you're done. Thanks again Crutchfield!

Pros: Incredible sound quality, easy to install.

Cons: none!

Crutchfield response on

10 of 11 found this helpful

Highly recommend these to anyone in need of a drop in 6x8.

Crutchfield customer from Grandville, MI on 4/15/2019

2011 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are the best 6x8 coaxials I've heard, ever. I've run many different components and coaxials over the past 25 years but most would fall short of the AudioFrogs. Highly recommend these to anyone. The actually sound about as good as my JL Audio ZR570 components I've had for years.

Pros: Handle tons of power without falling flat on their face

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS682

Tim from Wyoming, MI on 11/5/2018

2006 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can finally hear my radio over my loud F250 Super Duty diesel engine. I can crank these up with out distortion. Excellent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS682

Crutchfield customer from Cypress, TX on 6/16/2018

1999 Ford F-250 Super Duty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for something different so I thought I would try these after some research, and I'm glad I did. I just installed a pair of these 6X8s in the front of a 1999 F350 and they sound incredible! I can turn up the volume all the way and they don't distort at all! I will be buying a second pair for the back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS682

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, MO on 6/6/2016

2002 Ford F-150

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Frogs replaced the Pioneer TS-D6802R and I can tell you this is the next level. Pioneers are great speakers for of detail and midbass but get a little sharp on the high notes when cranked. That was with 75 watts per side. Now I have 200 per side on the Frogs and they have even more detail and sound stage but don't rip your ears when pushed. Midbass is stronger and clean at max volume which is something the d series missed and muddied up a bit. If there seems to be something missing in your 6x8 and can't seem to be happy, give these a try! Give them clean power and a good tune I'm sure they will impress you as well.

Pros: Detail Soundstage Fullness

Cons: Not cheap

Crutchfield response on

19 of 20 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS682

LONNIE R from Puyallup, WA on 5/21/2016

2006 Ford F-350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great I here sounds that I have not herd before on some songs. They take the watts that my amp will give them. Good bass for a small speaker. Have them in all four doors. The kids can't believe an old man can have such a great sounding truck. Thanks LR

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

15 of 15 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound