Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
932 951 451 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
932 951 451 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audiofrog GS690

GS Series 6"x9" car midrange speakers (pair)

MFR # GS690

Audiofrog GS690

Audiofrog GS690

GS Series 6"x9" car midrange speakers (pair)

MFR # GS690

8 reviews
View this product

Audiofrog GS690

Crutchfield customer from El Dorado Hills, CA on 8/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Mids are extremely clean as advertised. Still breaking in and the sound is incredible. They are installed in a sound ordinance 6 X 9 box and meant to supply support to 6.5 Fosgate component set, 2 jbl 6.5's, 4 jbl 6x9's , 2 Fosgate 8" Drivers and Jl audio 12 tw3 in a motorhome. If purchased with the intent of solely providing solid mids as intended you will be very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS690

anton from Staten Island, NY on 4/5/2019

2018 Toyota Sienna

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got these running active using my Pioneer Nex. Paired them with the GS10. Perfect combo !

Pros:

Cons: Does not come with any bolts/screws.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS690

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 4/5/2019

2004 Pontiac GTO

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They sound awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audiofrog for the win

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 3/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sound quality!!! Worth every cent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS690

Crutchfield customer from Sandusky, OH on 2/4/2019

2004 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers were not an exact fit for my Lexus GX470 as the mounting holes on the speakers didn't align perfectly with the OEM mounting bracket.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 36 found this helpful

Audiofrog GS690

Alex from Ronkonkoma, NY on 8/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Having purchased a myriad of high end audio equipment over the years, I leased a Tacoma and just wanted an upgrade to the sound. These blew my mind, when properly tuned with a DSP, they sound absolutrly amazing and befitting a price point much higher than they sell for. Before I hooked up my subs i crossed them a little lower than I did after the sub install, and quite frankly, you might enjoy the sound just that way. I have the speakers running off an Arc Audio Xdi 1220.6 getting 150w per channel. The high sensitivity allows you to get louder with less power. Do it, you wont regret making this purchase.

Pros: -Sound Quality -Build Quality -Value -Oustanding Customer Support by Andy at Audiofrog

Cons: -none that i can find so far

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Cheap design, good sound.

Randy from Libertyville, IL on 7/29/2018

2018 Chevrolet Colorado

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall I'm not thrilled with these speakers. My biggest issue is with the wire connectors. The spade connectors are very fragile and one of the worst designs I've ever seen. They are pushed through a pcb and only held on by solder to contact pads on the pcb. It is very easy to break these with even moderate force. Now this wouldn't be a big deal if they even included connectors, but they don't so if you happen to have connectors that need a bit of force to go on, there is a good chance you could break the connection with the PCB. Luckily I was able to prevent a return by resoldering the connectors to the board, but this is all really unacceptable for a product at this price point. On top of that the sound is good, but not particularly great. I would say these are on par with the MM series by polk. Which is a compliment, but not to value. Still, this is probably the best 6x9 in this price range so what can you do? They've got the market cornered for now.

Pros: Good Sound, Strong Mids.

Cons: Build Quality, Price, Needs a fair amount of EQ

Crutchfield response on

8 of 16 found this helpful

Incredible midbass

TC from Atlanta, GA on 8/14/2017

2014 Toyota 4Runner

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I finally was able to get my new Audiofrog's installed. I went with these along with a pair of GS420 in the dash. I have always been a huge fan of large midbass drivers in the front doors. In my past Toyotas, I have always done crazy custom doors or mounts with 8" drivers to really get the type of midbass I desire. Being older and desiring not to have to go to that extreme any longer, I was very happy to find a number of high end speaker manufacturers no producing a quality 6x9 that would be a direct drop in. After reading wonderful reviews about Audiofrog I thought I'd give them a try... Boy I am glad I did. I currently don't have a sub and they really do go deep and have a ton of impact both in the midbass and low frequency range. These are great drivers. When paired with a good sub and proper dampening done to the doors, these things rock... Without dampening I'm sure they'd rattle the doors something terrible.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Nothing

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP