Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Professional monitor wired headphones

MFR # ATH-M20X

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Professional monitor wired headphones

MFR # ATH-M20X

43 reviews
View this product

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Crutchfield customer from Madera, CA on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great. Affordable price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best bang for your buck

Gary from FLORENCE, OR on 8/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are sturdy enough for every day use and the sound quality is good for the price point . I use them primarily on my computer for an extended period of time and they block out most ambient noise. Also the day two shipping cant be beat.

Pros:

Cons: None I can complain about

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sound investment

Roy from Pittsburgh, PA on 7/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The headphones sound great. They are geared towards a slight bump up in the bass notes. They sound great and are a very good value.

Pros: Great sound good value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Crutchfield customer from Carson City, MI on 4/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound quality is about equal to the $10 pair of headphones they replaced (which had a better balance). The ATH-M20x look well built and I'm sure will far outlast my previous pair. Just wish the sound was more balanced. Probably okay for rap or hip hop. Not so much for bluegrass or anything else. Even though they are well built and sturdy it is the sound that matters most.

Pros: Look to be well built and should last a long time. Like the single wire at one side.

Cons: Sound isn't balanced. Base seems to drown out other sounds.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Crutchfield customer from Ballston Spa, NY on 4/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great natural sound. Clean highs and good bass. Very comfortable to wear. The cord doesnt tangle up. For the money the phones are great. They sound like they are more expensive.

Pros: Natural sound, comfortable for long wear, good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Crutchfield customer from Katy, TX on 4/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased these for my Granddaughter . I wanted to surprise her with a better quality headphone since for a young lady she has high standards (she is still in grade school).Like me she is old school no wireless and they have to be over the ear as well. Maybe because she is always using several of mine when she visits often. I was not home when they arrived. She suggested to her Grandmother that the Audio-Technica's must be for Grandpa's since they looked too expensive to be for her. To her delight they were for her and she enjoys the sound quality as well as the long cord. I listened to them as well and right out of the box they sounded, detailed warm yet transparent. She stated "they sound so clear" 5 Stars. Great value.

Pros: Quality beyond price point Warm, yet transparent Comfortable with very long cord

Cons: None at this price point!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Crutchfield customer from Albuquerque, NM on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent pair of headphones

Pros: Comfortable, non-fatiguing listening, balanced sound, excellent price

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Crutchfield customer from Sinking Spring, PA on 1/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ear cups too small!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Crutchfield customer from Johnson City, TN on 12/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Plenty of bass. Cord is super long, which is nice.

Pros: Quality Product Plenty of bass Extra long cord

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best headphones in the $50 price range

Crutchfield customer from Adjuntas, PR on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelent for the price. Great build quality and sound. You can go wrong with this pair of headphones if you're starting a home studio.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very nice!

Crutchfield customer from Pendleton, IN on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great set of headphone! Good price and got fast delivery service.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Crutchfield customer from Kansas City, MO on 11/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, they are hard to beat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Value

Crutchfield customer from Hackettstown, NJ on 10/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good sound quality at a reasonable price for every day use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Crutchfield customer from Fairbanks, AK on 5/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for music lessons I do thru Skype. I need good audio to hear the instructor and a long enough cord so I can get it around the guitar. I wish the cord was detachable, but at this price I can deal with it as it is. The cord has great flex and is easy to wrap around the headphones when not in use. Good value for the $.

Pros: Longer cord, great sound, comfortable to wear, good value, free fast shipping to Alaska

Cons: Wish cord would detach, kind of tricky to fold compactly, no storage bag.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good budget headphones

Crutchfield customer from Brookline, MA on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are nice headphones--low end--which I got to listen to my tv without bothering anybody else in the house. It's good they're adjustable, which relieves pressure on my ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

As recommended

Crutchfield customer from Bowling Green, KY on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice so far, as recommended. Good sound for the money. Cord was perfect length.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Crutchfield customer from Hopatcong, NJ on 11/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound for the price,very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Crutchfield customer from Rayne, LA on 11/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like it, it is better then I expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Top Grade A headphones!

charles from Hagatna, GU on 9/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to replace my 10-yr-old computer headphones and this audio-technica ATH-M20x fit the bill qualitywise and pricewise.

Pros: -affordable price -awesome audio quality (a step up from my previous headphones)

Cons: -none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Ronald Anthony from Colonial Hgts, VA on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pleasantly surprised

Mason from Lynden, WA on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The overall feel is what you would expect for the price as when I first picked them up, I thought "oh no". However the ear cups once on your head feel surprisingly comfortable and the overall weight is extremely light. After a few moments of adjustment they really don't feel like they are on at all. Then, the most pleasant surprise of them all was when I watched Alien Covenant on my laptop. Wow! Easily and by far the best sounding "cheap" headphones I've ever heard! Bass showed it's head and was tight when it needed to be and actually a little rumbly when asked. Highs are airy and crisp but the mids simply do the job they are asked, no more for sure. 3.5 mm jack and cable are crazy light, almost not there, yet still feel durable. More than satisfying performance in a light weight package that almost feels like your not wearing them. Bravo

Pros: -Incredible feel once on -Sound for the money -Very, very light

Cons: They feel REALLY cheap

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

TC from Doylestown, PA on 5/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional headphones for the price. Nice sound, comfortable to wear and have a long cord thats beneficial.

Pros: Comfortable w/ large over ear pads. Extra long cord.

Cons: Could use more bass but not a game changer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Michael from Warminster, PA on 3/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice sound, nice fit, great value for the price.

Pros: Comfortable on the ears

Cons: Not sure if it matters, but left and right are not marked on the ear cups.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good

Wayne from NY on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They are ok. Lacks mid-range . Vocals are not strong. Not crappy. Not great. About what I'd expect for a 50 dollar set of phones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 2/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great sound. perfect fit. Extra long cord. Very good price for the quality

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Robert from Bayville, NJ on 1/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A fine set of headphones for the money. Responsive, with crisp highs and tight bass.

Pros: Good sound, good price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Kate from NY on 1/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is very good and the price is affordable

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just what I needed

Dwight from Union Springs, AL on 12/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed for watching dvds and listening to cds while I walk my treadmill.

Pros: Great sound and light weight. Comfortable on the ears.

Cons: None I have found.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good value!

Don from Sevierville, TN on 8/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Comfortable, great sound, reasonably priced, great value.

Pros: Price, comfort

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great headphones

Judy from Northumberland, pa on 6/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best ones I ever purchased, work perfectly at my job, should have had them long before, thanks for a great product

Pros: Perfect for my work

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best headphone for the money.

JC from Philadelphia, PA on 5/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best headphone for the money and sound. I also own others that cost 10 times of the m20x, but I always listen with this one even it is not as convenience as with bluetooth. The sound is not harsh and the bass is just right. I can listen for hours and wont get fatique.

Pros: Great sound and comfort.

Cons: A detachable cord would be nice so you have option to use shorter or coiled cord.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Gr8 Set of Headphones

Crutchfield customer from Powhatan, VA on 3/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The sound quality is better than any headphones I have had in the past. The clarity is awesome. They are very comfortable on my ears and they block out most of the surrounding sound.

Pros: Great sound and comfortable to wear.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x Reviews

M Murphy from Sumerduck , Va on 6/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this for my wife she cannot use ear buds, she really likes the fit and finish and how it conforms to her head for comfort. She really likes the sound quality for price range but all-in-all it these head phones are very nice and reproduces the sound excellently and precisely. We really like these head phones.

Pros: Look nice, fits head good, sound quality very good, long cord, built good strong design.

Cons: can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Nice Headphones

Jesse from Richmond, VA on 4/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the money, these are great headphones. Bought to replace an old pair of Sony headphones. They seal in noise very well and have a pretty decent range for the price! I bought them to keep the sound from bleeding into my roomate's sound recordings. When they are over the ear, they are quiet as a mouse. Little snug, but not overly so. Little warm, but compromise probablly necessary for little radiating noise.

Pros: Sound sealing, good sound range for a cheaper headset, stylish, nice long cord

Cons: None really for the price.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Happy with purchase

Marco from dayton, OH on 3/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, you can't go wrong. I use these with my bass trainer when I'm learning new songs for the church.

Pros: nice sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Sound Goodness

the mayor--california from California on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very high quality headphone combining good sound and comfort

Pros: price point and quality are very good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

tw from North Carolina on 12/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great product for the money!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Excellent phones for the price

Herb from Maryland on 12/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought a cheaper set (~$25) that had similarly good reviews. I mostly want these for listening to speeded up voice with occasional music. These are a vast improvement (albeit twice the price). Comfort is adequate and noise reduction may be too good (can't hear someone talking to me.)

Pros: Good sound, build quality Low price for quality.

Cons: Feel a bit tight. Very pedestrian looks.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Mark from Texas on 12/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to use at my computer to watch and listen to youtube. Got $10 off from the scratch and dent section and are a super deal for the price. Very padded and comfortable. Lots of bass. Nice long cord. Pay attention to how you handle them and should last a long time

Pros: comfort, bass, cord

Cons: Not super on the treble end

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Audio technical ath-m20x

Bobby R. from Alabama on 9/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i was a little skeptical at first about the price of these headphones. now i am very glad i got them, the sound is awesome,i like the way they cover my ears,i have had others, but the sound of these is very different, hearing things in songs I've never heard before, as far as the cord lenght,if you move around alot like when jamming out,can be quite useful!

Pros: good sound quality

Cons: cord may be a little long for some taste.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

SoCal Reviewer from California on 9/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An excellent set of headphones with very high sound quality at an affordable price.

Pros: Sound quality, price, build and design

Cons: Common to most headphones of this type: seal around your ears can feel a little warm, long cord gets twisted and tangled

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M20x

Crutchfield customer from California on 4/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a good quality headphone for this price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

audio technical m20x

Nick from tyler tx on 2/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to us when recording or when listening to latest mixes of my band. So impressed with sound quality for such a great deal. Awesome deal

Pros: Price and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

TOP