Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
Connect ID #
428 756 563 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Professional monitor headphones

MFR # ATH-M30X

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Professional monitor headphones

MFR # ATH-M30X

54 reviews
View this product

Outstanding headphones

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 8/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are very comfortable and sound great for the type of music that I listen to, which is very bass dominent. The sound stage isn't the widest, but that's expected for for closed back headphones. They are very clear and the voice timbre is outstanding for this type of phones. I'm a big fan of studio monitor type headphones going back to the Pioneer monitor 10's, and even some from Nakamici which were not sold here but only in Japan when I was stationed there in the early 80's with the Marines. So I've been through many types of phones and these are very good soundig.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

A Great Surprise

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for an inexpensive pair of headphones to use for practicing my electric viola without annoying my wife. Instead I received the Audio Technica ATH-M30x. What a great value. They have excellent sound, are comfortable, and come with an extra long cord. If you are not doing anything too technical I'd recommend these without hesitation.

Pros: Great sound, comfort, extra long cord.

Cons: Does not come with hard case.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 6/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These things sound great. They fit tighter than my last set, but I'm getting used to them. I like having the cord on one side.

Pros: Sounds great

Cons: A little tight. Takes some getting used to.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It's what you'd expect

Crutchfield customer from Leverett, MA on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's the least expensive and bottom of that line. Given that, it does what it's suppose to. I don't think it will wow anyone who has worked with high-end gear, but it's pleasant enough to use. I like it more than AT's pricier offerings because it has a snug fit, which is the main reason I bought it.

Pros: Inexpensive Does what it's suppose to Snug fit

Cons: The cable is attached. If/when it goes, you won't be able to simply plug in a replacement. It's not a $150 headset.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Dorado, PR on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound quality for this price. Very comfortable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Montour Falls, NY on 5/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Since this is my first pair of headphones in decades I cannot compare them to anything else. But, I can say that I like the tilted ear cups and the soft padding. The sound is as good as I was hoping for - maybe even better. I am being very careful with my new headphones, especially the cord. Like all attached cords; it is best not flex them sharply at a connection point or put a twist or pinch in them. I roll the cord up to match the way it came out of the package to make them last. The bag these come with is nice and soft and with a bit care the headphones fit nicely inside. It sure is nice to have a quality headphone for some solitary listening to escape life for even the length of a song or to have some fun listening to surround sound demo media and enhancement software. It is amazing what is produced today. Try a pair of headphones with an 8D soundtrack or one of the headphone specific software apps like Windows Sonic or Dolby for headphones with a surround sound track.

Pros: Sounds good for the price. The weight is proper for size. Padding is nice. The cord is easy to roll up properly.

Cons: Like anything padded, the ear padding can get a bit warm and cause a little sweating of time.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good Sound

Crutchfield customer from Aguadilla, PR on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these headphones so I could listen to the television without having to disturb my wife and I think they do the job very well. If my wife talks to me, I can listen to her without having to take off my headphones, they are light, comfortable and have very good audio.

Pros: Light, comfortable and clear sound.

Cons: I have not encountered any problems yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Dayton, OH on 1/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not bad for the price I got them for.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Kuna, ID on 12/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent headphones. They are comfortable, after a few hours of listening my ears still feel fresh. Sound is remarkable. Wish I had bought them sooner.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound

Crutchfield customer from New Hudson, MI on 11/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones, bought those for my Dad which is on his 80's to watch TV without blowing the windows out of the house, really impressed with the sound at this price point, well balanced and with enough punch on the low end.

Pros: Quality, price

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Madison, WI on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great fit and excellent sound quality. I highly recommend these headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, PA on 9/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use the Audio-Technica ATH-M30x headphones mainly for listening to my computer. They do a good job for me since I have a hearing disability. As always Crutchfied employees are the best people to deal with. MLH

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Paso Robles, CA on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed new headphones for use with my computer. As bluetooth headphones cause feedback with my hearing aides, I was in the market for corded headphones. These headphones proved to be an excellent choice. The sound quality is good and they appear to be well made. As usual it is a pleasure to purchase from Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Coatesville, PA on 5/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceeded all my expectations

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Eatonton, GA on 4/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are very comfortable and reduce most of the outer noise. Very pleased.

Pros: Comfortable!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Tommy from Fort Worth, TX on 3/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This earphones are a little too small for a person with a large head or large ears. If it were not for these two problems, it's a good item for the price.

Pros: Cord link to hook-up is great.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Deming, NM on 3/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are amazing! Especailly for the price, don't bother wasting money with more expensive headphones.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Good sound; fit is too tight

J from Scarsdale, NY on 2/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sounds is great, especially compared to my prior JVC HARX headphones. Three stars is because the headband that holds the earcups to your ears is *way* too tight, to the point that wearing these headphones is uncomfortable and makes my ears sweaty. The fit is not adjustable as far as I can tell, so if it's too tight, you're stuck. And I don't have a huge head, either.

Pros: Sound

Cons: Earcups press far too firmly to ears

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 11/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is one more headset engineered to emphasize the bass response. As an aging geezer, my hearing has diminished in the higher frequencies. What I need is a headset that empathizes those lost frequencies, not reinforcement of the lower tones. I've never understood why the industry has never recognized this widespread human phenomenon and provided instruments designed to accommodate it. The headset works, but not as well as it would had it been engineered to emphasize the higher frequencies rather than the lower ones. Which so many aging persons need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 10 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Pueblo, CO on 9/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are Awesome!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Charlotte, NC on 9/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing. So much better than in ear headphones...

Pros: Keeps out outside noise and are not even noise canceling...

Cons: Cord is too long.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Sarasota, FL on 9/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice light duty headphones. They fit well around my large ears. Very lively in the mid lows.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 8/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones sound great. The closed, over the ear design is a little too snug around my somewhat large ears, which takes a little adjustment time to get used to, but otherwise great product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good performance

Jesus from Anasco, PR on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good headset unit. good response in the range of audible frequencies and good head room. Also quite comfortable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Chase from Ocean Springs, MS on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these to use with my E-drum kit, they are very crisp and have plenty of bass

Pros: Great clarity and bass response, and they fold for easy storage in the bag that comes with the product

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Bayside, NY on 7/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good value for the price. Good noise block and sound reproduction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Ciales, PR on 6/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent headphones. Great sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth Every Penny.

Dave from Galesburg, IL on 6/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price, these are some of the best sounding headphones I've encountered, even rivaling an expensive pair of noise-cancelling headphones I owned years ago. The first night I had them I listened to Pandora Radio for almost three hours because I was enjoying music of my youth so much. I've had a lot of trouble over the years finding a set that I could use for more than thirty minutes at a time and I had very little trouble with these. I don't think you could wrong owning these.

Pros: Great price, great sound!

Cons: None that I've discovered.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome phones at the right price.

Jon from Whitsett, NC on 6/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An incredible set of phones at the right price. Every time I use them I have to keep making sure my speakers aren't on - the sound is that incredible. They fit perfectly and comfortably. Both styles of jacks are included in a nice design where you can't lose them. They fold up and fit in a compact carry pouch which is included. Highly recommended.

Pros: Great look, fit and sound.

Cons: None that I can say.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

ATH-M30x Headphones

Greg from Rolling Meadows , IL from Rolling Meadows, IL on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good product at a great price , highly recommended .

Pros: Sound and value

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very good headphones for the office

Sam from Mount Laurel, NJ on 4/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a set of headphones to use at work, as an alternative to my Klipsch Image S4 in-ear headphones. Having owned a set of ATH-M40x headphones for 3 years, and being impressed with those, I was leaning towards Audio-Technica. I didn't want to spend as much for these since they were for office use (with either my laptop or MP3 player) rather than more serious music/movie listening, so based on the specs and reviews I decided to go with the ATH-M30x. I've had these for just over a month, and have been pleased with them. The sound and overall comfort are very good, though the ear pads are not quite as comfortable as those on the ATH-M40x. I also noticed the mechanism for folding and unfolding the headphones were somewhat clunky when compared with the ATH-M40x.

Pros: Good sound quality and a good value for the price

Cons: Could be a little more comfortable

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

ATH-M30x Headphones

Jamison from Omaha, NE on 3/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent headphones for the price. Mainly used for keyboarding work and the sound quality and clarity is very impressive. For the average consumer, this brand is not as well known as the heavily marketed competitors, But, that's why those brands are so expensive. For a corded set of headphones, these do just as well if not better.

Pros: Great sound, very light and comfortable, blocks outside noise well, nice long cord, adapter screws on which is awesome...one less connection. Comes with a nice bag for storage.

Cons: None at this time. Very happy with the purchase.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Good Product at a Great Price

Fred from Kathleen, GA on 3/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product at a great price, comfortable to wear for for long practice sessions. no issues with exterior sounds. music sounds great, very clear. highly recommended.

Pros: confortable fit blocks out exterior sounds well.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Bill from Buckeye, AZ on 1/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very happy with this purchase. The headphones sound great. I know these aren't the most expensive ones to buy, but for the price they are worth it. I received the item quickly and the entire process went flawlessly.

Pros: Very nice sound!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

DA from Pleasureville, KY on 1/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a set of Bose headphones with these and they are so much better. The sound is so clear and the highs and mids are great!! I am driving them with an Audioengine D3 DAC/headphone amp from a laptop and the sound is awesome. Very happy with these items!!!

Pros: Sounds great and clear

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Larry from Owensboro, KY on 11/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Great customer service, they really want to help you in selection of products. Crutchfield has great warranties and returns if product not working.

Pros: Nice carry case, great sound and goldtone connectors for good connections. Also good price.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Mary from Parkville, MD on 10/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones. Very comfortable. Awesome sound for the price. Love the adapter.

Pros: Good sound, Very comfortable

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very happy with these.

John from Ocala, FL on 7/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Light weight. Comfortable. Attractive. Outstanding sound. Could (and have) listened to them for hours. They do remastered vinyl justice. So smooth... Don't tell anyone but they should cost four times as much as they do.

Pros: Sound, comfort, weight, appearance, build quality.

Cons: None that I can find. At all.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth it for sure

Matt from Sterling Heights, MI on 7/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound really good! Noticeably better sound than my Samsung Galaxy factory plug in ear buds. Five stars considering the rich sound and price. Although I have heard better sound at higher price points.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great build, sound, and fit!

Thomas from Scarsdale, NY on 6/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I looked at several brands: AKG, Grado, KOSS, and some no-names for under $100. I use headphones for nighttime listening and checking out newly purchased records on my Audio-Technica turntable. Decided I might as well check out Audio-Technica headphones since I was so happy with their TT. I wasn't even aware of AT phones, but they seem to get such great reviews. So far, I am very impressed with the build quality, sound, and fit. I like over-ear cups just because that's what I am used to. It's also convenient that they swivel and fold up for travel. I would never wear full-sized phones out on the street, but these are very comfortable and compact. If you want great sound but don't want to plunk down big money for the fancy audiophile gear that you have to coddle, I would definitely recommend this pair. I've owned expensive Austrian-made AKGs and their inferior models from Asia, and these are *much* better than the cheap AKGs.

Pros: Price, value, quality, and comfort

Cons: No cons for me, maybe a longer cord but no big deal.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great Headphones for Mixing, Recording, or just Relaxing !!!

Steven from Bethlehem, PA. on 5/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing,my first pair received were refurbished and I'm in the process of recording an album. You can use these for hours without fatigue. Great for on the road mixing, recording,or just jamming out to your tunes. Great mid range headphones for the price! Definitely recommended from someone who's been into and playing/recording music since I was 6. Thanks.

Pros: Excellent for the price, better than other headphones I've used at twice this price!

Cons: The only real con is the better Audio Technics

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Accurate sound reproduction.

Gary from Florence, OR on 5/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use these headphones to listen to music on my home stereo along with my smartphone. Both sound very good with this unit. I gave it 4 stars because I haven't used them long enough yet but that will change as I get use to them.

Pros: The build quality is high especially at that price point. The sound quality is accurate and tight. They are also very comfortable I can ware them for hours with no fatigue. And as usually these headphone arrived very quickly. Good job Crutchfield.

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome way to watch the Band of Brothers miniseries

Brian from Boston, MA on 3/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are great. I used them, plugged into my receiver to watch the whole Band of Brothers miniseries. I currently don't have a full surround set up, but with these headphones, I felt like I was right in the action. You can hear all the little details of the sound, like bullets wizzing by and stuff like that. With this model, you just get the one long cord, and it's fixed to the headphones. But, you do get the option of small and large headphone connector. The small would go into a portable device, and the large lets you plug into a receiver. These are quite comfortable. Pro-tip, keep the manufacturers cardboard box, haha. It's a convenient way to keep the headphones tidy when not in use.

Pros: Great sound and great comfortable fit

Cons: You just get the one, long cord. But, for my use, that was totally fine. You can step up to models with different length cords.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome value

Dennis from Shedd, Or. on 2/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great value. Great natural sound. Of you want fake booming bass these won't work. These are real old school phones. Great build quality for the price.

Pros: Value and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

GREAT SOUND !! GREAT PRICE !!

Mark from VALDOSTA,GA on 11/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

very comfortable really nice sound great price BUY THEM!! YOU WILL LOVE THESE HEADPHONES.

Pros: LIGHT VERY COMFORTABLE GREAT SOUND GREAT PRICE

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30x

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 10/30/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love 'em. Great sound for video editing - let in just the right amount of sound to hear a producer if needed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Excellent headphones! My daughter is very happy with them.

PaulM from Chapel Hill, NC on 3/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these headphones for my daughter's birthday. She wanted some over-the-ear headphones for home use with her iPhone and she was not concerned with having them look "cool". When I asked her what she thought of them she said "Awesome!". I tried them out myself and they absolutely sound great! In fact, I may need to get a set of Audio-Technica headphones for me too...

Pros: Sound quality, Comfort.

Cons: The long cord, but we knew that when purchasing.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

pat

pat from New York on 12/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these headphones for my husband for Christmas. They are as advertised, they have great sound, light weight and a long cord with 2 adaptor plugs. Another great Crutchfield value!

Pros: They are as advertized

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nice Air Travel Sound

Doug from Vermont on 11/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these "scratch & dent" headphones for air travel. Takes care of plane noise and kids so I can watch a movie in total comfort. I have large ears and these cover them up and they are comfortable and not warm. The long cord seemed odd at first but makes a lot of sense if you move around. No danger of having the headphones pulled off your head. Not so sure I can find the scratch or dent and when they are on my head I really can not see them. The Sound is great and reproduces very well.

Pros: Come with own carrying case

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great value

Derrick from Virginia on 10/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I went in to get a set of headphones costing almost three times as much. I had in mind a well-known brand I was sure I wanted, but felt like I wanted to hear them in person before plunking down a small pile of cash. As it turns out, the sound quality really amazed me on these headphones. Bright, deep, etc. Not as loud as the more expensive items, but better sound detail than anything I listed to with a lower price. Don't believe me? Take half an hour and visit the store and bring your best acapella recording on your phone.

Pros: Excellent audio detail comfortable sturdy - no problems wearing while on the elliptical low price very long cable

Cons: No frills like microphone input for phone use heavier than other more expensive options in this sound quality class very long cable

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Better that more expensive

Georgel from Utah on 10/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was passing thru Charlottesville on the way to Lockn and had to stop. I wasn't planning on buying anything, but compared the A-T's to the headphones I had with me. For the price it was a no brainer. I don't like all the new Rap/hip-hop bass heavy models out for a lot more money. These are clean and comfy. I had 4 hour to check them out on the flight home.

Pros: Comfy, clean sound, price, folds nicely

Cons: The cord is really long for a compact headphone

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Audio-Technica ATH-M30 Headphones

Jack from Chattanooga, TN on 1/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent headphones in that price bracket. My wife watches a lot of instructional Webinars on the computer and is hard of hearing. The headphones worked perfectly especially in the voice frequencies. I use them for listening to music and they sound great. Build quality and comfort are excellent. Very satisfied.

Pros: Quality construction and comfort.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

An awesome gift!

Christian, Philadelphia from Pennsylvania on 12/6/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these headphones as a Christmas gift for my best friend and I cannot wait to see his reaction once he opens these babies up. They're of high quality materials. Everything from its bag to feel of the headphones themselves. Now he'll have his own and not "borrow" mine haha.

Pros: Good price, adjustable, quality materials, audio, sturdy cord

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Great headphones

Craig from California on 12/3/2014

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent headphones for the money! Very light and comfortable. Great sound!

Pros: Comfortable ear cushions, lightweight, great sound, long cord, price.

Cons: No noise cancelling feature.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP