Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
429 702 672 3
Connect ID #
429 702 672 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Bang & Olufsen Beoplay E8

Truly wireless earphones (Black)

MFR # 1644128

Bang & Olufsen Beoplay E8

Bang & Olufsen Beoplay E8

Truly wireless earphones (Black)

MFR # 1644128

20 reviews
View this product

Bang & Olufsen Beoplay E8

Crutchfield customer from Santa Cruz, CA on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, comfortable to wear.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

Bob from Bronx, NY on 2/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the E8's for pipe organ recordings and so I cannot understand the "not enough bass" comments. I am using Comply tips. They fit perfectly in my ears. I experience few left-ear dropouts if I am not moving around when I listen. The app is not intuitive and is being replaced soon by a more generic B&O app. Not sure what to expect there. .

Pros: Sound, fit, comfort.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

Bob from Bronx, NY on 2/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I used the E8's for pipe organ recordings and so I cannot understand the "not enough bass" comments. I am using Comply tips. They fit perfectly in my ears. I experience few left-ear dropouts if I am not moving around when I listen. The app is not intuitive and is being replaced soon by a more generic B&O app. Not sure what to expect there. .

Pros: Sound, fit, comfort.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Such a let down.

Rob from Arlington, VA on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pairing is horrendous. Sound was nothing near what I expected. Not what I expected from B & O. Pre-ordered the new Sennheiser, got to be better.

Pros: Comfortable App sound control was nice

Cons: Virtually every other thing about them. Sound quality, pairing is a total mess, battery life-not great.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 4 found this helpful

If they fit - great sound

Steve from Miami, FL on 11/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these. Finally free of the cord! The key to them is that they lay outside your ear canal (so you must be sure they fit your ear). I was able to try them on in a B&O store before buying here. If they fit you'll be quite pleased with sound and freedom. And if they don't fit, Crutchfield has a great return policy.

Pros: sound, cord freedom

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Terrible...

Crutchfield customer from Buffalo on 10/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quiet disappointed. Got these as a possible replacement to the Bose since I didn't like the stiff controls on the Bose. Bottom line the E8 are terrible. Sound is unacceptable, tinny , no base, no depth. Didn't like the controls either. All these companies proporting to have simple setup, but I find them confusing and non-intuitive. Bose has great sound so I'll live with the control issue.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 10/2/2018
: This customer contacted our Customer Support team and set up a return. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days.

0 of 3 found this helpful

Bang & Olufsen Beoplay E8

Jeff from Moorhead, MN on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was VERY disappointed by these earbuds. I have always been a Bose fan and thought these would be much better. They have very good highs but NO bass what so ever... I tried the multiple ear tips that came with them and no luck. They also did not stay in my ears while working out. I had the Bose Sound Sport buds prior to this and got frustrated with the cord that runs between the two buds. I also tried the Apple wireless buds and these were the WORST by far. I did end up purchasing the Bose Sound Sport Free true wireless buds and LOVE them. Sound awesome, but you do look like Frankenstein a bit with them in.

Pros: Very good highs Nice size and styling Love the battery case App was awesome!

Cons: NO bass Would not stay in ear

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Extremely clear and powerful sound

William from Live Oak, TX on 7/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are incredibly nice earbuds. The materials look and feel well built. They sound amazing especially with the adjustments that you can make with the app. I have had many B&O headphones before and this one definitely does not disappoint. Bass is well rouded and you feel every beat and it commads your attention to whatever you're listening to. The case is well done also. The magnetic fit is perfect. I"m just not a fan of the strap hanging from it... totally unnecessary to me. The touchpads on each bud is responsive and works well for the most part. It takes some getting used to especially while trying to pair and turning it on. They seem to get better after using for a while. Sometimes the sound may go out just for a split second, but it has not happened very often and it's not a huge deal to me... if you're not paying attention you may not even notice. Overall, these are excellent earbuds. Takes a little getting used to while handling them, but the sound and comfort is impressive!

Pros: Great fit, look and sound

Cons: A bit "touchy"... can accidentally trigger functions on the touch pad while placing them in your ear.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound! Could improve the software though.

Crutchfield customer from Conover, NC on 4/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall, these headphones are great! They do require a small "burn in" period to get the full sound out of them so if they sound a little weird out of the box then play them for a while at a moderate volume, although not Max. The app used to pair these was straightforward but it confused me a little, initially, because I am so used to going straight to the bluetooth settings but in this case I had to go to the app first for some reason. For being truly wireless, minimalistic, intuitive, and with decent battery life, these really do impress with sound quality. The sound is genuine, uncolored and detailed. It is a plus that they offer a unique EQ customization in the app to enhance the sound a little but it is no traditional EQ and it takes some playing with in order to understand what quadrant does what but I suppose that just adds to the novelty of the product. My only real complaint with these earphones are the occasional dropouts in the left earbud. It is very slight and really doesn't bother me, especially when listening to these for a prolonged period of time, they battery claims 4 hours per full charge but in average listening at 50-60% volume but I cleared that number no problem and will get around 4.5 and sometimes 5 hours out of them if I listen at low volume without the ambient microphones on. Like I said, given the constraints of technology, manufacturing and budget, I feel that these are probably the best sounding totally wireless earbuds as of this review. Happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Pairing/usability is atrocious

Richard from Franktown, CO on 1/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Based on sound alone, I'd give these 4 stars compared to other BT headsets, but only 3 stars based on sound quality in general for ear-bud type headphones. However, I would give these only 1 star based on ease of use. Pairing was the biggest issue, primarily because of the required interface with the Beoplay software. I followed it's lead to update the firmware, but no improvement. I requested a replacement set (which Crutchfield's excellent customer service quickly provided), but no improvement. In summary, over three hours of trying, with two different sets of headphones, and with both my phone (S6) and tablet (Galaxy Pro 8.4), I got the things to connect a total of one time. Far, far more cumbersome than any of the three much cheaper sets of BT headphones that I own. Additionally, the buttons lack a tactile "click". If everything worked properly, this wouldn't be a big issue. But considering all the pushing I was doing to turn on, turn on pairing, etc., not knowing for sure if the units had even registered my push was making the situation worse. And lastly (and maybe I just missed something in the directions), I don't believe there is a method to manually turn the units off. They stop playing when you remove them or click to pause, but you want to be sure you've turned them "off" when you're done using them so as to conserve the paltry battery life.

Pros: Fit well enough due to decent range of tip sizes; sound was good for a wireless BT set.

Cons: Pairing is pathetic, not helped at all by required Beoplay software

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Close but not perfect!

Jay from San Francisco, CA on 1/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These earbuds have phenomenal audio quality especially for wire free buds, they fit well and the design is very sleek. However, the touchpad controls on the side of each earbud are very finicky. Sometimes they don't turn on when I remove them from the charging case, or one does but the other doesn't (despite being fully charged, according to the beoplay mobile app). Then, turning them on is a problem since the touch sensitive side panel doesn't always respond to your tap. Also, adjusting the volume or skipping tracks using the touch panels is difficult, and there is no audio feedback for volume adjustments so at first you may not realize it's even working.

Pros: Great sound quality Premium quality and design Compact charging case Mobile app is intuitive and easy to set up Easy and effective equalizer options in mobile app

Cons: Touch panel is difficult to use and not responsive to taps Lack of audio cues or feedback when wearing headset (no battery announcement, connection status, etc) Slight discomfort after wearing for more than 1 hr Highest cost option on market so I expected perfection

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Awesome sound and fit

Allison from Nashville, TN on 12/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love them! The sound is awesome - usually use Bose products and these are perfect!

Pros: Sound

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bang & Olufsen Beoplay E8

Crutchfield customer from Decatur, IL on 12/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As advertised, and sound beyond expectations! Transparency mode needs a lot of work!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bang & Olufsen Beoplay E8

Crutchfield customer from Jonesboro, GA on 12/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

To much background noise when you're on phone

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Best in class sound.

Jose from Texas on 12/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have beee using it for a week, coming from the much lauded AirPods, which are the obvious comparison. Sound Quality: Amazing, obviously blows the AirPods out of the water. The soundstage, definition and bass are great. Definite my go to headphones at the moment. The sound tweaking via the app does provide a much needed boost that the Pods don't have. No complaints here. Fit: Changed to the Comply tips and the E8 fir snuggly in both my ear canals. The isolation is dead on. Controls: As with the pods, you have to learn how to operate them... how fast do you have to press, where, etc. Controls are plenty so you DO need to learn them. Features: The much touted transparency mode is ok, though it was going to be clearer but is better than total isolation. As someone else mentioned, if you go into "ambient" setting, you should be able to immediately auto pause the music. Bluetooth range: This could have been better, my AirPods could connect up to a really long range, and these don't. This is useful when using them with my Apple Tv.. this is what I miss the most from my AirPods. Overall, if you want to have external sound, go to the AirPods, if u can manage transparency then these are it. Im giving them 4 stars due to the bluetooth range. If you don't need them for night listening with a long range device, then these babies are perfect.

Pros: Sound quality, controls, fit, design.

Cons: Bluetooth range.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Bang & Olufsen Beoplay E8

Milica from Coral Springs, FL on 12/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound,very happy

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Not for me...

David from Philadelphia, PA on 11/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

1) Sound Quality - Outstanding for wireless buds, balanced and clear. The Beoplay app includes an intuitive equalizer to suit individual taste. 2) Sound Isolation - Near perfect, and why Transparency mode is so important. But here's where things go sideways... 3) Wireless - The Bluetooth connection is through the right bud, with the left bud acting as a "slave" through NFC. Occasionally the left bud will momentarily, but very noticeably, drop out. 4) Transparency - The only usable mode is "Ambient", which silences your music and ports in amplified outside sound. The flaw here is that it doesn't pause your music, and if you pause your music first, you can't activate Transparency mode at all. The other two modes, "Social" and "Commuting", lower the volume of your music to different degrees, but port in so little outside sound that the point of Transparency mode is completely lost. 5) Headset - Using these for phone calls only works in a totally silent room. The mic picks up everything happening around you, drowning you out completely to the person on the other end. But the straw that broke the camel's back was not B&O's fault - the bud didn't fit my left ear well. I tried all the tips, but I could only manage an hour with it in, tops. Unfortunately, all these things add up to a decision to return them. On paper, they had everything I was looking for, but the inadequate execution of important functions combined with my weird anato

Pros: Great sound quality. Excellent sound isolation.

Cons: Left bud occasionally drops out. Transparency modes are not intuitive and poorly balance outside sound. Very poor call quality.

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

Bang & Olufsen Beoplay E8

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 11/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The fit is perfect And it has really awesome sound from them. You could leave the music on and talk at the same time with people around you with the transparency feature with the beo play app. I like the touch feature of the earphones as it is really responsive. Great earpiece.

Pros: Very comfortable and great sound

Cons: Can't think of any

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Bang & Olufsen Beoplay E8

Crutchfield customer from Beloit, WI on 11/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use, secure fit, and fantastic audio! The sound is even more amazing with foam tips.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Good sound, poor connectivity

Greg from Shavano Park, TX on 11/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Earbud connectivity for left earbud is a challenge. Overall sound is very good and battery life a little less than expected.

Pros: Sound is great!

Cons: Left earbud connectivity is challenging, drops frequently

Crutchfield response on

9 of 10 found this helpful

TOP