Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Nest Thermostat E

Smart learning thermostat

MFR # T4000ES

Nest Thermostat E

Nest Thermostat E

Smart learning thermostat

MFR # T4000ES

10 reviews
View this product

Nest Thermostat E

Karim from Monmouth Jct, NJ on 8/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great device. Easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Thermostat E

Crutchfield customer from Manhattan Beach, CA on 4/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Nest thermostat is a great addition to our vacation home. I no longer have to worry that someone will forget to turndown the heat when they leave. Setting the thermostat before we leave home assures that we arrive to a toasty home when we arrive.

Pros: I can control the temperature remotely.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Thermostat E

Crutchfield customer from Saugerties, NY on 1/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation is simple. It does what it is supposed to do for the most part with the exception of the home/away assist which seems a little wonky.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Purchase of 2018

Pat from Washington, MO on 11/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield, of course, handled this purchase with perfection so this is not a review of Crutchfield. The Nest E was installed in place of an older, 4 wire Honeywell programmable thermostat that was always a pain to program. The nest installed in it's place in 15 minutes (would have been 5 if I hadn't been my usual anal self-read the directions, clean the wall, etc} and it's working perfectly. Used the wall protector plate which worked perfectly and looks fine. Setup was a breeze...pretty cool that it immediately synced up with my WIFI and took me through the setup process. It even contacted nest online to email me a registration code to activate the phone app. I don't know if this thing will save me money but now I don't hate my thermostat. Am even happy that I bought the E version instead of the more pricey big brother. This thing does everything and more than a traditional thermostat does with less hassle plus it looks and operates great. Very pleased.

Pros: Attractive, Functional, Easy setup, Sturdy, Simple App for lappy and phone

Cons: Zero Issues

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Design

Ankur from NJ on 4/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the excellent gadgets I have seen after APPLE products. Design is awesome, I installed it end to end in 15 mins without even opening the manual provided. Look wise: Simply great! You cant be more happy post installation, I bet

Pros: Works as advertized

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Thermostat E

EUGENE from Barrigada, GU on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy install. works great as expected. eco features a plus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty little guy

Robert from Sarasota, FL on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice for a second system controller. The pretty little guy works as billed and was pretty easy to install and set up. It just doesn't offer the features and clarity of it's big brother we use on our main system. Is it better than the older, more complicated control... you bet. Can I see it at night without having to touch and fiddle, yes. It comes on with a soft light to tell me what it's doing when I walk by.

Pros: Easy to use, clear to read

Cons: Fiddly to program.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Just fine

George from Tolland, MA on 10/4/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install, nice clean looks and works as expected. I hope it leans my habits soon, but all seems good with it.

Pros: Easy, smart, clean look, works with my other Nest

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing thermostat

Michael from Sherman Oaks, ca on 10/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from previous thermostat. Easy installation and setup! Also, take advantage of rebates provided by your local services (gas & electricity).

Pros: Easy installation and setup!

Cons: None. I just don't enjoy patching the wall.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Thermostat E

Crutchfield customer from Georgia on 9/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thermostat looks good and was easy to install and seems to work well

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP