Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
Connect ID #
172 333 933 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Nest Cam IQ Outdoor Security Camera

Wireless outdoor security camera

MFR # NC4100US

Nest Cam IQ Outdoor Security Camera

Nest Cam IQ Outdoor Security Camera

Wireless outdoor security camera

MFR # NC4100US

10 reviews
View this product

Exceeded Expectations

Crutchfield customer from New Canaan, CT on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding. Easy to install. Smart cam in many ways. Recommend that you plan your installation location carefully prior to installing. Understand the area which is most critical to cover and insure it fits within camera angle. I only wish they offered them in a more disguised fixture.

Pros: Ease of installation. Quality of image

Cons: Fixture might be designed to be less obvious (more hidden).

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great cam. Nice watching wildlife - we have bears and other animals

Ronald from Hendersonvlle, NC on 3/31/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cam - had mine installed outside by an electrician.

Pros: Good quality

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Security Camera

Crutchfield customer from Auburn, NY on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Camera has very good image quality and setup was easy. The iPhone-app prompts you to scan the QR code (on the mounting plate) during setup and this option didn't work for me. Instead, I needed to enter the product key-code manually. The camera has a cable that must feed thru the outer wall and plug into an inside electrical outlet. Thus, installation requires you to drill a half-inch hole from the outside to the inside of your house. With a Nest-Aware Subscription, each camera requires between .8 to 4-mbps bandwidth from your home wifi. However, you can easily change the video quality resolution (on the fly) to a lower or higher video quality resolution.

Pros: Picture and Video Quality is very good! Setup was easy and the iphone App & website are user-friendly. You can easily change the video quality resolution (on the fly) to a lower or higher video quality resolution setting.

Cons: Installation requires you to feed a cable from the outside to the inside of your house via a half-inch hole. With the Nest-Aware subscription, each camera requires between .8-4 mbps upload rate bandwidth from your home wifi.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Camera

Robert from Cumberland, RI on 1/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent camera! I especially love the IQ feature. It zooms and pans like there's a cameraman behind the lens.

Pros: Durable, auto zoom and auto pan, clear picture

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality Outdoor Camera

Crutchfield customer from Lake Lure, NC on 8/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Tested Ring Indoor / outdoor cameras, Canary Indoor cameras and Nest Indoor / outdoor cameras. Nest Cam IQ Outdoor Camera stays connected to the WiFi signal thru our D-Lock Log Home walls with best resolution picture quality with sound.

Pros: Excellent daytime and night video pictures. Best available to date.

Cons: Manufacture requires Nest Cam IQ Outdoor Camera to powered from Indoor a/c outlet versus outdoor outlet. Requires drilling hole thru wall, windows or other options to plug into interior wall outlet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Cam IQ Outdoor Security Camera

Crutchfield customer from Providence, RI on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great camera, but cable can be an issue

William from Austin, TX on 6/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great camera and if you are drilling a hole through an exterior wall or running the cable to an outlet that's not close, it will work well. The problem I had is I had an outlet with USB A ports installed near the location where I planned to put the camera. The cable that comes with the camera is 25' and bulky. A USB A to C cable didn't work, but a USB-3 cable might. The opening for the connector on the back of the camera isn't that long or large, so some cables might not work. I'm using a 6' Apple type C charging cable. The power adapter isn't grounded and was a little loose in the socket. It took more effort to get it to keep from losing connectivity. If the power adapter was grounded, I don't think this would have been a problem.

Pros: Quality construction, sharp picture, less false alerts than some other cameras

Cons: Cost of camera and Nest Aware, may need different cable for some installations, power adapter

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic image quality

Crutchfield customer from Pelham, NY on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installation is straightforward. Image quality is unbeatable. I only wish the camera body was slightly smaller.

Pros: Image quality Easy installation Intuitive app

Cons: Large camera body No ability to control notifications at the individual person level Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best Wifi Camera on the market!

George from Omaha, NE on 6/3/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best wifi camera money can buy. Great features and a very user friendly Interface.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent images; pretty easy install

Chet from New York, NY on 3/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Before buying a cam, I did a lot of research. I ended up with Nest- the most expensive one out there- for several reasons. The images it returns are excellent and the 130º field of vision is great. But most important is the entire Nest eco-system. From cameras to alarms, to smoke/CO2 detectors- all of them work together. The installation was relatively simple, although I must say, drilling a hole through your house wall is never exactly fun..lol. The camera is designed to be plugged into an inside outlet. The only downside is the need for the Nest Aware subscription, but even that just got better with the five-day option for a reasonable price per year.

Pros: Great images and software

Cons: Cost, need for subscription

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP