Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

Smart learning thermostat (Silver)

MFR # T3007ES

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

Smart learning thermostat (Silver)

MFR # T3007ES

71 reviews
View this product

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

Jahad from Delano, CA on 7/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Nest Learning Thermostat has been keeping my home cool by the most efficient means as compared to my original thermostat. It knows when I am home or away and adjust accordingly. Additionally, the ability to control it through the app or Google Home Assistant (or any of the other assistant), gives you the flexibility to adjust your room temperature without getting up.

Pros: Learning, remote adjustment through app or home assistant. Saving energy and money!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

Crutchfield customer from Palm Harbor, FL on 7/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's has save me money over the years when I tend to leave for work without turning it off or set the temperature higher. This nest does it automatically!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Really solid product

Craig from Rocklin, CA on 4/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this product. It feels very solid. It is really well engineered. Intuitive which so many things are not is what this excels at being. Controls on the unit are easy to use and scroll through. User friendly. I really like that the display turn on when you walk up to it or walk by. Very easy to install. Classy design. My only complaint is really that the app is clunky. Feels like it is 5 years old which for an app is a lifetime. I think that Nest could spend a few dollars and bring the app up to 2019 from 2014. Would buy this unit again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

Susan from Chinook, MT on 12/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use. Enjoy being able to look the temperature of the house on line. First bought the Nest Enand then added the Nest Generation 3. Both work well.

Pros: Easy to use, step by step start up.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy install, great interface

Matt from Charlottesvle , VA on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install. There are step by step instructions in the package as well as a lot of videos on the web. I like how it learns habits and I can control with my phone from anywhere. Eventually I'm going to add temperature sensors around the house to further customize the schedule.

Pros: Simple install, User Friendly, Attractive display

Cons: Expensive compared to simple thermostat, but the energy savings will counteract within a few months.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

Dac from Tampa, FL on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use Gives you the ability to save energy by creating a schedule

Pros: Easy set up Once is installed

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

Jack from Hampton, NJ on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick installation, easy to use, great functionality. They also look awesome!

Pros: Easy install Simple to use Looks great

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

My learning curve not matching th Nest

Gene from Euless, TX on 10/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality look. Could have been packaged by Apple. Sometimes it seems to do its own thing and I'm left wondering "what's it doing now?" Good 1st impression but longer I have it I find it puzzling to set properly. Seems over priced.

Pros: Quality appearance. Like that it illuminates as you approach it.

Cons: Can become complicated to operate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Claudia from Brooklyn, NY on 8/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and use

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

Crutchfield customer from Santa Maria, CA on 7/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Easy to learn how to use and it works great. The app makes everything work very well together.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Device

Steven from Irving, TX on 7/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is amazing. Installation is easy and the instructions are simple to follow. Setting up to Wi-Fi was simple and it seems like it will be saving us a significant amount. Can't wait to see the difference in the bill ...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best smart Thermostat out there.

George from Omaha, NE on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've tried them all, but Nest is the best by far. The learning features (which are the money saving features) are more advanced than the competition.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great thermostat, easy to use

Dee from Raleigh, NC on 7/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Nest 3rd Gen learning thermostat is basically the best on the market. Combined with Crutchfield's excellent sales and support, it's unbeatable

Pros: -Easy installation -Easy setup -Learning features -easy to adjust -great app

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

Crutchfield customer from Medford, NJ on 6/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Set up was quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

Thom from Topeka, KS on 6/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just started using it. Installation was easy. Haven't been able to set up with Alexa yet. Had to go online to find Alexa instructions, but haven't had time to do it, but it looks more complex than I anticipated. Need more time to fully evaluate. Nest website more difficult to navigate. Ask me more than once to set up. Also, the auto fill functions for name, email, etc. did not work like on many websites.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

Crutchfield customer from Battle Ground, WA on 2/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm a residential integrator and the nest thermostat is a great unit. They integrate well with the Crestron automation system. Plenty of features that may be used or disabled if desired.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sweet Technology

Ed from New Haven on 2/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice features

Pros: Features, Don't have to get out of bed to operate it, works well with Alexa, sleek looking, def saves on energy through its accurate temp control. You can bypass the eco setting and control it however you want

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

The Best Home Thermostat

Michael from Pensacola, FL on 12/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Even during a busy holiday season the Nest was received within days. And it only got better after an easy install and learning all about its operation.

Pros: Easy to install, easy to operate

Cons: Should have bought much sooner

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to install and use

Brian from Pine Grove, PA on 12/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to setup and use with detailed instructions. The only issue was the battery was low upon arrival and when installed the wifi was disabled and wouldn't connect to the nest app until a few hours until the battery charged to a certain point. (Not mentioned in directions, had to Google for answer).

Pros: Ease of setup and use.

Cons: Battery was drained upon arrival.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Warning! No user manual available!

Guest from Fayetteville, NY on 9/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Warning! The thermostat does not come with a user manual and Nest does not have one available for download. Instead they expect you to wade through numerous support pages on their web site and go back and forth between multiple products until you find what you want. If you are old school and want a manual, then this product is NOT for you.

Pros:

Cons: No user manual available!

Crutchfield response on 10/3/2017
To help save on costs and protect the environment, many products don't include an owner's manual in the box. Manufacturers either include it on a disc or send you to their website to download it. However, one of our tech support Advisors, Josh, takes the time to scan the manuals for products we carry, so you can access them right from our web site. The first item appearing in the "What's in the box?" section for a product on our site is a link to the owner's manual. You can view it in your browser or download it to your computer.

6 of 6 found this helpful

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

Crutchfield customer from Newark, CA on 7/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a really good thermostat, very sleek and modern design. The installation was very quick and simple. I bought this one on 4th of July sale from Crutchfield and I'm getting a rebate from my utility company.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Thermostat

Ken from Ellicott City, MD on 5/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great to view and adjust temps from anywhere! Now no more getting up out of bed if to warm at night. Can adjust from my phone Anywhere Anytime.

Pros: Fantastic customer support; my old thermostat wiring was different than shown, but prompt customer support had me up and running, on a Sunday afternoon no less!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Thermostats

Thomas from Enfield, CT on 5/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We just installed a new heating system to replace our 46 year old unit. Decided to upgrade the thermostats so I bought 3 Nest thermostats. All 3 were easy to install and setup. The app is helpful to monitor and adjust the units. Echo Dot's Alexa has a skill that can adjust all the thermostats. Expensive but happy. Rated 4 stars because of the cost.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

great looking design

Holger from Haddonfield, NJ on 4/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

we decided to replace both our thermostats with the NEST. We did ask our HVAC maintenance service to install them and ensure the system was ready for Summer. Installation was easy (apparently they have been installing quite a few since generation 3 was released) and thus far the temperature in our house feels more "stable" - with our old thermostats it felt like upstairs was cooler than downstairs but now it feels the same.. hopefully we will notice a reduction in electricity on our next bill!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Savings All Around

Acer from Hamilton, IL on 4/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick Delivery, had a Discount, Easy Installation, and rebate from Electric Company for Earth Day. I really love having full control via the Nest App. Only had it for a couple of weeks, so it's still learning my habits. I like the Airwave feature.

Pros: Energy Saving, App Enabled

Cons: None so far.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome

Mindy from Mesa, AZ on 3/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome, I love this thing. If it gets too cold while I'm sleeping or before I have to get up in the AM, I can just grab my ipad and adjust the temp without having to get out of bed and walking to the otherwise of the house.

Pros: Easy, convenient, fun to use, lets you track how much energy you're using daily weekly monthly.

Cons: Price, though it is worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

Crutchfield customer from Clemmons, NC on 3/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic product. Easy to install, great packaging, just all around awesome.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Thermostat

Scott from Chicago, IL on 2/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My wife and I installed the Nest in about an hour. It was relatively simple to get it working. But it took me about 12 hours to get it working with my wi-fi network (this was my cable provider issue, not Nest) and get the iPhone app synced with my device. Since the first day, everything works fine. Yesterday morning it was cold in our bedroom and I raised the heat with my phone. I like that. I also like that I am getting rebates from my utility companies, making the net price for the thermostat much lower.

Pros: Easy to install for someone with 10 thumbs Rebates Works as advertised

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

Murat from New York, NY on 1/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and great to use. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

Crutchfield customer from Savoy, IL on 1/11/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and to view usage! This is a great addition for any household.

Pros: Easy set up!

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Like it a lot, but room to I prove

Bill from Phoenix, AZ on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like how the Nest makes it easier to monitor (and reduce) my energy usage. Setup is easy, and the app makes it easy to control and program basic thermostat functions. It handles the 2-stage air conditioner in a smarter way, too. I also got a rebate from my electric provider. I deduct one star because it seems like there should be more interactivity between multiple Nest thermostats in one house. I can control each in the app, but they're totally separate. Ideally, Nest would be smart enough to control them in a more integrated way based on each zone's performance and temp preferences. But overall, I'm glad I switched to these rather than the old-school thermostat.

Pros: Easy to set up App control and programming Ability to monitor energy usage Benefit from machine learning Good customer support from Google/Nest Rebate from SRP

Cons: Multiple thermostats don't really interact

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nearly perfect product

Brent. from Reston, VA on 12/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great thermostat! You can control it locally and it learns your general heating pattern in a week. Good looking, easy to use. You may need to paint a little if you don't like the look of the provided white cover (like an outlet cover). We replaced a rectangular thermostat. If you replace a round one, there's nothing to do. The only (very small) challenge was the 'blue wire'. I have a combo heat/AC system and I hooked up the blue (common) wire, which was unnecessary. After disconnecting it, everything worked perfectly. Easy to connect to wireless. Easy to use free iOS/Android app. It would have five stars if it weren't for the little wiring question (which was quickly answered looking online) and the cost - kind of pricey for a thermostat. I would certainly buy this again and it makes me think about getting a Nest camera.

Pros: Sooooo easy to use. Looks great (even in a colonial decorated house). Everything needed was provided (even a cool screwdriver). You don't need to screw in the new wires, it has very easy-to-use things you just push the wire into.

Cons: If you have a combo AC/Heating system, just ignore the blue wire. You may need to touch up a little paint if you have a rectangular thermostat and you don't like the white (provided) face plate.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Cool (but pricey) thermostat

Tommy from Roslyn, NY on 12/7/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I do not have a common wire in my furnace/air-handler system (which has 5 wires) so I was worried about the Nest keeping its batteries charged. I bought my first Nest in early 2016 and I have not had any issues with the charge or locking in to wifi. I like the interface with smart phones and now it's linked to Alexa (via Amazon Fire TV). I just bought a second for another zone in the house. Hope this one works just as well.

Pros: Functionality, Easy to install

Cons: Cost

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

Crutchfield customer from Hoffman Estates, IL on 12/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product.

Pros: Great quality. Easy to install.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product and Easy to use

Alison from Washington DC on 11/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, much easier to use than my old thermostat and when it learns your habits nothing else for you to do

Pros: Very easy to use and program

Cons: If you have an older furnace you won't know there are 3 wires to connect instead of the 2 mentioned in the instructions

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great support from the OEM

Joey from Grenada,Ms on 10/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I work with tech support centers everyday. The Nest team is well trained, and have great communication skills. The product has easy installation but configuration setup can be challenging based on your HVAC needs.

Pros: Great tech support

Cons: Set up verbiage can be confusing. A filter service reminder would be a nice addition to the software.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Ausome Product

Kirby from Sacramento on 9/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup and to use. Works great with my ceiling fan.

Pros: Will save $$$ when I travel

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product, easy to use.

Josh from Houston, TX on 8/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install, and so much easier to use than the ancient and extremely confusing thermostat that came with my house. Highly recommended.

Pros: Easy to use, easy to setup

Cons: A little pricey, but ultimately worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Device

Oz from Houston, TX on 8/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Still figuring out the schedule and auto schedule functions but over all its helping with energy saving and keeping the house cool when i am home.

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: Controls are hard for entering password and long codes.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product - Highly Recommend

Dave K from Phoenix, AZ on 8/6/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this product. Picked up 2 thermostats during Crutchfield sale. Easy to install and love the amount of information that's provided on electric usage. Very intuitive and looks awesome. One of the best products I've purchased in a long time. HIGHLY recommend.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Neat is awesome

MikeL from Salt Lake City, UT on 7/20/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and setup both in house and on phone. I swear the house feels cooler in the week we have had it. Wish I had bought this months ago.

Pros: Easy install. Simple interface. Remote access is awesome. Phone app is available.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Difficult to use

Jesse S from Little Elm, TX on 5/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've used the Honeywell wifi smart thermometer for the past few years and decided to give the nest a try instead. I find the nest to be much harder to use. For starters, the thermostat does not display the current temperature, only the SET temperature. This is a glaring design flaw that other people have been complaining about for years but Nest refuses to fix. I also have a hard time getting it to start and stop cooling. Simply putting the set temperature below the current temperature does not necessarily start it cooling. Getting your house at the right temperature is more art than science. You just have to keep fiddling with it over and over and over until you're at a comfortable temperature. If I had it to do over, I would have stuck with the Honeywell thermostat as it's very straightforward and easy to use and shows you the current temperature.

Pros: Nice design, stylish

Cons: Hard to use, not intuitive, works unpredictably, does not show the current temperature

Crutchfield response on

4 of 9 found this helpful

Nest Learning Thermostat, 3rd Generation

B Frost from charlottesville, VA on 3/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, easy to install. We've seen savings with this thermostat in one rental unit and are adding it in others.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Thermostat

SD Jim from san diego, CA on 3/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have had the Nest thermostat since they first came out. This is their best thermostats yet working great when home or over the Internet.

Pros: Great design Works as advertise Can control temperature and check temperature when not home Works with Nest Protect

Cons: Still a little pricey, but you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

new nest

winter warm from mount juliet, TN on 1/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted a wifi thermostat so my wife could change the temperature at night without getting out of bed. She loves it. The AWAY feature seems to work well, it is still learning our daily routines. Installation was simple and easy. The box came with everything I needed to make the installation.

Pros: Simple install, easy programing

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

How did I live without you!

Mike from Minnesota on 1/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Nest is Amazing! We love how it knows when your home and adjust the temp accordingly. Living in Minnesota we have the hot summers and very cold winters so the ability to view and change the temp on our iPhone is priceless. Customer forever!!!

Pros: Everything!!

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Good, but software could be better

Arjun from Maryland on 1/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Its a neat product, but lacking the versatility that I was looking for. Turns out that only one account can be associated with your nest, so members of the same household have to share that account. How often do you share the same email account with your wife; ...well we have to now.

Pros: Simple

Cons: Software not flexible enough

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Shaun

Shaun from New Hampshire on 12/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice T-stat

D from Arizona on 12/22/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, easy to set up and use.

Pros: Easy to set up. Intuitive

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nest

DavidL from Minnesota on 12/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to setup. Easy to operate.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nest Thermostat

JohnR from Tennessee on 12/18/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Thermostat!!!

Pros: Easy to install and set up.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nest 3rd Gen Thermostat

JP from Massachusetts on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

On the whole, I'd say it's a fantastic product. The only reason I didn't give it a 5 out of 5 is that the install wasn't as smooth as I would've liked. I installed 3 of them and once the wiring has been sorted out after one error code, it's been smooth sailing. The tech support line was very helpful and pleasant to deal with. And internet connectivity issues aside, the smart phone app is also great. I would recommend this product to anyone. It helps me manage temperature settings in a way that "old school" programmable thermostats simply cannot do.

Pros: Great tech support line Awesome smart phone app Neat user interface

Cons: Make sure wiring diagrams are correct

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best thermostat out there

JMc from California on 12/14/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple set up, simple to use, and great to look at. Best Thermostat out there.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love it

RussC from Tennessee on 12/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a small office and really like being able to adjust temp using android app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest 3rd gen two week review

LM from Michigan on 12/12/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had it for about two weeks and so far its impressive. Install literally was about ten minutes, most of it was trying to figure out what panel to use to cover up the old thermostat mounting holes. Rest it just guides you on how to get it on ur wifi etc.

Pros: Ease of install. Features, Phone app controls.

Cons: LIttle pricey but gas and electric company are giving away rebates for it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

ATLisWHEREweAT from Georgia on 12/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great thermostat, best smart thermostat!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

love it

DrM from Texas on 12/10/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Love that I can check my thermostat and change it from anywhere. Looking forward to saving some money too!

Pros: Easy to install Easy to use Looks great

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

So Easy

Christopher from Massachusetts on 12/9/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install. Easy to use. Nice to warm up the house from the car when I am an hour away. Come home to a warm house. I like the larger readout display of the new generation. I have two older Nest thermostats and they work great, but not as nice looking.

Pros: Easy install. Peace of mind. Convenient.

Cons: Expensive.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worth the money!

Hearne from Kansas on 12/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A worthwhile step up from the previous model NEST. Take the plunge!

Pros: Best thermostat out there - sharp looking, too!

Cons: It's gonna cost you, but you'll live, it's worth it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Thermostat

PDS from Pennsylvania on 11/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We are very pleased with the 3rd Generation Nest Learning Thermostat so far. The thermostat is well designed.

Pros: Easy to install and setup the thermostat in less than 30 minutes. We have connected ours with Nest Protect so that the thermostat will immediately shut off the furnace if carbon monoxide is detected. Some utility companies offer a rebate for installing this product in your home.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great so far1

JM from Illinois on 11/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and get set up. Have only had it running a few weeks but it will be interesting to see how much energy is actually saved. I am a customer of ComEd in Chicago and they have a great rebate going on right now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great features/quality

psanta33 from Maryland on 11/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing but good things to say about the Nest. Even installing it was easy thanks to the screws that require no anchors. All aspects are well thought out and easy to use. The quality of construction is excellent and it works well. Features, including control via the Nest app are, numerous and useful.

Pros: quality, ease of use and installation

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Set and forget

Jason J from California on 11/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was easy to setup, checked wires using the online checker as recommended. Just removed old thermostat and wired in Nest. Ran through the setup prompt and have let the Nest run on its own. Love how easy it is to modify the schedule and that it goes to away mode when no one is home and doesn't keep the heat running.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice, well thought out design

Rico from Atlanta, Ga on 11/17/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The packaging gives the first clue as to the well thought out and constructed design of this device. It works great and easily learned our "patterns" during the first week of being installed.

Pros: Easy to install and set up. I recommend sending a pic of wiring of your thermostat to NEST if any question as to compatibility. I ran thru comparability Q&A on their site and was led to believe it would not work on my system. So, as provided for in their site, I emailed them picture of current wiring and recd reply same day reflecting that it would work, with specific instructions as to how I should install it for my system. Great customer service; great product.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product

Richard from California on 11/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great products has all the functions you might require in a thermostat.

Pros: Lots of fuctions.

Cons: Wish it were not so obvious on the wall, the old thermostat was white and blended into the room. This product looks like a big back eye with a stainless steel ring. Wife does not like the looks of the product.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent thermostat

Jonathan from Boston on 11/11/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install, easy to operate and use the device, and so far working very very well

Pros: This is a great device. Easy to operate, sleek design. Nest's learning mode makes it easy to use and more or less does away with the need to adjust for our schedule. Has already increased our heat efficiency. Perhaps best, you can control the heat remotely, which means that if I know I'll be home early, I can get the heat up by the time I arrive home -- important for New England winters!

Cons: Very expensive for what it is - about 10x the cheapest thermostat. Biggest drawback is that it only senses heat where it resides. Since our home has only one zone of heating, it means only one floor is heated correctly. Nest should make sensors so we could put one elsewhere in the house to create an evenly heated experience and more control.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Good Investment

Larry from Texas on 10/24/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worth the money and the first time my wife has been excited about a "gadget" I've bought. Helps me keep control of the temperature even with three kids trying to change it. Wish I'd bought one sooner.

Pros: Easy installation Walk through setup Tools included Looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

died after approximately 3 years

MarlaC from polk county flotida on 10/15/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It was great . Did what said. Saved me money. But died way to soon.

Pros: Does save you money. Saved me approximately $75 month. Maybe more.

Cons: Not saving me money now. Buy another and pay someone to install it??? Not sure. Somewhat of a fixed income now. Sad.......

Crutchfield response on

1 of 8 found this helpful

Great home automation

Ron S from Seattle, WA on 10/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Works great - and looks great. IPhone app makes it easy to use out of home

Pros: Surprisingly simple to install. I'm not the handyman type, and did both the hardware and software config in one hour. For my force air furnace (Bryant) and Air Conditioner (Trane), there were just four low voltage wires to connect. Color coded and simple. Easy home automation. Learns your schedule. Lights up as you walk to it. Great display - looks clean and modern. IPhone app makes it simple to monitor and control when out of house. Gets firmware updates, so it can continue to imp

Cons: Not much, but two minor wish list items that hopefully a future firmware might address: 1. You enter a zipcode for where it will gets its weather info on internet. But I like in an area where I am on a plateau, and I can see they are getting the info from off the plateau, where the temp can vary by a good 5 degrees. I'd like more granularity of what weather station could be chosen. 2. I wish the default screen as you approach the Nest would be the current conditions both inside & outside.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest 3rd Gen

KG from South Carolina on 10/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Loving the instant information at my fingertips. App works well.

Pros: Motion sensitive display lights up when you approach the unit. Shows humidity level and temp outside. Can be set to heat or cool simultaneously so it switches to one or the other whenever necessary. Great for crazy weather.

Cons: The directions could be a little more concise for alternate wall types and using or not using the extra plate and which screws to use in what order.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

nest thermostat 3rd Generation

alex h. from Florida on 9/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love my nest thermostat ! The thing i like most is the phone app that lets me control it when i am not home! Its the 3rd gen thermostat,and its a great product and its constantly learning the temperature my family like at different time of each day!

Pros: Self learning, saves energy and i could allready see a significant savings on my power bill !!

Cons: I wish the cost would be a little lower or have a rebate that i could have used !

Crutchfield response on

6 of 8 found this helpful

TOP