Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
Connect ID #
681 722 472 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

We're sorry; chat is unavailable at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Nest Cam Indoor

Wireless indoor security camera

MFR # NC1102ES

Nest Cam Indoor

Nest Cam Indoor

Wireless indoor security camera

MFR # NC1102ES

26 reviews
View this product

Feels like Safety

Crutchfield customer from South Pasadena, CA on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was skeptical at first, yet I'm really enjoying being able to keep an eye on my house when I need to leave, and I'm enjoying the sense of security it provides me/my family at night when we're sleeping. I was already a fan of Google products and their platforms, so I look forward to making this part of my "smart" home for years to come!

Pros: Ease of use and setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Cam Indoor

Crutchfield customer from Narragansett, RI on 12/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up and use- like the voice feature

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Cam Indoor

Gustavo from Briarwood, NY on 3/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent producr

Pros: Get info even when you are not home

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

High Quality and Reliable Indoor Camera

Lance from Charlotte, NC on 9/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We love our Nest camera. We plugged our camera into a kitchen outlet using a white Wasserstein AC Outlet Mount for a clean cordless look, and it captures all three entrances to our home. This gives us piece of mind when we are away or on vacation. Setup was a breeze with the Nest app. Picture quality is very good and motion detection is accurate. We loved the indoor camera so much that we also invested in the Nest Outdoor Camera.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nest Cam Indoor

Guest from Patchogue, NY on 8/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good camera and functions as described. Easy set up and tie into iPhone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nest Wi-Fi Video Camera

Christian from Mesa, AZ on 6/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, the Nest Cam is working exactly as I expected. I have used it to keep an eye on my house while I was gone for a week, and have used it to confirm the antics of my cats when we aren't around. It is easy to blend into the decor so that it becomes hidden in plain sight. It took two people five days to find the camera even though they knew it was in the room!

Pros: Easy setup Responds quickly and consistently to movement Great form factor

Cons: It is on the expensive end for cameras Cloud service could be cheaper or have tiered levels of support

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nest Cam Indoor

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 3/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome nanny cam / baby monitor. Good app. Camera is good quality, better than a typical baby monitor, but not mind blowing. Still, really love the features, & the 2-way communication.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Cam Indoor

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got the camera promptly however had a bit of a problem setting it up. I ended up having to do it from my computer but only took an additional five minutes or so. I'm impressed with the quality and viewing angle. I love the notifications I get of sound or movement. Would definitely consider other Nest products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nest Cam Indoor

Greg from Reno, NV on 12/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This nest cam is awesome I love it I give this cam 5 stars

Pros: Works grate when away

Cons: Don't like the cord plug it

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nest Cam Indoor

Steve from Hialeah, FL on 10/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product overall. Had some issues with first setup but computer sets fixed all problems.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade!

Grant from Manorville, NY on 10/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace an old Linksys cam. what a difference ! Viewing angle and clarity are great! The alerts work perfectly.

Pros: Viewing angle, clarity, ease of setup

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Quality, bad motion detection

Daniel from MA on 9/15/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The ease of set up, the app and the quality of the camera is excellent. I have it set up in a vacation house, with the intent being that the motion detector would allow me to monitor any potential intrusion and view what was happening when motion was detected. However, it gives me false motion alerts up to 20 times per day, for what I assume are issues related to sunlight, not motion.

Pros: ease of use, quality

Cons: value of the motion detection feature

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nest Cam

Anthony from St. John, VI on 9/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Video quality is great! Nest Aware is a must and easy to use through the mobile app. Night vision quality is better than expected. I'm looking forward to the outdoor version

Pros: Overall video quality, size, ease of setup and build quality

Cons: Sound over microphone could be better but it's not terrible.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nest Cam

Michael from San Antonio, TX on 8/1/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Size and positioning possibility is the main advantage. Good quality video, but I prefer the Canary cam's app and video quality. Recorded audio seems to be at really low volume.

Pros: size, placement possibilities

Cons: app is so-so; sound is not picked up as well

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nest Cam Indoor

Crutchfield customer from Cutler Bay, FL on 7/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super nice camera.

Pros: Na

Cons: Na

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to set up and use

Ozge from Guttenberg, NJ on 6/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought Nest cam for my baby's room. Its integration with iPhone and iPad was attractive. It took 30 seconds to set it up with the home wifi; and we started using it immediately. Image and sound quality is also good; great product for its price.

Pros: Easy to set up and use. iPhone and iPad apps.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Works great out of the box

Russell from New York, NY on 5/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works straight out of the box. Easy to setup and great quality video. Alerts on movement very helpful as well as it is being used as a baby monitor.

Pros: - Portable - Easy to Setup - Good, heavy base - Extra long USB power cord makes it easy to setup anywhere

Cons: - Would prefer if the cord matched the device color (black) rather than white

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent, but a couple features are needed...

Keith from Annapolis, MD on 2/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently purchased 3 Nest cams in order to monitor my elderly father while at work. Setup was simple, motion detection is great and the day/night video quality is outstanding. However, it would be nice to see all 3 cameras in a single window instead of having to open 3 tabs on my browser everyday and having to flip between them. Researching this online, it appears that Nest users have been asking for this feature for years, and the company has been unresponsive. I observed the same pattern a year ago when I was upgrading the two thermostats in my house, so I opted for the Ecobee thermostat over Nest, and I've not regretted it.

Pros: Excellent quality, easy to setup, 2-way voice ability

Cons: Somewhat pricey, Nest doesn't seem responsive to user requests, lack of control over notification frequency

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great upgrade

MikeS from Texas on 1/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This camera is a big upgrade over my current camera system. The ability to hear sound and speak through the camera is a great feature. It's all about the features you would or wouldn't use and this one seems to have it all from pinch to zoom and the ability to change between 720p & 1080p.

Pros: Ability to hear sound and speak through the camera.

Cons: A little expensive for one camera.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Nest cam

RG from New Jersey on 12/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This my fourth nestcam all work perfectly especially in low light; easy set up

Pros: low light camera

Cons: non so far

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome Little Cam

Crutchfield customer from California on 11/2/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I work in the Audio Video Industry and there is nothing better out there for this price. We normally have systems starting $1000.00 and up for remote viewing.

Pros: Everything is top notch!!!

Cons: Software is buggy at times not the camera.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Nest Cam

BrianS from Texas on 9/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. No need to mount to wall. App works well and cameras provide very good detail. Ability to transmit voice is really nice. Crutchfield pre-purchase support was great. Recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love it. Works great.

Crutchfield customer from Georgia on 8/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it. Works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Best Camera I've Used!

David O. from New York on 7/21/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So easy to set-up and use! Web viewing is great except when your internet connection is too slow to support the Nest Cam's high resolution. Also interfaces well with the Nest App, and Nest Thermostat. Waiting for Nest to introduce more Smart Home products.

Pros: Easy to set up, attractive, works great with Nest Thermostat.

Cons: Expensive (but worth it)

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Best WiFi Camera

Crutchfield customer from Dallas, TX on 7/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We have tried several brands of WiFi cameras (Motorola, Samsung, etc.) only to take them back because they stunk and were expensive. The Nest cam is awesome, easy to setup and use, and made out of some sort of metal alloy and is thus strong. I'm sold on Google home products.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Glitchy, but good video quality

Beegee from Los Angeles, CA on 7/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as perfect as the dropcam pro. A bit glitchy and needs some work.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP