Your cart
Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
206 033 299 3
Connect ID #
206 033 299 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Fusion BT-100

Marine Bluetooth® adapter

MFR # MS-BT100

Fusion BT-100

Fusion BT-100

Marine Bluetooth® adapter

MFR # MS-BT100

15 reviews
View this product

Fusion BT-100

Michael from Kodiak, AK on 8/3/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy installing instructions and fast shipping.

Pros: All good results.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion BT-100

Todd from Schofield, WI on 5/30/2022

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome addition to my 2013 pontoon stereo. 5 minute install, works perfect. Sound is awesome and it is hidden under the dash but the phones connect anywhere on the boat. This saved me from buying a new head unit!!!

Pros: Super easy install. Great range.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

On a boat this is the ticket!

Crutchfield customer from Painesville, OH on 8/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the ticket. We used this on our 1986 Carver to bring it into the current decade. We have a good stereo system with an aux port (2 rca female plugs - are we allowed to call them female?) so hookup was super easy. Using the typical blue power wire off the stereo means this unit is off when the stereo is off and on when you need it. Anyway pairing is quick and consistent. I can now use my phone and iHeart or Pandora, or any streaming service to play whatever I dial up. Obviously if you have a playlist stored on your phone you can do that as well. While we have a remote control unit for the stereo mounted on the bridge, I mostly use just the phone as the sole controller. Beats the snot out of trying to get FM reception on the lake. Inexpensive and so far flawless workaround. Buy it.

Pros: It works and isn't susceptible to small voltage fluctuations.

Cons: No cons.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion BT-100

Crutchfield customer from Belleville, IL on 7/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've installed lots of these over the years and they work great. A lot of the complaints have to do with various phones and phone issues. I've used several android phones without any problems. A great, inexpensive way to get more life out of an older head unit.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Does NOT Auto-Connect

Nick from Chester Springs, PA on 6/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This has been a nice device, I have two of them, but beware that it does NOT remember paired devices and auto-connect. At least on an iPhone (any version), once paired, it requires that you go to Settings/Bluetooth and select the Fusion entry to force it to connect EVERY TIME YOU WANT TO USE IT. So this means that if you power down your boat or car or wherever you have it installed, when you return and power things up, it will NOT auto-connect. If you don't mind having to fumble with Bluetooth settings every time you jump on your boat or hop in your car....then this device is fine. Other people have recommended the JL Audio MBT-RX, I just received it....and so far it works like a champ at remembering the paired phone and re-connecting as soon as it is powered up....with no extra steps or doing anything.

Pros: Reliable and great audio

Cons: Does NOT auto-connect to paired/known phones.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion BT-100

Crutchfield customer from Green Creek, NJ on 6/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy install, Works as advertised.

Pros: Small easy to connect great range

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion BT-100

Crutchfield customer from Hershey, PA on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly

Pros: Easy to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion BT-100

Crutchfield customer from Woodway, TX on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works perfectly.

Pros: Easy to install,

Cons: Sometimes It's slow to connect but not a big issue

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion WiFi module

Crutchfield customer from Green Valley, AZ on 10/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works better than the module it replaced and right out of the box!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marine Stereo

Crutchfield customer from Portage, OH on 7/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect addition to our Marine Fusion Stereo!

Pros: Easy Installation and connection with my phone. Absolutely no glitches! Very happy with this unit and highly recommend. Much better choice than paying a monthly subscription to Sirius XM!!!!

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Didn't work

Crutchfield customer from Islip, NY on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Never worked. After I hooked it up, the music sounded like it was in the distance and wouldn't play out of all my speakers. Shame of it all is my son threw out the box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 6/24/2020
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support specialist, AJ, reached out to this customer to help him further. Whenever you encounter a problem with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Tech Support team right away. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion BT-100

Crutchfield customer from Massapequa, NY on 6/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade to older stereo

Dan from Meadville, PA on 7/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy installation works great; now my 8yo stereo functions like a modern electronic device

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great Product

Mike from Clay, NY on 8/5/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product, easy to install, phone pairs right up.

Pros: easy way to get music right off your phone

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great way to get BT to older receiver

David L from Oklahoma City, OK on 6/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy to install and use with anything that has an aux input, does not have to be a Fusion stereo. Great sound, no distortion or break up on the audio and easily pairs to anything that has BT. I have the unit in the cabin of a 40' boat and can use the BT anywhere on the boat without any issues.

Pros: Easy to install and pair, great BT audio quality, will work with any aux input

Cons: Cable has a y connector that makes you drill a larger hole to get the cables through during installation

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP
Compare the sound