Contact us
Close contact box
Monday, May 25
Crutchfield's website is open today, but our staff has the day off to observe Memorial Day.
Connect ID #
575 862 022 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
575 862 022 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Current Crutchfield time is 11:29 AM ET.

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Fusion MS-NRX300

Wired marine remote and NMEA 2000 repeater

MFR # 010-01628-0

Fusion MS-NRX300

Fusion MS-NRX300

Wired marine remote and NMEA 2000 repeater

MFR # 010-01628-0

12 reviews
View this product

Top notch!

Crutchfield customer from Henderson, NC on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent, 5 stars!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-NRX300

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 4/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great update to my original Sony stereo on my Cobalt. Paired with a fusion ra670 head unit. Only wish fusion had an updated remote unit to match the ra670.

Pros: Great quality with option to flush mount - looks very modern and sleek. Prefer the volume control knob over many competitor buttons.

Cons: Does not perfectly match the style of ra670 head unit.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fusion MS-NRX300

Crutchfield customer from Harwich, MA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Provides full operational control of receiver; easy to install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-NRX300

Crutchfield customer from Union City, CA on 12/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome wired remote.

Pros: Large and clear display, easy to use.

Cons: Expensive but worth it.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Mixed bag

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 9/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works very well once we figured out that the Fusion head unit I purchased was defective and was exchanged for a working unit.

Pros: Zones are great.. sound quality much improved

Cons: The Fusion deck had no functioning outputs so it had to be replaced before we could get it to work. Time value of money isn't good when you're paying by the hour for installation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Not Worth it when Paired to a RA-770

Bryan from Granbury, TX on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this remote for a ski boat transom to go with the MS-RA770 head unit. I chose that head unit specifically because it offers support for Airplay. We use that 99% of the time because it's superior to BLE and we don't want to be tethered with USB. This remote does not give any control when Airplay is selected as the source on the head unit. It just says Unknown and that's it until you change sources to something it recognizes. Even agnostic commands like volume and control are unrecognized. Fusion tech support claims there's no firmware upgrade for the remote planned. So don't buy this if you plan on needing to work with the MS-RA-770 and Airplay. Otherwise it's nice enough.

Pros: Nice size, good included cover, easy to read in the daylight. For everything but Airplay it works well enough as a transom remote.

Cons: No Airplay support. If you are using the RA770 because you wanted the Airplay source input, then this remote is useless to you. When that source is selected the remote won't control anything. Even volume.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fusion MS-NRX300

Crutchfield customer from Lindenhurst, NY on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product needed to move the head unit under the console of the boat and this works just like it. Easy install anyone can do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-NRX300

Michael from Ste Genevieve, MO on 5/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to install! The head unit recognized the remote after turning it off then back on. Like the plug & play coupling assembly that screws securely together on both ends. The digital readout is very visible even with polarized sunglasses on. on another note - I wish someone would come up with w twist or screw lock RCA cable similar to what this unit has!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-NRX300

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 4/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and everything is plug and play... hooked up running wet sounds speakers and very functional

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-NRX300

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 8/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

nice unit. installs easy, works and looks great. super nice add to the boat. all the fusion products we purchased were very high quality and included everything needed for a nice install.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-NRX300

Crutchfield customer from Kilmarnock, Va on 8/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Everything it says and more. Perfect for our setup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome Marine Audio System

Woodie from Southaven, MS on 10/22/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great addition to the Fusion head unit gives you all the exact controls the head unit does on the remote, most remotes are a very limited compared to the head unit controls! Very high end preforming and appearance, plus fully waterproof! I'm running two on my boat with the Fusion UD650 head unit and I love the way they look and preform!

Pros: They give you full control of your head units setting and systems at the remote / Very high end look and performance / Despite my cons I fell the Fusion head unit and remotes are the best Marine units on the market today!!

Cons: I Hate The Way They Connect To The Head Unit! The head unit and remotes both have female connections and the cable that connects them has one male end and one female so if your running just one remote you have to use the supplied T connector and if your running two remotes you have to use two T connectors because one doesn't have enough male connections! Also had problems getting the remotes to communicate with the head unit. But I still feel these are the best Marine unit on the market despite.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

TOP