Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Fusion MS-RA70DC

DIN cage for Fusion RA70 receivers

MFR # 010-12466-00

Fusion MS-RA70DC

Fusion MS-RA70DC

DIN cage for Fusion RA70 receivers

MFR # 010-12466-00

9 reviews
View this product

Fusion cage for my radio.

Crutchfield customer from Morgan City, LA on 7/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The cage was a perfect fit for the fusion radio wasn't sure how it was going to work at first but the Crutchfield tech told it would fit and she was right work great in my application.

Pros: Fit perfectly

Cons: No cons when everything is right.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

You need this bracket

Crutchfield customer from Glyndon, MN on 6/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have been 5 stars for just doing what its supposed to do but there we no included screws to fit and finalize the install. Had to run to hardware store.

Pros:

Cons: No screws

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Din cage

Crutchfield customer from Stuart, FL on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Must have

Pros: You have to have it and it comes with stainless screws

Cons: You have to purchase separately and no one suggest that it's needed

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70DC

Crutchfield customer from Pawcatuck, CT on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product is necessary to fit into the single DIN opening on a boat. It allows very easy mounting of a Fusion stereo.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70DC

Crutchfield customer from Northville, MI on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked perfectly!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Problem Solved.

Crutchfield customer from Port Huron, MI on 6/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was having all sorts of problems installing my new fusion RA70. Then I stumbled across this cage. No more issues went in like it was factory.

Pros: Secure fit ,solid mount

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Necessary for DIN openings.

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is a must if you're replacing a true DIN-size unit/cutout. The MS-RA70 will NOT slide into a standard DIN cage - it's too small. Get this cage with the MS-RA70 and it's a perfect fit.

Pros: Perfect adapter for a DIN opening

Cons: should really be included with the MS-RA70, not a separate purchase.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70DC

Crutchfield customer from Spanish Fork, UT on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect match for the MS-RA70 radio. Should be marketed better as this SKU was very hard to find and is required if using the MS-RA70 head unit in a standard or pre-existing DIN Cage opening.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

It could be Great!

Eric from Nashua, NH on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Firstly, the product itself is very well made and the packaging to protect it is top notch .... so why only 3 stars? Because #1 while purchasing the Fusion MS-RA70DC head unit you are led to believe it fits into a single DIN opening, which it does .... with room to spare on either end, say approximately 1/4" either side. THIS answer to the proper install is nowhere to be found while purchasing the other. Fusion doesn't represent it on their site and a number of misleading reviewers lead you to believe certain DIN mounting rings will do the trick. I had to speak with a Crutchfield Rep (very nice by the way) to be told this could work. This discovery could have been MUCH easier as even the rep had to really work to find it. #2 Not so much as a simple diagram came in the box to explain what this was or how to secure it, NOTHING. The rep explained that you bend the tabs to secure it, but it's hard to believe that will hold a head unit with no other means of attachment in a boat. #3 It would be nice if this came with an extended DIN finishing plate as an option (say 3/4") to hide old screw holes since once you install this thing, it isn't coming back out easily to later install such a finish trim piece. It just made the process unnecessarily hard to get all the right parts together at one time to get the job done.

Pros: Well constructed, allows the install of the Fusion RA-70 head unit in an retrofit single DIN opening.

Cons: Incomplete lack of instructions and finish trim pieces.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP