Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
491 857 542 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
491 857 542 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Fusion MS-RA70

Marine digital media receiver with Bluetooth® (does not play CDs)

MFR # 010-01516-01

Fusion MS-RA70

Fusion MS-RA70

Marine digital media receiver with Bluetooth® (does not play CDs)

MFR # 010-01516-01

44 reviews
View this product

Marine stero

Crutchfield customer from Vaughn, WA on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to read display in the bright sun. Easy controls to use and a App you can use too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Lakeville, MN on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great deck- easy to install!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Mohnton, PA on 6/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing! So simple and intuitive. Great for the marine environment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Mechanicsburg, PA on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing fancy, but it was a nice upgrade for the MSRA205. It wasn't a perfect swap, had to widen the housing, and it no longer supports a wired remote. But Bluetooth support out of the box is a great upgrade from the aux cable. Hopefully this fusion unit lasts more than 4 or 5 years.

Pros: Bluetooth, small built in amplifier

Cons: Doesn't support wired remote

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Gainesville, FL on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace the single deck that was in my boat fit perfectly and it is very easy to use. I used the fusion 6 inch speakers and the thing jams

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, TN on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to operate. It gives you two zones to work with for different speakers. And over all the quality of this radio is great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Seneca, SC on 5/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced regular cd stereo with this for Bluetooth capabilities... Love it, super easy to install and operate...

Pros: Ease of installation

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice replacement head unit.

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Head unit is shorter than old style ones, lighter as well. Fits and locks into place to replace old head nicely. Controls make sense and is easy to use. I only used external amps rather than the internal power. My only gripe is no way to control bass and treble. Unless I just haven't found that setting or something but the included guide does not mention that ability.

Pros: Excellent control layout. Easy for anyone to use not just the main driver.

Cons: No bass and treble settings?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Londonderry, NH on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great head unit

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Sioux City, IA on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product and easy install

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Nels from Grand Rapids, MI on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did a ton of research before purchasing a variety of products to replace a 16 year old stereo system in my boat. I purchased and installed 4 Kicker marine 6-1/2" speakers, 1 Kicker 10" free air sub, and a MB Quart 4 channel amp, and various power/speaker wire. (please see my reviews on other products) Anyways, lets start with the product itself. In my opinion Fusion offers some of the best in Marine grade stereo equiptment, which is the main reason why I choose this for my new receiver. Fusion offers a three year warranty, and the interface is very user friendly. It is bluetooth capable, and has an app which is awesome, a little limited. Not a deal breaker in my opinion. I would def reccomend adding an amp to get better, and more clearer sound. The install was very easy, BUT YOU WILL NEED TO ORDER FUSION MA-RA70 CAGE! It runs around $25, but this unit WILL NOT FIT A STANDARD DIN CAGE. I would def recommend powering up the sound from this head to your speakers and or sub with an amp. Lastly Crutchfield customer service is literally the best, after narrowing down my choices on equipment, Artie and Doug helped me muttle through all the other details to make my purchase all come together. Shout out to Artie, and Doug, you guys are the best! I def do not regret this purchase!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Disappointed

Ric from Tucson, AZ on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am overall not too impressed by this radio. The RCA low output is so low that 2 amps dont accept them. I had to utilize the hi output side. It only has a 3 band eq and the settings leave a bit to be desired. This is definitely below an entry level deck for the money.

Pros: Sleek

Cons: Low RCA output 3 band EQ Expensive for what you get.

Crutchfield response on 5/12/2020
Ric, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. If you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Beaufort, NC on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy installation and operation. I have installed this on my Bennington pontoon replacing a crappy Sony. Unbelievable the sound quality I still have my original Kicker speakers. No need for amp yet

Pros: Installing Operation

Cons: USB on back of unit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Tampa , FL on 3/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install...great support took the edge out of the whole process

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Vienna, VA on 2/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks great, haven't installed yet

Pros: Looks great

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great head unit!

Brian from MOUND, MN on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We paired this with the Fusion Uni Dock, and couldn't be happier. The deck controls two zones, and is very easy to configure.

Pros: Easy setup. Lots of features. 2 zone control.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from New Smyrna, FL on 12/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the interface and construction of the unit. It works and sounds great. However, I do wish it was a bit louder. I will be pairing it with an amp in the future. Would definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best Marine Deck!

Guest from Homestead, FL on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is by far the best marine deck! We use and abuse this deck every day in the harshest of saltwater environments! I installed it in my charter boat and we put it to the test. We fish over 200 days a year, with loads of customers using this deck every day. Very user friendly, clean and powerful sound and extremely durable. Nice job Fusion.

Pros: Durability User friendly Stylish Powerful

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Minnetonka, MN on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Has great sound and easy installation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Dunn, NC on 7/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just purchased this for my boat. Had a little problem getting the wire harness to click in place. Still hooking up kicker speakers. Looking forward in getting project completed and rocking on the water

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

I can see clearly now

Crutchfield customer from N Tonawanda, NY on 7/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it it's really easy to use and navigate who are the controls sounds good I can see it very easily in the night or the day on the Niagara River would highly recommend this unit

Pros: Large button large digital display very easy to see in the sun

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome but you need an amp

C from Cardiff by the Sea on 7/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great unit. Super simple to operate, very shallow depth. only issue is that it is gutless for power. literally wouldnt make the speakers go past what I would call volume 5. Tied it to a 30 watt infinity amp from crutchfield and whammo, now sounds GREAT with a pair of 6" fosgate speakers in my van. Needs an amp to work.

Pros: simple and effective

Cons: no power. needs an amp to be decent.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Hampton, VA on 6/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just replaced the factory unit in my 04 Chaparral 204 SSI with the Fusion RA70, installation was very easy. Currently have 4 JL speakers and plan to add 2 more and amp. The bluetooth was easy to pair and range was great. Purchased the optional wireless remote and love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Not a bad sounding unit, but . . .

Crutchfield customer from Denham Springs, LA on 6/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It may be rated at 50 watts x 4 but my old Sony CDX-M50IP was noticeably louder. While is claims to be a single DIN size, it doesn't mount like a standard DIN would, so it's NOT exactly the same. I had to purchase and custom make a star board mounting plate for my boat, which cost me $30. I also had to purchase the USB/AUX input extender to access these ports without having to crawl behind the unit, at another $25. The unit does sound good and I'm overall happy with it, but not super impressed.

Pros: Easy to wire up and clear, yet lower than expected volume.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Crestwood, KY on 5/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the radio and remote. It was the easiest install I have ever done.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Lebanon, OH on 5/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my boat with 6 Polk DB 6.5 speakers. I am very impressed with the sound quality, volume and functionality. I am using only the internal amp. The only issue that I had was installation. It was too small for the DIN slot left by the old head unit. The DIN cage was also too small. I had to fabricate a mount with HDPE behind the opening. Other than the install, I am very pleased with the Fusion!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Blanchard, MI on 4/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in my boat , connected to a smartphone and played music. Installed a USB flash drive and played music. Takes a little bit to get used to the programming as is with any new device.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Easy to use

Crutchfield customer from Tucson, AZ on 3/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great stereo and superb to control when on the water. Buttons are easy to use and the Bluetooth connectivity is totally automatic. You don't have to reconnect after each time I disconnect the power.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from IOWA on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is great! The downloadable app that is offered with this product is what sets it apart from the competition. You can run everything from your phone, which my Clarion didn't offer. Start playing music in your phone, Pandora, Spoify, or library, and switch over to the Fusion app to take control!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Spanish Fork, UT on 9/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing head unit for my boat. Quality is excellent which you can see and feel. I love how simple it is to operate and that it doesn't have all the crazy colors and hard to read font of all the current model head units for cars. Everything is simple and straightforward which is needed on a boat when you are trying to manage music, riders, ropes, water, etc all at the same time. One of my favorite features is the multiple zones, where I can give it a custom name (Ie Boat & Tower) so that I can control the volume from each zone separately. The bluetooth works great as does the Fusion app. I did a ton of research on this head unit before buying and the one confusing part is that it's marketed as a single DIN head unit, which is sort of is, but I kept finding reviews saying it was too small to slide into an existing singe DIN cage, which it also is. The faceplate is large enough to cover a single DIN opening, but the body of the head unit is too small to just slide into a standard metal DIN cage. Then I went to the Fusion website and just happened to stumble on part number MS-RA70DC (DC stands for DIN Cage) which was an amazing find. Turns out, Crutchfield offers this SKU but unless you know the part number you are not likely to find it just by looking at the head unit. If you need to install this stereo in a standard (or pre-existing) DIN cage opening, then order the Fusion DIN cage that is made for this radio and you'll be good to go! Totally solved my problem

Pros: Easy to Use Quality Looks & Sounds great

Cons: Should include the MS-RA70DC DIN Cage as standard in my opinion.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Disappointed from Roanoke, VA on 9/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As another reviewer pointed out this unit will NOT serve as a replacement for an existing DIN sized receiver. It is too narrow. I never powered up the unit so I cannot comment on it otherwise. I did not listen to the other review - now I have to send it back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70.....designed for marine use from the Get-Go!

Crutchfield customer from Long Valley, NJ on 8/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fusion has it's ACT TOGETHER and designed this radio for the everyday mariner/boater. Unlike "car" stereos, where a radio has a constant source of voltage (unless you disconnect the battery terminals), boats normally don't have this luxury. The fact is, the #1 killer of a marine battery is leaving your boat at the dock with the radio turned OFF. A normally wired radio draws a small amount of voltage to maintain the "pre-sets", and over time at the dock, this small draw will Kill your battery(s).. I wire my radios directly to the battery, or even to the ignition switch, but add an appropriate waterproof in-line fuse/holder (this Fusion already has one on its backside) and a "toggle" ON/OFF, so that when the boat is not in use, the toggle kills all power to the radio. Of course, every stereo made today has to go through a series of checks when power is sent to it, but the Fusion Does Not have the dreaded "Demo Mode", and after its series of checks, it boots up and you can use it! Most of you may not consider this a big deal, but a true boater would appreciate the inherent Fusion built-in design, as my marine batteries cost me $300 (each) to replace, and I have 3 of them. No less, getting to the dock and finding out your batteries are dead? Fusion "True Marine" stereos...simply designed correctly from the ground floor.

Pros: Designed correctly, easy to use, sound quality is great!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

This is a great radio !

Jeffery from Cortland, OH on 8/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We purchased a used 2011 SeaDoo Speedster boat about a month ago, and it had a broken Jensen radio/CD Player (original to the boat). It wouldn't play CD's and one of the speaker channels was blown. I decided the boat should have a better, marine-grade bluetooth receiver with far fewer buttons, far simpler operation, and it should fit into the existing BOSS MRC5 cover. The boat also has 2 Jensen speakers that I assumed I would also be replacing. The MS-RA70i matched my requirements better than anything else I could find, so I ordered from Crutchfield. The radio was simple to wire-up and fit perfectly in the existing BOSS radio cover. As soon as it powered-up, I poked-around to find the pairing menu - which was fairly intuitive. When I paired it to my iPhone the phone popped-up an option to install the Fusion app - which I did. The sound out of the radio and the Jensen speakers is nothing short of fantastic, the operation couldn't be simpler, and I don't even have to replace the existing speakers. Buy this radio - you won't be disappointed.

Pros: -Super simple to install. -Very intuitive. -Great sound. -Re-connects to phone a few seconds after power-up.

Cons: none.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great Marine Radio

Brian from Chesnee, SC on 7/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Fusion MS-RA70 is a great multi-media radio. I've installed three of them in customer's boats and they love them. I highly recommend anything made by Fusion Marine.

Pros: Quality construction, simple operation

Cons: No wireless remote

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great boat deck

Jason from Seattle, WA on 7/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have really enjoyed this deck for my 24' boat. The two zones are great because you can run different volumes to each. My front speakers are smaller so it's nice to run them a little lower so they don't break up as easy. Also the high pass crossover on zone 1 is a real nice feature. Keeps to much low end from my smaller speakers. The app works well for volume control and I have had zero problems with the Bluetooth connection so Spotify plays without Issue. The buttons feel solid and very marine resistant by input mine behind a splash shield as well just for added safety from the elements.

Pros: Bluetooth, separate zone and sub volumes controllable on the ap. App works flawlessly on my phone.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

I'm digging it!

Guest from North GA on 7/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just had this installed in my 1965 Chris Craft SuperSport. Did not want it visible to take away from the classic dash look of my boat. Four matching white speakers installed to carry the sound. Pairs easily to iPhone Fusion app for Bluetooth control of sound with volume and tone controls. I'm digging it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great radio.

Serge from Sea Cliff, NY on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio and simple to install. Bluetooth works well with Pandora.

Pros: Size, simple install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, GA on 6/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got this for a ski nautique and paired it with a Clarion amp and 4 Fusion speakers. High quality construction. With the amp it is loud enough to hear the music while pulling skiers but is not loud enough for the skiers to hear it. I mainly use it with bluetooth/iphone. Would buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great display not very good sound

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukie, OR on 6/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use great display for outdoors but lacks a clean crisp sound definitely not the nicest as in sounds for a radio as I thought it would be

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Dave from Gainesville, GA on 4/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the most perfectly thought out boat head unit I have ever come across. I own and am the main driver of a wake boarding boat. Which means you have to have eyes in the back of your head on a busy weekend when both your boat and the lake is at capacity. We are often teaching new riders, in the water, or listening for a rider to yell, "Ready!" from behind the boat. What does all this have to do with your stereo head-unit? The driver is busy and personally responsible for a everyone's life and limbs. When it comes to the music, you want it easy to adjust the volume, easy to control the speakers inside the boat and on the rear facing tower and the ability to mute the music in a heartbeat. The FUSION MS-RA70 has all of this and none of the crazy never used options that make a headset impossible to navigate on the water. It has a big knob that turns for volume (not hard to find push buttons), a bright red button for mute and bluetooth so someone else in the boat can actually chose the music to be played. To be frank, it is simply awesome. If you are considering a new wake/ski boat headset, this is the unit - bar none. The only negative is the unit does not fit in a standard head unit opening. Which, I even found that to be an advantage.

Pros: Big volume knob. Easy to find mute button.

Cons: Non-standard mounting.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Sabana Grande, PR on 4/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up. Excellent quality sound for marine applications. Ease of use and aesthetics makes it a great choice specially if your previous device was 1 Dimm.

Pros: Price Queality of sound

Cons: Needs adjustments for installation .

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Is not a Standard DIM slide in replacement

Mark from CO on 3/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is not a review of the performance of this model as I had to send it back. This is marketed as fitting in standard DIN installations. The face plate Dims are standard but the rest of the unit is much smaller. This unit will not slide into a traditional chassis sleeve used hold the unit in place if you are replacing an old standard DIM unit. In other words this unit must be screwed to be held in place you cannot simply pull out your old unit and slide this one in the old standard chassis. Might not be an issue for some.

Pros: Looks clean. Has large buttons. Waterproof

Cons: Still requires custom installation if replacing an older Standard DIM Head unit.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 6/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed this in my 20+ year-old boat. I love the simplicity of the unit - perfect for when I'm out on the water. And as always, the support from the fine staff at Crutchfield was great! Thanks, Doc, for your help!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fusion Marine

Crutchfield customer from Richland, MI on 5/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, easy installation, super performance. Bluetooth function provides expandablity. Nice onboard features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

TOP