Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Marine digital media receiver with SiriusXM and NMEA 2000 compatibility (does not play CDs)

MFR # 010-01516-30

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Marine digital media receiver with SiriusXM and NMEA 2000 compatibility (does not play CDs)

MFR # 010-01516-30

34 reviews
View this product

Awesome Radio

Crutchfield customer from Salem, WI on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crutchfield delivered my order promptly. Fusion has it right with their systems. I have a Fusion radio in an other boat and liked it so much I replaced a system in another boat. Easy install and set up. These radios are easy to use and the blue tooth interface are seamless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great radio

Crutchfield customer from Terre Haute, IN on 5/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio no problems at all even in rough wakes

Pros: Nothing but great radio no issues at all except Sirius receiver quit working while after my last radio quit working but no big deal

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NMEA 2000 is a must

Crutchfield customer from Bentonville, AR on 4/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this unit for the NMEA 2000 capability. I've installed this unit downstairs in my cabin and I use my Garmin 63 UHV chart plotter via the NMEA 2000 backbone (purchased separately) as remote tuning head. I head to get some help wiring the harness into my amplifiers though. Sound quality is amazing. Fusion in my opinion is now the gold standard for audio. They took something complicated, simplified it, made it user friendly, and made it of the highest quality. They are now the "Apple iPhone" of audio.

Pros: Simplicity of use. Excellent sound quality.

Cons: Complicated when wiring into multiple amplifiers

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Uppr Marlboro, MD on 4/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

build quality is great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

money money

Ed from Myrtle Beach, SC on 4/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have mine installed in a WarEagle Black Hawk. Its dead .. again.. Second one Ive had in about 3.5 years go south on me. Everything seems to be working except the sound. Shows phone connection, song, all of it... just no sound. Not sure what to do. I hate to think I cant get a Marine radio damp... hate to think I cant have a boat radio bump and jar a little. But, my Fusion MS-RA70 is dead again. That's about 6 - 700 dollars worth of dead..again

Pros: when it works, its nice

Cons: Head unit quits. ( its like saying.. sorry, your engine died ) no reason, no fix, its just dead. But, we can sell you another one..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid upgrade

Casey from Sandusky, OH on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat the price, replaced an old Clarion XMD1 on our 2003 Sea Ray Sundancer 260, added sirius tuner, and the bluetooth remote on the dash. Didn't see the need for a fancy color screen as it's down in the galley and i wont see it much. Bluetooth to phone with app for control is also nice. Garmin doesn't make an adapter plate for this.

Pros: Easy install, solid features

Cons: none so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Willowick, OH on 1/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best marine radio on the market. If you love your boat make sure you go fusion. You won't regret it.

Pros:

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Cutchogue, NY on 11/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use Bright Clear display. Connects easily to bluetooth.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 10/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine but should have come with a cover for the radio. It is going to get the full effects from the sun and water. My last Fusion had one and it looked good till it died.

Pros: Lots of capabilities.

Cons: Lack of cover.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

RA70N

Crutchfield customer from Baldwin, NY on 10/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced old factory stereo with RA70N. Pretty much plug and play. Comes up on my Garmin and my phone. Perfect.

Pros: Easy install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Guntersville, AL on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really like how simple this unit is and how it doesn't have a bunch of extras that you don need.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Old Hickory, TN on 9/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install and fantastic operation

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Stop shopping, you found the place to purchase. right here!

Crutchfield customer from Pelican Rapids, MN on 8/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After many years of service, the stock head unit in our boat was in need of replacement. Everything other than the head unit had already been replaced with JL Audio, amp, Speakers and Subs. So after reading the reviews on Crutchfield, watching the YouTube videos, and speaking to Drummer (Crutchfield chat support) I placed the order for this Fusion Head unit and matching remote. I come to find, that this is the same unit used in the latest years of our boat from Yamaha. So the Yamaha boating forums were buzzing with the quality of the equipment. I was pleased to find that the RA70NSX and NRX300 remote would ship to my home in 2 days! This allowed me time for install prior to the upcoming weekend of boating. Install was simple as I only need to splice in power, remote amp power and RCA line level to the JL audio Amp. The only reason I dropped this to 4 out of 5 stars, is the Single DIN size was narrower than standard single DIN, so I had to fabricate a temp filler plate until I could order a proper filler plate. Installation and navigation of this stereo is amazing. Large buttons make for easy use while at the captains chair. Using the app on the phone almost eliminated the need for the wired remote on the stern. Other than the safety of not taking the phone outside the boat. Sirius XM is even better with channel buffering, and starting songs from the beginning. As well as XM Tune Mix of my favorite stations! This is a fine piece o

Pros: Simple install, good directions. Large buttons, great display for outdoor use.

Cons: Smaller Single DIN needs a filler plate. No power of NMEA standard for wired remote.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Port Clinton, OH on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice Product, fast shipping.

Crutchfield customer from Alpine, CA on 7/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy Install, pretty straight forward operation. I would recommend this product. Quick shipping.

Pros: Available app, ease of use, cosmetics

Cons: not a lot of bells and whistles

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Marine product

R. Brian from Chesnee, SC on 7/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm found Fusion Marine to be some of the highest quality products available today for the boating industry. The MS-RA70NSX has worked great in every application that i've used it. My customers are very happy so I highly recommend it.

Pros: High quality, ease of use, great looks

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for my boat!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MI on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Selected this unit for its ability to add plug n play Sirius,iPhone,gps and the zone capabilities It offers. I Rated it a 4 star for 2 reasons, 1 the sub output for each zone only has 1 rca pigtail so you have to add a splitter. And 2 in order to update the unit you have to download to a usb reader then plug it into the back of unit Unless you have a location to were u can reach back there you need to pull it out

Pros: Plug n play a lot of great options

Cons: Updates can be a hassle having to reach back of unit to download

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade from factory radio!

Crutchfield customer from Manahawkin, NJ on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for my original factory radio. I put this into a 2003 Chaparral 230ssi. Installation was real easy, only thing I messed up one wire, but easily fixed. I connected the hot to the yellow wire, which powered the radio, but it was constant power. I switched to the other red/hot wire and then it became switch activated from my dashboard, which is how I wanted it powered. That way when I turn off power to the batteries, I dont have to worry about the radio still being on and running down the battery. The old yellow wire was needed to keep the radio memory, but with the new radio, you don't need the extra wire, the radio does not lose the memory. Connecting to the bluetooth was a little tricky at first. Instructions were not the clearest, but once figured out, it was easy to pair the next couple devices. I have my phone, wife's phone and wireless bluetooth remote. With the fusion app, its super easy to control the radio from my phone. I am thinking about hooking up the NMEA 2000 to my Garmin chartplotter as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio with nice features at an entry level price. iPhone app a bonus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Wellesley Hills, MA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Fusion head unit. The Fusion-Link is great. The unit is pretty much plug and play and easy to install.

Pros: Great unit and very durable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid unit. easy installation and works great. easy to use on the boat. love the fusion link app

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio won't go with anything else from now on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Lanexa, VA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, CT on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to Install but doesn't come with the metal din cage that will run you about another $25

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marine Radio

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my Fusion ms-ra 205! Easy install and works great! Love the features of this radio!

Pros: Easy install, great features, NEMA hookups are easy, the RCA outputs make hooking up an amp/sub/speakers super easy.

Cons: Currently I don't have any.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Harwich, MA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fully functional Bluetooth, Sirius receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

David from Milton, FL on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic radio. Easy to install in my boat. Controls are large and easy to use while running in rough water. Nema 2000 works great with my Garmin. Highly recommend.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this Radio due to the fact that Garmin owns Fusion. I wanted to have the NMEA 2000 interface so it would work with the GPS. I am extremely satisfied with this unit and highly recommend it

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Chicopee, MA on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best marine radio

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is great. Easy to use. I have it connected to my NMEA2000 system. I can control everything from my Garmin GPS screen. I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordville, FL on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Stereo for the price. Works well and was compatible with my other electronics. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Easy to install. Great Price. Bluetooth works great. User friendly.

Cons: Havent found one yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Massapequa, NY on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio, great sound and easy interface

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade, solid construction

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the same unit as the MS-RA70, and RA70N, with the addition of SiriusXM radio capabilities (XM tuner sold separately). Installation was simple and straightforward. Like all the options for zones with speaker and pre-amp outs. Bluetooth streaming worked well. Configuration with the Fusion app on my iPhone was simple and works perfectly. Would have preferred heavier gauge power and ground wires (I think they are 18 at best). If you're replacing a DIN-sized unit, save yourself a lot of frustration and get the Fusion DIN cage (MS-RA70DC) because the MS-RA70 series does NOT fit a standard DIN cage (it's too narrow).

Pros: large, simple buttons easy configuration

Cons: need the Fusion DIN cage for standard DIN opening

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

TOP