Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
587 573 842 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
587 573 842 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Marine digital media receiver with SiriusXM and NMEA 2000 compatibility (does not play CDs)

MFR # 010-01516-30

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Marine digital media receiver with SiriusXM and NMEA 2000 compatibility (does not play CDs)

MFR # 010-01516-30

18 reviews
View this product

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Bayamon, PR on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio for my boat!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Upgrade

Crutchfield customer from Chesterfield, MI on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Selected this unit for its ability to add plug n play Sirius,iPhone,gps and the zone capabilities It offers. I Rated it a 4 star for 2 reasons, 1 the sub output for each zone only has 1 rca pigtail so you have to add a splitter. And 2 in order to update the unit you have to download to a usb reader then plug it into the back of unit Unless you have a location to were u can reach back there you need to pull it out

Pros: Plug n play a lot of great options

Cons: Updates can be a hassle having to reach back of unit to download

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great upgrade from factory radio!

Crutchfield customer from Manahawkin, NJ on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great replacement for my original factory radio. I put this into a 2003 Chaparral 230ssi. Installation was real easy, only thing I messed up one wire, but easily fixed. I connected the hot to the yellow wire, which powered the radio, but it was constant power. I switched to the other red/hot wire and then it became switch activated from my dashboard, which is how I wanted it powered. That way when I turn off power to the batteries, I dont have to worry about the radio still being on and running down the battery. The old yellow wire was needed to keep the radio memory, but with the new radio, you don't need the extra wire, the radio does not lose the memory. Connecting to the bluetooth was a little tricky at first. Instructions were not the clearest, but once figured out, it was easy to pair the next couple devices. I have my phone, wife's phone and wireless bluetooth remote. With the fusion app, its super easy to control the radio from my phone. I am thinking about hooking up the NMEA 2000 to my Garmin chartplotter as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Cleveland, OH on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio with nice features at an entry level price. iPhone app a bonus.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Wellesley Hills, MA on 5/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Fusion head unit. The Fusion-Link is great. The unit is pretty much plug and play and easy to install.

Pros: Great unit and very durable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great unit

Crutchfield customer from Charleston, SC on 5/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solid unit. easy installation and works great. easy to use on the boat. love the fusion link app

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Jacksonville, FL on 5/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great radio won't go with anything else from now on

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Lanexa, VA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Watertown, CT on 4/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to Install but doesn't come with the metal din cage that will run you about another $25

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Marine Radio

Crutchfield customer from Lakeland, FL on 4/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great upgrade from my Fusion ms-ra 205! Easy install and works great! Love the features of this radio!

Pros: Easy install, great features, NEMA hookups are easy, the RCA outputs make hooking up an amp/sub/speakers super easy.

Cons: Currently I don't have any.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Harwich, MA on 4/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fully functional Bluetooth, Sirius receiver.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

David from Milton, FL on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic radio. Easy to install in my boat. Controls are large and easy to use while running in rough water. Nema 2000 works great with my Garmin. Highly recommend.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 8/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this Radio due to the fact that Garmin owns Fusion. I wanted to have the NMEA 2000 interface so it would work with the GPS. I am extremely satisfied with this unit and highly recommend it

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Chicopee, MA on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best marine radio

Pros: easy install

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Akron, OH on 6/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is great. Easy to use. I have it connected to my NMEA2000 system. I can control everything from my Garmin GPS screen. I love it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Crawfordville, FL on 3/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Stereo for the price. Works well and was compatible with my other electronics. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Easy to install. Great Price. Bluetooth works great. User friendly.

Cons: Havent found one yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA70NSX

Crutchfield customer from Massapequa, NY on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome radio, great sound and easy interface

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice upgrade, solid construction

Crutchfield customer from Bowie, MD on 2/24/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the same unit as the MS-RA70, and RA70N, with the addition of SiriusXM radio capabilities (XM tuner sold separately). Installation was simple and straightforward. Like all the options for zones with speaker and pre-amp outs. Bluetooth streaming worked well. Configuration with the Fusion app on my iPhone was simple and works perfectly. Would have preferred heavier gauge power and ground wires (I think they are 18 at best). If you're replacing a DIN-sized unit, save yourself a lot of frustration and get the Fusion DIN cage (MS-RA70DC) because the MS-RA70 series does NOT fit a standard DIN cage (it's too narrow).

Pros: large, simple buttons easy configuration

Cons: need the Fusion DIN cage for standard DIN opening

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

TOP