Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
075 952 862 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
075 952 862 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Fusion MS-RA770

Apollo Series touchscreen marine digital media receiver with built-in Wi-Fi (does not play CDs)

MFR # 010-01905-00

Fusion MS-RA770

Fusion MS-RA770

Apollo Series touchscreen marine digital media receiver with built-in Wi-Fi (does not play CDs)

MFR # 010-01905-00

15 reviews
View this product

Fusion MS-RA770

Crutchfield customer from Edgewater, MD on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought it to update the earlier model Fusion stereo in my boat. This one is a huge upgrade. Love the interface, the features, and the abilities of this unit. Great upgrade. Also the buying experience at Crutchfield is second to none. Called in for some help checking out, got a very knowledgeable and extremely helpful rep name Garrett. He answered all my questions, sent me a follow up email, fixed an order issue before I even knew there was an issue. All in all, this is the best online buying experience I have ever had.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA770

Crutchfield customer from Stevensville, MD on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One of the beat radio's on the market wow what this thing can do is just simply amazing

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Best of the Best

Crutchfield customer from Hutchinson Is, FL on 10/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does it all and sounds amazing! Bought primarily for the Airplay and multi zone features. Touch screen is fantastic and the software is much improved moves very fast. Build quality is superb. Well done Fusion and the folks at Crutchfield. Crutchfield peeps really helped me decide on right unit and were not pushy! A++

Pros: Full functionality. Airplay. Sound and build quality

Cons: Zero

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA770

Crutchfield customer from Biloxi, MS on 9/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion RA-770

Crutchfield customer from Hamilton, MI on 7/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got it installed. Seems pretty straight forward to use. I will say that for using the same amp/speakers it is much better sound, the Sub actually does its job, and it much louder. Highly recommend.

Pros: Nice look. Easy to use.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion Radio

Crutchfield customer from Barrington, RI on 6/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great service fast delivery with emails from start to time delivery was made, I had no issues installing unit but if I had they offer a help number to call. Will do more business

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA770

Crutchfield customer from Cottage Grove, MN on 5/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far, I am very impressed with the unit, however each time we try connecting via Bluetooth, the volume begins at an incredibly high level, and I don't know why. If anyone can shed some light on this issue I'd be happy if it can be adjusted. A bit pricey, but that's the price of cutting edge tech...

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA770

Crutchfield customer from Cicero, NY on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best of the best.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

A Superior Receiver

Jon from Tavernier, FL on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a sweet upgrade from the BB100. Connectivity is flawless even with dozens of other bluetooth signals around. So many inputs, outputs and zones I have full control over everything now. A little pricey? Probably, but you can't beat the touchscreen and performance. As always purchase it here for unparalleled service and shipping.

Pros: touchscreen, inputs and outputs, flexibility, connectivity, above average internal amp 4 speaker output

Cons: installation hole size, small gauge wires

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice but USB function is horrid!

Keith from Merritt Island, FL on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks nice, sounds great, my main reason to purchase was for USB device playback, as offshore there are few choices for content. I use USB flash on both my car units, and had hoped that on their flagship product the USB feature was at least doable. It is not. I have music arranged in folders artist - album - songs. This player only lets you drill all the way down to an album and play a song. No shuffle no nothing,. Exchange with Fusion says they dont care about USB and no one uses it. Oh well lesson learned! Anyone wanna buy a cheap RA770? spinet of our exchange: I'm sorry that you feel this way about the MS-RA770 it was not designed around USB, most people don't use USB from the feed back we received we do not make products with features that customer will not use and if they do not use them they do not want to pay for these features, if you compare our stereo you will see that we start with the basics and then go up in price as you add features. The stereo was designed around WiFi, Airplay and Bluetooth streaming with PartBus which most customer will be using, it will also have DSP, Sirus XM, Digital Input, USB, 2 AUX-INPUTS and a touch screen.

Pros: Nice looking, sounds good.

Cons: Horrid USB implementation! Super slow boot, tech support answers quick but no solution planned . Chose another unit!

Crutchfield response on 1/30/2019
Keith, we're sorry you're disappointed with your receiver. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 3 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA770

brian from Oak Bluffs, MA on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top quality

Pros: Amazing sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fusion MS-RA770

Crutchfield customer from Southern, NH on 12/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

One word: Awesome. I purchased this head unit along with the NRX-300 remote and several JL Audio components to upgrade the audio system in my Formula 37PC. I mocked everything up at home and am extremely impressed with the sound quality, Android app, and streaming capabilities. Can't wait to install the system in the boat this spring.

Pros: Sound quality Touch Screen (really stands out from the crowd) Multi Zone Control App control Configuration flexibility Scalable (software upgradable)

Cons: Can't think of any.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Sound, Color led screen is crazy amazing

Joel G from Toledo, Ohio on 7/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is and amazing Marine Stereo... I called Crutchfield and the tech support staff walked me through the entire purchase. And they were so very patient. Thank you Fusion and Crutchfield

Pros: One button to turn on and the touch screen is flawless. Bluetooth connection is simple.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Mixed feelings

Robert from Greer, SC on 7/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this the second day after it was released for my brand new boat. Installation went fairly well right up until I cracked the edge of the glass face. The unit is 100% functional but the visible crack bothered me so I reached out to Fusion to look at getting it repaired. After waiting almost 48 hours for a response, their customer service department replied back that there is no program that they have to repair units, only to replace warranty items. Seriously? I found this surprising and disappointing. I also asked about some sort of documentation on interfacing with Simrad but they said they had no idea and that I'd have to call Simrad even though the Simrad uses the FusionLink app that Fusion wrote. I guess I'l have to live with it. That said the unit performs ok and This wasn't bad enough for me to rip it out. Long and short of it is, if you don't need touchscreen and or NEMA2000, take a look at others as well.

Pros: * nice looking * touchscreen * supports lots of zones * plays just about any input you'd have

Cons: * some USB sticks cause it to reboot repeatedly after a couple minutes * slow to boot up and navigate through menus * touchscreen isn't as accurate as a smartphone and sometime have to hit icons just right

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Great radio

Michael from Melville, NY on 7/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it. We use it for the outdoor bbq island and it is great.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Manual tuning could be a bit easier

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP