Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Fusion StereoActive

Waterproof portable stereo with Bluetooth® (WS-SA150RU, White)

MFR # 010-01971-11

Fusion StereoActive

Fusion StereoActive

Waterproof portable stereo with Bluetooth® (WS-SA150RU, White)

MFR # 010-01971-11

11 reviews
View this product

Wowzers!

Roger from Cary, NC on 9/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've never surfed before, and it's been 35 years since I've been in a kayak, so I didn't really need a unit as robust at this one. I just wanted something to play songs via Bluetooth on my back porch, and preferably battery powered (NO wires!) I also wanted something with a radio, as I am blessed to live in an area that has some of the best college radio stations in the known multiverse. I thought the price was a little steep, until I turned it on for the first time. I don't recall seeing the power output rating on the website before purchasing, but I assumed it would be about 5-10 Watts. Wrong-O! Let's just say it's powerful enough that my neighbor asked me to turn it down the other night. Being such small speakers, the sound quality depends to some extent on placement, but the unit is so portable that you can move it anywhere until you get the right sound. I brought it into the bathroom to take a rock and roll shower, and I had it turned up so loud that the unit vibrated off the counter onto the floor. My only clue was the loud thud it made. It still sounded the same and suffered no damage due to its bulletproof design. Reminds me of my old Bose Acoustic Wave boom box from 20 yrs ago. It sounds better if you don't look at it, because your eyes will trick your brain into thinking that something this small can't possibly produce sound this good and loud.

Pros: - Awesome sound quality for its size - Indestructible and impervious to the elements, as far as I can tell - Small enough to bring anywhere - Again, NO WIRES!!!!

Cons: Some kind of basic digital display would be nice to show things like what radio station is tuned, volume level, input mode, etc. More than 2 radio station presets would be nice as well. And a non-skid base to keep it from falling off my bathroom counter top would be awesome!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion StereoActive

Crutchfield customer from Rice Lake, WI on 6/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound is decent, not mind-blowing. Compact, waterproof makes it suitable for water sports. Internal antenna is not very strong when using the tuner. The phone app makes controlling the unit much easier, otherwise the cryptic buttons are not intuitive. The app sometimes loses connection with the unit.

Pros: Waterproof

Cons: Weak internal antenna

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This little speaker comes in loud and clear!

Crutchfield customer from Davenport, FL on 4/9/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Sound and Well Made Speaker System for the Water! I am using this on the bow of my inflatable kayak, the clear, crisp highs and booming lows are awesome. Completely weather proof, it is safe and secure especially with the locking mounting plate make this unit an all around best value. I purchased the optional remote and water proof storage case that connects to the bottom of the speaker...while not required, really adds to the versatility. I am very pleased with the built in weather radio and USB inputs. Buy one...you won't regret it!

Pros: Water Proof, floats, can be tethered, excellent sound, crisp highs and booming lows.

Cons: None that I could tell.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great!

DJ from Medfield, MA on 1/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Has everything we wanted - AM/FM, Bluetooth, Weather radio, water resistant and great sound. Can't wait for boating season.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice tough boom box with radio.

SKF from Ft Smith, AR on 10/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had this a couple of weeks. Just what I was looking for. Rugged, great sound. AM/FM, Bluetooth. When I got it home and used it. Realized this will be great if the power goes out, with the radio still will have backup so I don't need to drain phone or any other devise Fun working with the App on my phone.

Pros: Love this

Cons: Have not found any yet.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion StereoActive

Brenan from Tuscaloosa, AL on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised and sounds great for that small of a radio

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion StereoActive

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 7/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speaker with great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Gets the job done

Eddie from Corpus Christi, TX on 4/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Doesn't get as loud as I would have hoped and when turned up there's a crackle in the music. It does get the job done for me just wish it was a little louder and the sound was clearer.

Pros: Easy to mount/use

Cons: Crackle in the sound when turned up

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion StereoActive

Arthur from Texarkana, TX on 8/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great unit. I purchased it for use in my boat but I use it everywhere. It is very heavy duty for the size. Everyone that has see and heard it have been amazed. I am very happy with my purchase. The battery will last 10 hours or more. The Crutchfield team was super great about my order. They kept me informed all during shipping and even sent a email when it was delivered. Could not be more happy.

Pros: Easy to use. Great battery life. Perfect size for a great sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fusion Stereo Active

Craig from Honesdale, PA on 6/10/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall good product. Love the versatility, long play time and that it's waterproof. Sound is not what I hoped for but not terrible.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fusion StereoActive

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love the Fusion StereoActive. Awesome purchase. Now if I can only get it back from my son. I think he loves it more than I do.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP