Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Auralex MoPAD-XL™

Pair of speaker isolation pads

MFR # MoPad-XL

Auralex MoPAD-XL™

Auralex MoPAD-XL™

Pair of speaker isolation pads

MFR # MoPad-XL

24 reviews
View this product

Auralex MoPAD-XL

Crutchfield customer from Rcho Sta Marg, CA on 5/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is perfect. Exactly what I neede for my logan Martin bookshelf speakers.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex MoPAD-XL

Crutchfield customer from Wilmington, NC on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Helps with either keeping speakers level or angled down plus prevents any resonance from speaker to cabinet. Makes it easy to toe in and out. Fits my ELAC debut reference speakers perfectly. Love them.

Pros: Light, good quality, good size and adjustable.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Auralex MoPAD-XL

Crutchfield customer from Chico, CA on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for isolating a center speaker and tilting the angle toward your ears.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex MoPAD-XL

Crutchfield customer from Duson, LA on 12/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It does what it's supposed to do. The product also looks nice but I gave it 4 stars just because of the price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

MoPAD-XLs to Isolate a Center Speaker on the Floor

Crutchfield customer from Memphis, TN on 9/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I acquired the MoPAD-XLs to isolate a moderately large, 40 lbs. center speaker from the 2nd floor wood construction floor where it was sitting. The carpet and pad were relatively thin, which provided unusually strong mechanical coupling to the floor. This resulted in boomy, resonant sound despite equalization to smooth out the frequency response. A second goal was to provide upward tilt to raise the speaker's listening axis to seated ear height. After installation of the MoPAD-XLs, the bass was subjectively slightly cleaner and less resonant, but not dramatically so. This improvement was not visible on any measurements of the speaker, although that was not necessarily expected. Still, the improvement was worth the price in my opinion. The only real issue I ran into was that the +8 degree maximum upward tilt was not sufficient. I needed more like +12 to +16 degrees. Upon inquiring with Auralex if additional angling pieces were available, I was informed that they do not have any extras. Please note that excessive tilt may cause the speaker to become unstable and tip over, causing damage or injury! It was moderately difficult to keep the two MoPAD-XLs together and slide them and the speaker on the carpet into the correct position. I also found that the foam compressed a bit under my extra wedge, requiring the speaker to be aimed a little higher than intended and then settle down into final position over the course of a few hours.

Pros: - Improved boomy sound due to mechanical coupling with the floor.

Cons: - Additional angling pieces are not available separately if you need more than +/- 8 degrees of tilt. - Somewhat difficult to install in my specific application.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Better Sound At Low Cost!

Stephen V. from MIDDLETOWN, DE on 9/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using these isolation pads on a recently purchased pair of Jamo S807 floor standing speakers. The angled configuration really improves the dialog while watching TV as well as an overall better sound quality when playing vinyl. I would definitely recommend these to anyone looking to improve overall speaker performance on a limited budget.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex MoPAD-XL

Crutchfield customer from Cocoa, FL on 9/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Auralex isolation pads work great preventing vibrations from my center channel speaker on a glass surface.

Pros: Isolaion

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sound isolation

David from PLANT CITY, FL on 8/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this to help Isolate my Polk 706c from the cabinet it was on. These foam isolation pads worked great. The sound is not as boomy as before and the bass response still has a good thump to it. The multiple configuration options to help obtain proper placement The build quality is nice and the foam is tough and not easy to squeeze. They are able to hold my 40+Lbs Polk 706c without any issues.

Pros: High-density foam Build quality Multiple angle options

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works Well

Crutchfield customer from Beaverton, OR on 6/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got these to raise my Martin Logan 50 XT center channel so it would be pointed higher. The Auralex MoPAD-XL worked well for this. Since the speaker sits on a metal TV stand, if may also help cutting down on vibration, although I have not noticed this being a problem with the center channel speaker.

Pros: Works well for what I needed and is adjustable.

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect solution for my situation

Crutchfield customer from Miami, FL on 12/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

In my case they were definitely worth the cost. They resolved a couple issues. First I live near traintracks and the vibrations enter the house more than the sound. I placed my Polk T50 on top the pads. Placed a cup of water on top the towers and no vibrations reach it now. Second, the Polls are a little short so this brings them up to ear level in my seating position. Lastly, by tilting them back a little it removes the reflection on my rear wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

Auralex MoPAD-XL

Crutchfield customer from Milwaukee, WI on 9/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've got a Klipsch RP-450CA center speaker and I put these Auralex MoPAD-XL under to raise the elevation up for better hearing because I had to change the location in order to expand my setup and when I did, not only did it, work it also ended the vibrations that I had prior to the purchase, happy to say that the sound is better and the vocals are clear, this was money well spent.

Pros: Reduces vibrations and angles just right.

Cons: Nothing to speak of.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex MoPAD-XL

Anthony from Huntington, WV on 4/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Barely works at reducing vibration with large bookshelf speakers on a desk. Basically all you get is the ability to angle your bookshelf speakers at an angle and it helps keep your speakers from sliding around on your desktop. Works better on speaker stands. Go with the next model up for a noticeable improvement.

Pros: Reduces vibration. Durable foam. Angle options.

Cons: Doesn't reduce vibration very well. Doesn't work well on a desk.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worth the money!

Erik from Dover, PA on 1/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product quality!

Pros: Removed all rattling from my firepace mantle.

Cons: Wider than my speaker need to be able to adjust but this affects nothing.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Auralex MoPAD-XL

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 11/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow, I thought my Elac B6 speakers were good, but with these pads they're great! It's ridiculous the improvement to the sound quality that they make. I'd definitely recommend them to anyone.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

ASTORIA

CARLOS from ASTORIA on 10/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly what i needed for my speakers - don't like to have them on the floor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The best

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, NY on 8/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good ,

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Auralex MoPAD-XL

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, VT on 3/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This was my 2nd purchase of these. I have used them in both the angled and flat configuration. They eliminate vibration very well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Auralex MoPAD-XL

Brian from Nashua, NH on 2/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great and safe way to isolate speakers. Not a lot of options out there really. With that said these work great! Perfect for my Paradigm Atoms and C3 Center!

Pros: Fits under my Paradigm Atoms perfectly! Also having the ability to have them angled downward from my rear shelves is a bonus!

Cons: Kind of expensive considering they're just foam, but worth it..

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Awesome sounds

Herman from Sammamish, WA on 11/26/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these isolation pads... I've tried some other (cheaper) pads and they work okay but are definitely not to the same quality as these. Worth every penny.

Pros: Great flexibility with the angled base and extra wedge. Pad is much more dense than others I've tried.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Auralex MoPAD-XL

Carl from Oberlin, Ohio on 11/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really clarifies the sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Auralex MoPAD-XL

Louis from Riverside, CA on 9/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These pads do what they are designed for. I put two of them under my center speaker which is wall mounted, and one under each of my floorstanding speakers. That took a little bit of maneuvering to get them balanced and stable. (The trick was to not use the extra wedge, and let the back feet hang off the back while the front feet are as far forward on the pad as possible.)

Pros: Separate speakers from hardwood floor or metal shelving They aren't eye catching, so they don't detract at all from the look of the whole setup

Cons: Not cheap considering they are essentially just dense foam.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Nice inexpensive upgrade

Jeffrey from Alexandria, LA on 7/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! I used it for my Focal Center. Made a significant difference in the imaging and dispersion of sound. I know people can be skeptical of a product like this. But if you have an itch to buy something to add to your home theater, but don't have the funds for a $3000+ amp upgrade, then I highly recommend this product. Keep thing relative though, it's a modest upgrade, it's not going to be some jaw dropping change, but for the price it's worth every penny and more!

Pros: Does exactly as advertised.

Cons: None at all

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome product

James from Aberdeen, NJ on 4/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well I ordered these because I needed something that would angle my Definitive Technology Studio monitor 65 center channel up toward the ear. What i ended up getting was something much more. I did not believe the science mumbo jumbo about making the speaker sound better but I could not have been more wrong. Immediately I could tell it made a huge difference, the speaker seems to be floating in mid air, completely decoupled from what is underneath. Dialog became much, much clearer. I am completely blown away by the difference and like I said I was not a believer when I ordered them. I will never doubt Auralex or their claims again.

Pros: Completely decouples the speaker from whatever is underneath it. Dialog becomes more clear, the speaker sound better in every way.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Auralex MoPAD-XL

TruTh from Rancho Cucamonga, CA on 2/2/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just what I needed !

Pros: Auralex makes great products and they last.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

TOP