Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Auralex SubDude-HT™

Large subwoofer isolation platform

MFR # SubDude-HT

Auralex SubDude-HT™

Auralex SubDude-HT™

Large subwoofer isolation platform

MFR # SubDude-HT

48 reviews
View this product

Auralex SubDude-HT

Crutchfield customer from Greenville, MI on 6/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it's supposed to do and looks good also.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing!

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not much I can add to this review that hasn't been said before. Instant home theater game changer. Tightness up my 20 year old velodyne sub like it was new. No rattling walls.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Jonathan from Cedar Rapids, IA on 5/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Picked up a pair of these for my home theater. They look good with my subs and did stop vibrations from the floor. A good product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Crutchfield customer from Chula Vista, CA on 4/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good helps with things vibrating on the walls and cleaner sound. Good build construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Crutchfield customer from Mesa, AZ on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not think that it would make a difference in the sound. Was I wrong, the bass is more articulate and best of all non booming. Great product a must if you are using a subwoofer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A MUST HAVE!!!

Crutchfield customer from Grand Rapids, MI on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works just like it should!! Actually very good looking and does stop the shaking of the floor and rattling of my Zippo lighters I have everywhere!! Worth the money!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Crutchfield customer from Phoenix, AZ on 3/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised and makes the sub shine as the manufacturer intended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Crutchfield customer from Prattville, AL on 3/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quality product. Seems to help my subs sound better.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Decoupling sound makes for better bass management

Crutchfield customer from Palmetto, FL on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent and stylish way to decouple the subwoofer from the floor. I have 2of these. One for each in my dual subwoofer configuration. The difference in the ability to properly calibrate the dual subs and the tightness of the sound is definitely noticeable.

Pros: Large surface area Great looks and build quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Crutchfield customer from Dexter, MI on 3/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought the SubDude HT with a new Klipsch 12" sub, so I can't give a before after impression. Suffice it to say that the two sound great together!

Pros: Attractive Very well made

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Crutchfield customer from Taylor, MI on 1/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A must have if you want to hear music coming from your speakers instead of the floor.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Eliminates the buzz

Jason from FRANKLIN, WI on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've got a Klipsch SPL-120 sub in my 5.1 setup in our family room. Very happy with the subs performance when listening to music or general TV. The bass is tight, clean and loads of it. However any extended, or exceptionally deep, bass sequence in a movie would result in the walls vibrating and that annoying buzz from anything that was hung on the walls. After some looking around I settled on this and can say that the buzz is gone but the bass is still there. Super happy with the purchase and would recommend to someone with that wall buzz issue.

Pros: reduces vibrations with no fuss or setup adjustments

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Looks good.

Crutchfield customer from Winchester, VA on 1/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Haven't used it yet, but looks to be of very high quality. Perfect size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

GREATLY INCREASED SOUND QUALITY FOR PRACTICALLY NO INVESTMENT

EDWARD from HOUSTON on 11/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Auralex pad (SubDude-HT) completely prevented the vibration/rumbling in the entertainment center cabinet and glass doors I had previously experienced. In addition, the quality of the low frequency sound reproduction was increased to the point that it sounded like I had purchased a completely different and superior sub woofer. Fantastic almost no cost investment for the return in quality.

Pros: ELIMINATES VIBRATION GREATLY INCREASED LOW FREQUENCY SOUND REPRODUCTION VERY INEXPENSIVE FOR RESULT

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Crutchfield customer from Brandon, MS on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really wasn't expecting much of a positive difference in SQ but I was wrong.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Superb Isolation & Perfomance! SubDude & Crutchfield Are Top Notch!!

Katie from Aurora, IL on 11/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised, eliminated all subwoofer vibration & muddiness, giving a tight melodic punch. Sub does not move on the platform. Not using any other isolation feet. No apartment neighbors hear the sub at all, even when other sound penetrates walls. Quality materials, nice look. Originally used with a big old Cerwin Vega 12" sub, so bought the bigger platform. Switched to a compact SVS SB2000 12" sub, so the platform is a bit big for the SVS, but the great performance is not impacted. The exposed black velour top of the SubDude does easily get dusty, but it's a very minor drawback to a stellar product. Worth the money IMHO. BTW, Crutchfield sales, shipping & customer service is absolutely top notch!!

Pros: * Perfect isolation, no vibration. * Quality materials, nice looking.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Crutchfield customer from Cave Creek, AZ on 9/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great to set my sub on.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Crutchfield customer from Highland, MD on 8/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The damping of unwanted noise allows me to turn the music up louder.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Wouldn't run the sub without it!

Derek from FRISCO, TX on 8/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is working has advertised. I ordered it along with a SVS SB-3000. It is sitting upstairs on a hardwood floor so I needed something to help cut down the strange harmonics with shaking walls. My advisor Drew recommended it because it was not much more than the SVS rubber accessory feet. It still allows the floor to shake some during movies however my wife hasn't complained about pictures vibrating on the walls so it's working perfectly.

Pros: Well made, working great.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Crutchfield customer from Richmond, VA on 3/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This works great, no more rattling

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great

Crutchfield customer from New Fairfield, CT on 2/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Product was pretty much what I had hoped. Some have said this is too expensive and while there may be some validity to this, it is a quality piece that helped tremendously. I have hardwood floors so the bass was overwhelming coming out of the subwoofer with no reduction. This solved the problem and looks like a part of the sub.

Pros: Quality Works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Crutchfield customer from Albany, NY on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! Quality construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Lincolnton

GARY from Lincolnton, NC on 7/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently bought 2 of these.The quality and apperance is excellent.I would give them 5 stars except for the extremely high price.If CRUTCHFIELD won't do price matching i will probably return them.This is just too much of a price difference!!!!

Pros: great quality

Cons: WAY OVERPRICED

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Crutchfield customer from Keller, TX on 6/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was expecting rubber but was surprised to see inexpensive foam used in packing, glued to a piece of wood. While this is effective at reducing vibration, I should have made this myself.

Pros: reduces Vibration

Cons: You can very easily make this yourself

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Solid bass

Brian from Harper Woods, MI on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this product, my subwoofer sounds much better and it's not sliding all over the floor.

Pros: It makes your subwoofer loud and clear

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Chad from Plymouth, IN on 1/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the 3rd Subdude HT I have purchased through Crutchfield... lol I guess I love ?? Subwoofers.. lol one Subdude was for my Son In Law too. Crutchfield always has fast delivery ?? and product shows up in tip top condition... I'll always buy from Crutchfield... I mean Geez.. how easy does it get? A happy customer here! ????????????

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great simple product.

Kevin from Newburgh, IN on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These did a great job of isolating my subwoofers from the floor. Before I purchased them, I had a lot of rattling in the room but after putting them under the subs, all I heard was the clear thunderous bass in movies.

Pros: Excellent isolation for subwoofers. Greatly improve low frequency clarity.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Crutchfield customer from Macedon, NY on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding performance. I never knew I needed one, now I'll never use a sub without one again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Shaking Floor

Crutchfield customer from Ashland, OR on 11/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Floor vibration completely gone! Best bucks ever spent.*****

Pros: Many

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vibration gone

OsCo from Somewhere, Oregon on 10/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nothing fancy, just a great piece to add to your gear. Works just like it was intended.

Pros: Annoying vibration gone

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Nice appearance

Crutchfield customer from Kent, OH on 9/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like the look,not to evasive. So far works as advertised. No complaints, more impact on home theater bass than 2 channel in my opinon which was the purpose anyway for the purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Help to reduce unwanted windows rattle

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/20/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This addition help to reduce the noise vibrations on the windows and doors. Also, bass sound is more defined and tight. Very please with the purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Ronald from Fresno, CA on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I only gave it 4 stars because I feel it's overpriced, but it really works good! This is my 3rd but 1st I've used with a downward firing subwoofer. It does a great job cleaning up the sound, my best results so far! I highly recommend it, especially with a downward firing subwoofer.

Pros: Does a decent job decoupling the sub from the floor, which is good for me since my apartment is upstairs. Does a good job cleaning up th bass, and a really good with downward firing subwoofer.

Cons: Cost, if it was $20 less I'd give it 5 stars!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Crutchfield customer from Sunrise, FL on 7/28/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Bought two for my 12" down firing subs. Tightened up the bass, and sitting on my hardwood floors the walls no longer shake and rattle.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pounding Sub

Mark from Lacey, WA on 6/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Subwoofer was sitting on the rug alone, now with this louder more crisper bass. I was able to turn the gain down on the bass and get the same amount of sound.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Crutchfield customer from Villa Park, IL on 5/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works but... the subwoofer is sliding across the platform. All of the unwanted vibrations in the house are gone. The bass sounds much cleaner now.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Floyd t from Los Angeles, CA on 5/13/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow what a difference, much clearer bass , no more distortion excellent product.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

SubDude !!!!

Max from Pembroke Pines, FL on 4/26/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent , I cannot believe the difference in the sound of the Subwoofer. Deep bass sound very little ringing.

Pros: Pounding bass.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Bang for the Buck

Jim from Byrnes Mill, MO on 2/17/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I cannot believe the sonic difference these things made in my rig. We have a concrete basement floor with killer padding and carpet, but I've broken at least a dozen wine glasses by bouncing them out of the glass racks... on the other side of the basement. I run a Yamaha RX-A2060 with an Emotiva seven channel amp on the mains, with a pair of Klipsch Sub 12's and three Polk Monitor 70 Series II for L/R/C. The Atmos speakers are driven by the AVR. The bottom is noticeably tighter, punchier and seems to be more effortless. In fact, I reduced the gain on both subs a bit. Any coloration and muddyness have disappeared, as well. Best money I have ever spent on my theater system at this price point, and I'll be ordering two more for my studio, too.

Pros: Aesthetically pleasing, perfect size, works as advertised.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 2 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

david from Glendale, AZ on 2/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

THE AURALEX SUBDUDA-HT WORKS VERY WELL, ESPECIALLY IF YOUR SUBWOOFER IS DOWNWARD FIRING AS MY IS AND IT SITS ON A HARDWOOD FLOOR. IT KEEPS THE BASS TIGHTER AND HELPS WHEN THE VOLUME IS UP. I WOULD HAVE TO TURN THE VOLUME UP AND DOWN AND NO LONGER HAVE TO DO THAT. IT WORKS AS ADVERTISED AND IT REALLY HELPS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Auralex SubDude-HT

Leon from Slingerlands, NY on 2/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product from an excellent company

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Worth the money

Chris from Schuykl Havn, PA on 11/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have hardwood floors and had substantial vibrations throughout the house. This platform drastically reduced floor and wall vibrations. Bass sounds more crisp and clear. Nice product.

Pros: Better sounding bass

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

John from Syracuse, ny on 8/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have a 1000 watt rms sub, and the subdude platform drastically lowered vibrations and resonance. Works as advertised.

Pros: Virtually eliminated random resonance and tightened up the bass.

Cons: I have a monster sub, it required 2 of the xl size platforms.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Vibrations be gone!

Thomas from Spencerport, NY on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After I placed my subwoofer on the isolation platform and the vibrations were suppressed significantly! No more vibrating windows or other rattling! Totally awesome product!

Pros: Very light, no assembly, works extremely well!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Bass enhancer

Nicholas J from Saginaw,mi on 6/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does help make the bass cleaner and sound more efficient, controls the vibrations in my house !

Pros: Helps control the bass

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent value

Duane from Shrewsbury.nj on 4/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They work I have 2 subs and they where vibrating everything and after installing the subdudes what a difference

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

No more wall vibrations!

Jim from Milton, FL on 8/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great item! I was having issues with my large Polk Audio subwoofer vibrating items on wall behind it and causing irritating noises.The Auralex pad completely absorbed all vibrations from the sub, and I now have a much cleaner and clearer bass sound coming from the sub!

Pros: Looks nice under subwoofer, and matches subwoofer color and style.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Sub platform

Supra from Oklahoma on 1/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The platform does what it is made to do and elevates the subwoofer to a hierarchical scale.

Pros: Function and appearance

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP