Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
957 455 022 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
957 455 022 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Current Crutchfield time is 12:39 AM ET.

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Vais Technology SL3sat-L Adapter

Use SiriusXM's satellite radio tuner with the factory radio in select Lexus models

MFR # SL3sat-L

Vais Technology SL3sat-L Adapter

Vais Technology SL3sat-L Adapter

Use SiriusXM's satellite radio tuner with the factory radio in select Lexus models

MFR # SL3sat-L

7 reviews
View this product

Vais Technology SL3sat-L Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, VA on 5/7/2018

2004 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product easy to install , directions easy to understand !!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Vais Technology SL3sat-L Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Hughson, CA on 3/23/2018

2006 Lexus RX330

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

system installed very easily and easy to program very compact unit.....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Vais Technology SL3sat-L Adapter

Shane from Las Vegas on 6/12/2017

2007 Lexus GX470

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and configure. My only wish was that it supported changing channels using steering wheel controls. Also, it would have been nice if the metal enclosure had drilled tabs or some means to mount it. Minor complaints, overall pleased with how well it integrated with the factory head unit, steering wheel controls and preserved all preexisting functionality.

Pros: Works as advertised Easy to install

Cons: Can't change channel with steering wheel controls No mounting holes/tabs

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Vais Technology SL3sat-L Adapter

Crutchfield customer from Chesterton, IN on 4/3/2017

2007 Lexus ES350

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product worked great. The installation was a first for me but the online help videos and written instructions made it a doable DYI job.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Awesome

Brian from Fishers, IN on 11/12/2016

2003 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works flawlessly in my '07 RX400h. Installation was relatively easy and I couldn't be happier.

Pros: Perfect integration with factory system.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

VAIS Technology SL3sat-L

VJ from norcross, GA on 1/25/2016

2002 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a good news; bad news story with a happy ending. Apparently, I was the first person to try connecting this in to a 2002 Lexus GS430 Levinson system. All indications were it would work when I placed the order, but after a day of installation and a consult with the factory we determined it was not going to happen. While it would have been good to have it right the first time, the situation did get resolved with a new Sony head unit and all is well with the world. The patience and persistence of the Crutchfield team is much appreciated.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 4 found this helpful

Basic controls

Chris from Florida on 12/27/2015

2008 Lexus SC430

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only gives you basic control up and down tuning. No way to preset stations. Manufacture shows control through Navi screen but does not work only works through disc player display. Really expected more than I got. I will be removing this and installing control unit from xm/sirius. On a high it was easy to install so it will be easy to remove.

Pros: You can listen to xm

Cons: Operates like an early 90's Disc charger controller.

Crutchfield response on 12/29/2015
Once we saw this review, our Tech Support team reached out to help the customer. We'll either help him get this working the way it should, or help him return it for an exchange or refund.

4 of 6 found this helpful

TOP