Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Behringer HPS3000

Closed-back stereo headphones

MFR # HPS3000

Behringer HPS3000

Behringer HPS3000

Closed-back stereo headphones

MFR # HPS3000

31 reviews
View this product

Behringer HPS3000

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 10/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think the Behringer HPS3000 is great a deal. I am listening to my cassette deck with the headphones and it is real good sound + real loud. I used a $5 headphone from the local discount store and the sound was not great + not to loud. I am waiting for my tax refund to show up so I can buy a Yamaha R-S202 from Crutchfield. I can't wait to listen them from the Yamaha receiver. The latest my tax refund will show up is dec 9th but I might receive it before then.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

Crutchfield customer from Tallahassee, FL on 8/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I know Nothing about headphones- I didn't have too- Just told Cam what I needed and for less than 20 Bucks and 2 days I was listening on even better than I visualized- Thank You

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

Crutchfield customer from Greensboro, NC on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound! Comfortable fit!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Plug could be more secure in the jack.

Crutchfield customer from Garner, NC on 6/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have gotten 5 stars if the plug was more secure in the headphone jack on the computer. I have other mini plugs that snap into the jack so I know it is not the jack itself. Sound is great for now but with the loose jack I do not know how llong it will last. Very comfortible on my head and almost completly blocks other background sounds.

Pros: Great sound and sound proofing.

Cons: Plug is loose in the jack.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

Crutchfield customer from Keaau, HI on 2/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty good

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

Warren from Malone, NY on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Sounding Headsets. Love them

Pros: None

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

Harry from San Juan, PR on 1/27/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product, light construction, easy to handle, keep in mind that it doesn't provide volume control through the headset. Sound is heard crystal clear. Great price.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Too heavy

Betty from New Columbia, PA on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

they are too heavy if you could lighten them up some they hurt the top of my head because they are too heavy, the bar lays on the top of my head and gives me a headache

Pros: nice sound

Cons: to heavy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

you get what you pay for

neftali from St.Croix, U.S.V.I. on 11/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i own a pair of Audio Technica ATH-M20x from Crutchfield for two years, and compared to them the Behringers fall short. The sound from the Behringers is much lower ( although they both have 40mm magnets, the impedance on the Behringer is way higher! ), so, if you are going to use a portable player don't buy these, if you have an amplified sound system you'll be ok. I don't have them long enough to comment on quality, but that flimsy plastic covering the ear cups looks questionable.

Pros: price

Cons: no free ship at this price, low sound,

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

Crutchfield customer from Port Charlotte, FL on 8/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set! Excellent quality of sound! No volume adjustment except thru equipment you attach to!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

Crutchfield customer from Columbus, OH on 5/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks good but I may be doing something wrong because I can't get it to work

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

strong and tight

Alan from Walls, MS on 5/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These headphones are amazing. Purest cleanest sound I have ever heard from Over the ear headphones. No ear fatigue I can wear them for hours. Now I do only use them exclusively in my PC. I do have them connected to a Creative soundblaster Z pci e card. I am not sure if that makes the biggest difference. I listen to genres from metal, classical and rap. And they all come in crystal clear and sound like they are supposed to with no equalization.

Pros: pure clean sound

Cons: not wireless.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 4/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very, very nice, but low volume .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

RICARDO from Carolina, PR on 3/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good for the price!!! Wife loves it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

Crutchfield customer from Dalton, GA on 3/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A great improvement would be adding a volume control feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

Crutchfield customer from Dagsboro, DE on 2/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I think they're a good product. Get more than what you pay for. However, sometimes the sound gets a little jumpy but after I stretched the cord fully out it was fine. No problems since then. Very comfortable and great sound quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound for the price!

Steve from Virginia Beach, VA on 1/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We bought these headphones for my son because I wanted the best sound at a certain price point. These Behringer headphones were exactly what I was looking for. He loves them, they sound great, and the price was on point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great sound, Excellent price

James from Alexandria, VA on 12/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound quality for under $20. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

Crutchfield customer from Greenwood, SC on 12/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the price these phones were better than expected. The fit is comfortable. And the sound is crisp and clear

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect for the price

Crutchfield customer from Raleigh, NC on 12/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great headphones, great price!

Pros: Really comfortable, sound good, great quality

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very good

Richard from Syracuse, NY on 11/27/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good for the price bought them for my kids good feel and adjustable to fit everyone. Only down side is with they where a bit low when used with tablet.

Pros: Fit,comfortable,cord length,sound

Cons: Low sounds when not enough power

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

anthony from Grand Rapids, MI on 10/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A little snug. You still can't beat for the money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

tim from Oceanside, CA on 4/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Inexpensive, but functionally sufficient for most uses.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

Crutchfield customer from Lusby, MD on 2/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I called Crutchfield to order headphones for my jogging sessions. After counsel from the rep over the phone, the Behringer hps3000 was the obvious choice. These work great, and are really comfortable, sound great, and don't fall off while jogging. Lastly, these are really good at keeping the ears warm when jogging in 30 degree whether. Thanks Crutchfield. I appreciate the advice. ronny

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

Victor from San Juan, PR on 2/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding sound for the price, and quality construction too! I am happy with my selection!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 1/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Can't beat this price point and quality.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

Kevin from Martinsburg, WV on 1/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Cannot believe that something this good was available at such a a low low price. Delivery was out of this world.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Behringer HPS3000

David from Jackson ms on 1/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Nice product for the price.

Nick from Cary, NC on 12/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these for my kids to listen to movies in the car. They are comfortable, surround the ear to block out most ambient noise and sound quality is decent for the price and for the purpose I intended for them.

Pros: Good value Good warranty provided, regardless of price point

Cons: Don't fold up or become smaller

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

A Good Unit For a Very Good Price

Andrew from Westwood, MA on 11/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After about a week of almost daily use I can report these headphones are a good product at a very good price. I went to one of the big box stores and tested units costing 2 - 3 times as much and they didn't deliver anywhere near 2 - 3 times the sound quality. If you expect Bose sound quality for the price, you're nuts. However, if you don't wish to drop several hundred dollars on headphones you'll be pleasantly satisfied for all the bang you get for the buck.

Pros: Price Sound Quality Craftsmanship Deadens enough outside noise without making you deaf to a phone ringing or door bell.

Cons: A bit tight around my head and ears, hopefully that will ease up with wear

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

chance well taken

the mayor--california from California on 1/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thought I would take a chance--A little skeptical that I could get a good headphone for this price--Very pleasantly surprised

Pros: Just a nice product especially for the price

Cons: For the price--no gripes

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP