Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Fortin EVO-FORT3

Digital remote start system for select 2013-up Ford-built vehicles

MFR # EVO-FORT3

Fortin EVO-FORT3

Fortin EVO-FORT3

Digital remote start system for select 2013-up Ford-built vehicles

MFR # EVO-FORT3

10 reviews
View this product

great product and service

Jonathan from Northfield,NH on 5/7/2021

2016 Ford F-150 XL

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

installed on a 2016 Ford F-150 xl 2.7 ecoboost . The install was extremely simple and only took a couple of minutes. Crutchfield was extremely easy to buy this from and there shipping was very quick. After placing the order I received a phone call from there tech department just to make sure that I had purchased the correct unit for my vehicle which I thought was extremely helpful and reassuring. My next projects for this vehicle will be a complete sound system upgrade and I defiantly will be purchasing this through Crutchfield

Pros: easy to install Crutchfield customer support works great

Cons: Supplied directions a little confusing

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2016 ford explorer

Crutchfield customer from Virginia Bch, VA on 3/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

2016 Ford Explorer with standard key. Install was fairly straight forward. The Fort3 had a lot of wires that weren't necessary for an explorer so I would recommend prepping these units before putting them in. I had to contact FORTIN.CA to get the specific I stall sheet as their site didn't perform well on my iPhone. Installation was not difficult and achieved what was desired. I bought this product purely for the auto-start function using my OEM key

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent units

Crutchfield customer from East Wenatchee, WA on 10/25/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like the evo Starter system as it is really nice. This is the second system I have installed, the first one went into a 2019 Frontier SV. I traded it in for my Ford F-150 and so needed to get a remote start for the 150. This was actually easier to install than my first one. I only had to tie into the parking lights and the rest was Plug & Play harness. I do have one down side on this one, versus on the Frontier that I installed. While it works great, My F-150 doesn't actually run the heater/AC fan until I insert the keys. On the Frontier the fans ran in either heat or cool mode.

Pros: Excellent remote start

Cons: Fans don't come on for Heat/Cool

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fortin EVO-FORT3

Crutchfield customer from Buckeye, AZ on 9/13/2020

2016 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to program very easy to install would have given it 5 stars but I have an issue with the install on a base model explorer, it didn't come with the factory hood pin and trying to find the connector fit the factory harness is very hard so the could offer it for sale or included it I mean they did include some of their harness that you don't need so why couldn't they just add that one connector they do include everything else when you order for that vehicle they even called me to make sure that the vehicle had a key fob so they could have asked about the factory hood pin and said hey for $5-10 we will add the connector you will need to make this work That's the only complaint

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product! Easy installation in a 2016 F-150

Crutchfield customer from Oak Hill, FL on 7/10/2020

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Installed in a 2016 F-150 and it was plug and play after initial programming. As always, Crutchfield tech support was fantastic. Love being able to pre-cool my truck in the hot Florida summer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fortin EVO-FORT3

Crutchfield customer from Rockport, MA on 2/23/2020

2018 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's great once you get by the wiring diagram witch is bad I feel. But over all nice product.

Pros: After getting by wiring diagram great product and cheap and easy to install

Cons: Wiring diagram

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get it !!

Crutchfield customer from Westmont, IL on 4/22/2019

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought, programmed, installed-Works. No extra wiring for me. When purchased, the follow up call from Crutchfield was great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Buy it!

Brian from Cedarburg, WI on 2/5/2019

2017 Ford Explorer

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product super easy install, you will need the programming tool for setting your specific setting and options but other than that supper simple plug and play. I set it up with the Fortin RF long range Kit and it works flawlessly.

Pros: Super easy plug and play

Cons: You need the programming tool

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great Product

Jason from Katy, TX on 1/31/2019

2017 Ford F-250 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. I did have to go back and buy the flash updater along with this, to make it work for my truck and setup. Crutchfield was great in working with me to get it sent out fast. For my truck it was plug and play after configuring it with the flash updater.

Pros: Don't have to re-wire anything.

Cons: Instructions could be clearer.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Give it a go!

Crutchfield customer from Stanville, KY on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Would have given 5 stats, but the fact you NEED to buy the flash updater seperately in order to make it work is aggrevating. Other than that its top shelf!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP