Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

Fortin FLU-100.2

Flash link updater

MFR # FLU-100.2

Fortin FLU-100.2

Fortin FLU-100.2

Flash link updater

MFR # FLU-100.2

39 reviews
View this product

Fortin FLU-100.2

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, MD on 9/26/2019

2007 GMC Yukon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Lack of instructions/ instructions not updated to match current software. Took 30 minutes to figure out how to get options to be displayed

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works fine

Crutchfield customer from Rock Hill, SC on 5/8/2019

2009 Chevrolet Avalanche

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great to decrypt and program EVO unit.

Pros: Easy to use with Windows 7 Pro

Cons: Instructions are vague. Go to youtube for generic install, decrypt, program videos.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Crutchfield customer from Westmont, IL on 4/22/2019

2014 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If it doesn't sync to your computer, try a different one. It happened to me and I just switched computers and was good to go !!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works good but not right out of the box

Larry from Baytown, TX on 4/3/2019

2011 GMC Sierra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Item ended up working just fine. After all the updates were complete.

Pros: Works great.

Cons: Only works after everything is updated. And the user interface is a little quirky for the non computer savy. Luckily I've worked with lots of engineers and know how to read between the lines.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Crutchfield customer from Mishawaka, IN on 3/12/2019

2014 Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A bit frustrating until I figured out what I was doing wrong, but when I figured out what I was doing wrong it was a breeze. Next time programming will be quick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Crutchfield customer from Cool Ridge, WV on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to use and program remote start with lots of settings to choose from to make it work for you

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Crutchfield customer from Lincoln, NE on 1/1/2019

2012 Ford Escape

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great and super simple to use. Plug it in and follow the prompts. Programming options are simple toggle on/off. Just select the ones that apply to your setup and the ones you want, upload to remote start and you're done.

Pros: Simple to update and use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

poor programming instructions.

Crutchfield customer from Las Vegas, NV on 12/31/2018

2006 Dodge Ram 1500

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

hooked unit to laptop to program and was prompted to load latest firmware. download stuck at 1% and never moved with over 2hrs of it being hooked up. unit is not recognized upon retry. upon further investigating this appears to be common issue and when prompted to down load latest version I should have canceled the request. no were was this stated and I now have to wait a week for a new one to finish remote start install. will not purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Must Have to Program Your Bi-Pass

Big_Mike from Cincinnati, OH on 12/30/2018

2013 Mazda CX-5

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

If you don't already have one, you'll need this link and the accompanying software to program your Fortin bi-pass. Works well and the software has been updated and works like a champ!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Lance from Algonquin, IL on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as it should

Pros: Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Victor from Bellport, NY on 12/28/2018

2010 Jeep Liberty

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good product; great support with Crutchfield!!!

Pros: Allows for customization and updating of remote start.

Cons: Only Windows compatible. A Mac software version should be integrated.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Item as described!! Flashlink works great.

Charles from Lakewood, NJ on 12/16/2018

1999 Toyota Avalon

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Fortin Flashlink does as it's supposed to. It's used to update the firmware on Fortin modules. Only think to keep in mind is that it's not Mac compatible. I bought the open box from Crutchfield field for a 3rd the price. And inner package was sealed. Awesome deal!!!

Pros: Updates Fortin Modules. Easy to use.

Cons: Non Mac(Apple) compatible.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Crutchfield customer from Middletown, OH on 10/29/2018

2016 Ford F-150 XLT

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is hands down the easiest way I've ever programmed an alarm /remote start.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Johnny from San Diego, CA on 9/19/2018

2014 Hyundai Elantra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I got it for half off but it cost too much for what it does. Chances are, you are only going to use it once. You have to have this. What I like about it is programming, instead of have to go through every setting by pressing a button, you can just set everything up via computer.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

2007 Nissan Altima glad I bought the flashlink

Ruben from North Aurora, IL on 4/17/2018

2007 Nissan Altima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Flashlink updater came in handy glad I bought this, when I had an issue with the Evo-All unit not programming completely I called Fortin's tech support and they had me plug in the flashlink and unit to change a setting on the Evo-All unit right then and there in my home instead of shipping it out to get it changed and shipping it back to me and waiting between days to finish the install.

Pros: Buying this you can plug it in as needed during install if having problems programming or if you want to add features

Cons: Not buying this you'll have to send out the Evo-All unit and wait a few days for settings to be changed then wait to receive it back and hope you don't have to change anything else

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product!

David from Bedford, TX on 3/13/2018

2016 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Product! No real manual to help you navigate the menu but with a little poking around in the menu's (and checking the Fortin website in the Questions and Answers area) I was able to figure out what I needed to flash my EVO-ONE. I bought this FLU-100.2 at discount "Open Box Item" and everything was in the box and worked perfectly. Tech support even followed up with me to make sure I have the computer type (Windows Laptop - No MAC Support) to use this product. Thank You Crutchfield, Always Great Service!!

Pros: Does what it supposed to do

Cons: Hard to Navigate Menu

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Crutchfield customer from Aberdeen, MD on 1/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install works great nice product and great price

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Worked

Brian from Kewanee, IL on 1/16/2018

2012 Ford Fusion

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked as described. Unfortunate this is required for some remote start installs. Now I have an item I no longer need.

Pros: Worked

Cons: That it's required for some installs

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Crutchfield customer from Fairport, NY on 12/3/2017

2015 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product works exactly as advertised. It allows you to customize and update Fortin products. I used it to flash my remote start for my Toyota Tundra and I am soon to use it to setup and install another Fortin remote start in a Ford Fusion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works as advertised

James from Cedarburg, WI on 10/2/2017

2013 Toyota RAV4

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to use. Worked as advertised.

Pros: Easy, easy, easy.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 9/17/2017

2014 Nissan Titan SV

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not very user friendly.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Crutchfield customer from Denver, CO on 8/15/2017

2017 Honda Odyssey EX

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It goes with the remote start unit. Pretty easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 6/1/2017

2012 Nissan Frontier PRO-4X

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what I required

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Crutchfield customer from Massapequa, NY on 3/7/2017

2011 Nissan Maxima

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product made the Fortin evo-nist1 very easy to program and update the software on it. Defiantly a plus when using any Fortin remote stater or alarm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Clint from Nederland, TX on 2/26/2017

2014 Toyota Tundra

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have problems saving and getting into but doing over again it worked fine.

Pros:

Cons: Little buggy

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Michael from Palm Bay, FL on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product need it to install fortin remote start and the price is right

Pros: Great product

Cons: No cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 2/20/2017

2017 Dodge Journey

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Looks easy to use. Instructions are thorough.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Easy to use programming

Tony from Philadelphia, PA on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Overall worked well once I got it connected. Requires programming the module PRIOR to connecting any other connectors to it. Also required disabling Windows digital signatures. Instructions were a bit confusing but once I figured out what to do, it was really easy to use.

Pros: Gives full access to programming Fortin remote starter

Cons: Required disabling Windows digital signature Confusing switching between programming modes

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great product

Chris from Ceres, CA on 1/13/2017

2009 Chevrolet Tahoe

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros: EZ to use

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Mike from Milwaukee, WI on 1/8/2017

2014 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For the most part easy to use but did have trouble installing it on my windows10 cpu

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Crutchfield customer from Washington, IL on 1/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had trouble getting program to come up, might have been operator! once i got into it it worked quick

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

FLU-100.2

Coddie from Lake Worth, FL on 10/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy programmer. If you are any good on a computer this product is pretty self explanatory, which means I figured it out without too much of a problem.

Pros: Very simple to use

Cons: you need windows 7 or older, and that's getting hard to find.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Essential product for Fortin modules

Roberto W. from San Antonio, TX on 5/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You must buy this product for Fortin module installs! Some people may not realize this, but if you intend to do any Fortin installs, you have to use this to interface the module with the computer to update the firmware on the Fortin module. I used this in conjunction with two EVO-MAZT1s and it worked fine. It was really simple to use and the User Interface was very intuitive and easy to use. One tab to update, one tab to check my module options, and one tab to decrypt. Just a few clicks and about a two minute wait and the module was updated and ready to rock. Just make sure to buy one with whatever Fortin products you use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin FLU-100.2

Artmo from Crown Point, NY on 5/14/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Essential

charles from Richmond, Indiana on 2/24/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The easiest way to program all of your personal likes in your remotes functions. The other systems I have owned require hitting the brake pedal and such. Not with this system. You choose your car and click on features you want programmed in your starter system. Most convenient means of programming I have ever used, state of the art system.

Pros: Connect to a PC and internet and you are just about finished.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Didn't Need It

T.J. from Illinois on 1/5/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm giving this 5 Stars, but I never actually needed it for installation of the Evo One I purchased. After a call with Crutchfield Tech Support (5 Stars all day long!!), we realized I didn't need this. i was told I could send it back for a return, but I'll keep it for now because I plan on getting an Evo One for my truck and I know I'll probably need it for that.

Pros:

Cons: The site for this unit and for the Evo One was a bit confusing. Either that or the site just wasn't working right at the time. Couldn't figure it out with Tech Supports help, but ultimately, it didn't matter because I didn't need this device.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin Programming unit

cmiller from Connecticut on 12/27/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is needed to apply firmware and can set some options

Pros: This piece is needed there is no option

Cons: Not all options can be set from the computer some items must be set using the valet switch and cycling thru the options. Never really talks about switching between bypass and remote starter. I had a EVO-One and the options did not seem to change between modes....maybe the EVO-All does

Crutchfield response on 12/22/2016
In order to switch between the Bypass programing side of the EVO-ONE, and Remote Starter programing side of EVO-ONE, you must disconnect the EVO-ONE from the FLU first, and then click TOGGLE on the lower right side of the Flashlink Manager program, then re-connect the EVO-ONE to the FLU. You must have the EVO-ONE disconnected from FLU to toggle between the remote starter and bypass programing.

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product and easy to install. Lack of correct info and unorganize

Ryan from Middletown, MD on 12/23/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would give it 5 stars but due to unorganized install information and lack of correct info I can't. If you want to purchase this remote start my suggestion would be to call fortin and ask what to purchase and get install info before purchasing.Great product very easy to install and program, once you figure out what your install requires and instructions for your particular install. First when buying this kit you should have all u need to install ( t- taps or splice kits, diodes or resistors.).

Pros: Great product, easy install

Cons: need more correct info for diy and unorganized install info.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Works great

Brandon from Massachusetts on 11/26/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great for programming ...make sure to read and follow directions before you plug it in to your computer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP