Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Fortin RF641W

Two 1-way 4-button remote controls with 3000-foot range for Fortin remote start systems

MFR # RF641W

Fortin RF641W

Fortin RF641W

Two 1-way 4-button remote controls with 3000-foot range for Fortin remote start systems

MFR # RF641W

10 reviews
View this product

Fortin RF641W

Crutchfield customer from Vincent, OH on 2/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

While setting these up to work with my Fortin remote start, I somehow got put into "valet mode" which caused the system to not work. With a little bit of help from Crutchfield technical support, we got the issue resolved.

Pros: Very long range functionality.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin RF641W

Crutchfield customer from Telford, PA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love it, that's why it deserves five star rating,a plus and play no trouble for the installation work perfect with my start-x remote start,I'll recommend to everyone to buy the Fortin products

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

WEST SAYVILLE

Jim from WEST SAYVILLE on 1/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A total piece of crap ! Do not purchase anything made by Fortin, they have horrible documentation they have horrible customer service and their product is just plain junk!!!! Never ever was able to get it to work and as far as customer service from Crutchfield or Fortin was very very lame

Pros: None !

Cons: Total junk !

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fortin RF641W

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 12/2/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You can transform your Silverado work truck to have keyless entry in a snap. It already came with the power locks, give it the remotes that it needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fortin RF641W

Crutchfield customer from Layton, NJ on 10/29/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, quality remote for $$, and has awesome range.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fortin RF641W

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, TX on 9/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fortin RF641W

Crutchfield customer from Milton, FL on 6/1/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for what I required

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Fortin RF641W

Paul from Amherst, MA on 4/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy and simple to program,

Pros: Very simple to install

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fortin RF641W

Crutchfield customer from Delano Ca on 12/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great RF kit works flawlessly,but I wish I would've gotten the 2way version??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fortin remotes

Coddie from Lake Worth, FL on 10/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, works great. Only bad thing was the EVO-ALL paperwork came in the EVO-ONE package, and we had to call Tech support to figure out how to get the antenna to function, so we could activate the system.

Pros: Great remotes.

Cons: Wrong paperwork.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP