Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NETGEAR AC1200

Dual-band Wi-Fi 5 Router (R6220)

MFR # R6220

NETGEAR AC1200

NETGEAR AC1200

Dual-band Wi-Fi 5 Router (R6220)

MFR # R6220

18 reviews
View this product

NETGEAR AC1200

Crutchfield customer from Lexington, KY on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup once app was installed on phone. Cured the unstable internet issue I was having. I can now have zoom calls without the screen freezing and my three Roku boxes are functioning properly.

Pros: Easy setup Great range

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1200

Crutchfield customer from Bangor, ME on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High speed internet for the whole house. Works great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Satisfied

Crutchfield customer from Parchment, MI on 5/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was very satisfied with the product, service and shipping. They should have a 10 star rating. Thank you Crutchfield.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1200

Crutchfield customer from Pago Pago, AS on 3/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1200

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Springs, MS on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup using app. Good coverage. No complaints so far.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1200

Crutchfield customer from Rome, NY on 11/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

fast and reliable

Pros: wifi is fast

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1200

Crutchfield customer from Covington, VA on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set it up. Gives us all of the service we need in and outside our home. Would definitely buy again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1200

Randy from Urbanna, VA on 8/21/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great router and it provides fast and reliable service to my office. With plug and play I was up and online in minutes! I would highly recommend this router. You can't go wrong with Neatgear!!!

Pros: Easy plug and play makes it a snap.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1200

Crutchfield customer from Haddam, CT on 8/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I swapped this for an older, slower Netgear router and am delighted with the better performance from this unit. Although a Luddite, I managed to have it up and running in minutes. Good value for the money and as usual, Crutchfield experts are only a phone call away if you need guidance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1200

Crutchfield customer from Clifton Park, NY on 7/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. Super streaming for Fire Stick.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Lets me play iTunes files over B&W Z2 without internet connection.

Jay from Pittsburgh, PA on 5/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this router. It does exactly what I wanted: enable me to play the music in iTunes on my desktop computer over my wireless Bowers & Wilkins Z2 speaker (also from Crutchfield) without an internet connection. I haven't had a single dropout.

Pros: No dropouts. No internet needed. Crutchfield tech support for life.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1200

Crutchfield customer from Birmingham, AL on 5/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The AC 1200 was very easy to install. Took about 5 minutes. Worked perfectly right out of the box. I bought the extended warranty just in case i have a problem in the next 3 years.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1200

Kenneth from Vincentown, NJ on 10/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Very easy setup-took about 3 minutes. Good signal all over my 3 story house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1200

Crutchfield customer from Irondequoit NY on 8/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to set up, works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Netgear AC1200 was the right wireless router for me!

Jason J from Hastings on Hudson, NY on 3/9/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After speaking with the helpful staff at Crutchfield, I bought the router. I was shipped quickly and tracked accurately at every stage. The product was simple to install and has increased upload and download speeds, as well as shoring up my television streaming service. I appreciated Crutchfield's assessment - fitting my needs to a product. I have a 2,000 square foot home so needed a solid product - not necessarily the most expensive. I'll continue to buy from y'all b/c I trust you.

Pros: The product works well and is easy to install.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Netgear AC1200/R6220

Waycoolmom1 from North Carolina on 1/25/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a reliable router and decided to give Netgear a try. The Netgear AC1200/R6220 WiFi router worked great right out of the box. It was also easy to customize to my own preferences. It has greatly improved my WiFi network's speed and reliability. My only regret is not getting this sooner. Added bonus is having Crutchfield's lifetime customer support should the need ever arise.

Pros: Reliability Ease of setup

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Connections

Brian H from Pennsylvania on 1/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This device is powerful, my wireless speed doubled, and my connection is strong, Great Product at a Great Price!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

netgear r6620

jeffreyb from New Jersey on 10/25/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Needed to replace a poor D-Link router. Received Netgear R6220, with precise instructions, and within minutes, I was online. One doesn't have to be tech savvy to set up and get started.

Pros: all good

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP