Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NETGEAR AC1600

Dual-band Wi-Fi 5 router and cable modem (C6250)

MFR # 4426237

NETGEAR AC1600

NETGEAR AC1600

Dual-band Wi-Fi 5 router and cable modem (C6250)

MFR # 4426237

15 reviews
View this product

NETGEAR AC1600

Crutchfield customer from Gadsden, AL on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much stronger signal than my internet provider's equipment. Very easy to set up. Crutchfield answered all my questions prior to ordering and provided fast shipping .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Even a Senior Citizen can install it

Crutchfield customer from Vernon Rockvl, CT on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Like many others who had or still do pay a monthly fee to a provider, I saw the need to upgrade a modem/ router and save over $100. Per year. My one piece of advice to others is to be Patient- things do not activate immediately. Luckily I'm retired so I have lots of time on my hands

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1600

Crutchfield customer from Gordonsville, VA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works well and you don't have to have both a modem and a router. Price was fair. Thanks to Paul for finding it for me and walking me through the specs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1600

lesa from Battle Ground, WA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love It!!! I also purchased the Netgear WiFi booster for my gym (outside the house) and that unit is great too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1600

Josh from Gun Barrel City, TX on 12/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This modem/router works great! It did not extend the wireless range any more than my old router, but the speeds are much faster. Works great with my cable provider, Suddenlink.

Pros: easy to setup

Cons: only 2 ethernet LAN ports

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Almost

Avery from Blacksburg, VA on 9/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's 5g speeds and range is fine for my 3 bedroom 2 floor old house. However it needed to be restarted at least every third day randomly and it has terrible packet loss on uploads. It is absolutely maddening to play rocket league or other multiplayer live connections. Hardwired works fine so it's not my network. Also the 2.4 ghz band has absolutely terrible speeds. Most of the time I see it's less than 15 mbps while 5g is up to 150 easily. If I would only use the router for casual use it would be more than enough but the terrible 2.4 and bad packet loss means I'm going to make a return. And yes all of this is within the return period month, 3 weeks at that and it's bad.

Pros: Fast 5ghz band speeds, decent range

Cons: Horribly slow 2.4 band and bad packet loss making gaming online almost impossible

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Needs better range

Michael from South Florida on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It seems to be working pretty good, but it does have any range. I have it hooked up in my garage and when I'm out in the driveway I get a very weak signal.

Pros: Easy to hook up, and pretty fast

Cons: SIGNAL RANGE

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Initial problems that were a headache...

Kenton R. from Decatur, GA on 10/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this browser last week with a free gift card I received from Crutchfield for a promotion they're doing with LG OLED TVs. I received my modem in 2 days as Crutchfield always does, but the problem was not with Crutchfield it was with Netgear. I had this modem set up with Xfinity so I could save money on my bill. After going to the Comcast store to drop off old equipment when I called to have this modem set up, Xfinity informed me that the serial numbers on this modem were already in use by another account. Long story short, after 2 long phone calls with xfinity and a drive back to the Comcast store, a rare problem had occurred. They used these same numbers on a modem years ago. The account was long closed. Very annoying that Netgear would use the same numbers from an old modem on a brand new modem. That is why this product received 3 stars. I have the xfinity 300mbs internet package and sometimes I get close to those speeds, and sometimes I do not.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1600

Crutchfield customer from Adrian, MI on 8/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

easy to install. Works great and to get rid of cable rental.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1600

Brian from Monroe, MI on 8/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome product for the price. So much stronger than the supplied unit I was using from xfinity. My back yard and garage now have great coverage!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Pros: better range than free unit from cable provider

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Netgear AC1600 Cable Modem/Router

Daniel from Harrisonburg, VA on 2/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This modem/router combo is an excellent product that was quick and easy to set-up. The device interfaces perfectly with my Comcast service, and more than covers my 2 story apartment providing the excellent speeds that I expect with my service. The device's interface was easy to understand and configure to my preferences (static internal IPs, guest network, 2.4 & 5GHz networks, network shares, downloadable configuration file, etc.) The capability to connect with the Genie app from my smartphone has also been a nice plus. My only complaint (if one can call it that) is the location of the ethernet ports on the back of the device. During my initial setup as I connected my laptop to the device, it was difficult for me to plug/unplug the ethernet cable due to the tight space formed by the angle of the device as it sits on its base. That being said, it was not and I doubt it will ever be a major issue.

Pros: -Easy Setup -Great Coverage

Cons: -Location of ethernet ports

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect all in one.

Leslie from Waipahu, HI on 1/28/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent product!

Pros: Perfect combo product. No need for separate modem and router. Perfect wifi signal in my 2000 square foot home with no issues thus far. Setup simple and easy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1600

Jonathan from West Hills, CA on 8/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Fast respond time. Good overall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1600

Crutchfield customer from Arlington, VA on 7/12/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast shipping, excellent product, everything was great!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1600 Dual-band Wi-Fi router and cable modem (C6250)

Alex B from Arlington, TX on 6/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased 2 of these modem router combos for 2 different homes. It is easy to install. It works well in small homes but not so well in large homes. I notice the modems from Time Warner Cable gives off a stronger signal, however it does do its job. If you are looking for speed i recommend buying modem router separately. For the price offered on this website i give it 4 stars, otherwise i would give it only 3.

Pros: easy to install and use.

Cons: Signal not as strong in bigger homes.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

TOP