Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk™

Dual-band Wi-Fi 5 router and cable modem (C7000)

MFR # 4219653

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk™

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk™

Dual-band Wi-Fi 5 router and cable modem (C7000)

MFR # 4219653

27 reviews
View this product

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk

Crutchfield customer from Green Valley, AZ on 1/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced: a Cox - (ISP) modem and Apple Airport Extreme router( 8-10 years old) with this combo modem/router - - - love it! Takes less space and so far has been trouble free . . .and the wifi signal though out our home is stronger and no drops in service. Service from Crutchfield has been great when I was setting up the new netgear!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk

Crutchfield customer from Eden, NC on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simple install and works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This unit is performing as hoped for and expected, exceeding the internet speeds promised by provider. Very easy setup and easy to use web site and app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, VA on 11/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An amazing device. Setup took about 15 minutes and I can use four devices simultaneously in the home and in the shop, which is about 200 feet away!

Pros: Amazingly simple setup, broadcast strength, multiple devices supported simultaneously.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Modem unable to receive a signal from Comcast Xfinity

Crutchfield customer from Alexandria, VA on 10/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Xfinity was not able to communicate with this modem when it was plugged in. After three hours, I have given up. Xfinity was able to communicate with the old modem with no issues - so its clearly not a problem with the Internet service. The coaxial cable does not connect very smoothly, but I don't know if that is the problem. Will be asking for a replacement and will try again, or might try a different modem.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk

Crutchfield customer from Danville, PA on 10/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Consulted with Archer over the phone and he was tremendous in helping me make my selection. The set-up was pretty simple and it works fine.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk

Crutchfield customer from Kula, HI on 8/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up, instructions were clear and worked first time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk

Crutchfield customer from Hollywood, FL on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy set up, seamless integration into the network. I did think that by replacing the ageing product that my speeds (upload and download) would be perceptibly obvious but I have noticed no such change. May be related to my provider (Comcast/Xfinity) who claims up to 500 mbs but actually provides less. Overall, a satisfactory, highly functional replacement.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk

Terry from Rural Hall, NC on 4/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to install. Internet runs faster and streaming tv picture is clearer

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great product and price point.

Crutchfield customer from Bellevue, WA on 3/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and price point. I was able to return my rented Xfinity modem/router for this purchased product. It should pay for itself in a little over a year. It was easy to set up and all my wireless devices connected easily.

Pros: Easy to set up and better signal strength than the Xfinity product that I replaced it with.

Cons: This model was DOCSIS 3.0 but would have preferred DOCSIS 3.1 for future potential faster internet speeds.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk

Crutchfield customer from Austin, TX on 12/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I paid 300 mpbs speed plan for a long time but never reach over 20. So I decide to update my route. Magically watch my network speed from 15 to 200 mpbs with 5G even go high to 300 Mbps. Best product I bought in this year. Also service and delivery is top notch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk

J from Franklin, TN on 11/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great connections, fast speeds ! ! !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Love this Router!

Richard from Deer Park, TX on 8/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great alternative to paying that monthly fee from your cable provider. This router is fast and has better distance coverage than your normal router. I'm glad I made the switch!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk

Victor from San Francisco, CA on 7/15/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bye bye rented equipment

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works great!

Ana from St Louis, MO on 6/9/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just signed up with Spectrum for internet service and wanted to use my own equipment. The installer didn't seem to have any trouble getting it hooked up and running. The signal is strong throughout the house and have had no issues so far.

Pros: Strong signal.

Cons: None so far

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk

Crutchfield customer from Elkton, MD on 4/22/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am not very tech savy but I got it set up by myself with only mild confussion on my behalf. Works fine as best as I can tell.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk

Janet from Charles Town, WV on 3/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought this to replace the one I had been paying for from my provider for years. This is a great modem and I am glad I finally made the change. I recommend it, and took about 15 minutes to set up with a couple of mistakes but was on my part, I was able to get everything set up on all of my devices, no problems so far, have not noticed any buffering as we did with the old one.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, TN on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect Comcast modem replacement. Easy to set up and now I'm saving $11 per month.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Best router

Shawn from Mtn Home Afb, ID on 11/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Pretty fast best cable modems out. Family of 5 with plenty of devices running seemly. Pay for speed u will not regret

Pros: Fast easy setup handling of multiple devices no buffer Next generation router for at least 5 years

Cons: None really

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Working great so far

mitch from Naperville, IL on 7/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good...I was having all sorts of issues with my laptop dropping the wifi connection in one part of my house...I had been using a very old netgear router and xfinity modem... After speaking with the consultants here, I went with this new Nighthawk router/modem, so not only am I saving 10 dollars a month on my Comcast bill by returning their modem, I have wonderful reception throughout my 3,000+ square foot house. Hoping it stays this way as I know there are many hits and misses with Routers/modems ..but as I said, so far so good

Pros: Great reception throughout my house. Able to return the Comcast modem and save money on my bill.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Best Modem/Router around

Joseph from Oceanside, CA on 4/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Have had router almost a year now. Bought it to handle fiber that is being installed. Has worked flawlessly. Have one hard wired computer (mine), two laptops, 3 streaming devices, two cell phones and 8 tablets all connected wirelessly as well as my smart TV. No loss of signal strength. What more can I say. Happy is too little of a word to describe my thoughts on this router. Setup a breeze, I mean if you can plug in the power cord, attach your cable from your ISP, for some like me that can be a problem.

Pros: review says it all. Plus Great Support from Netgear. Does the JOB.

Cons: Had to pay for it.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk

Crutchfield customer from CA on 4/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Only thing missing is a vesa mount.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk

Yarosh from Des Plaines, IL on 3/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The Best router

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC1900 Nighthawk

David from Virginia Beach, va on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and easy to setup. Was up and running in about 20 minutes.

Pros: None, great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Great investment

Robert from Northwest Oklahoma on 10/21/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Nighthawk seems like a speedy modem and I do get speeds of 13 to 14 Mbps download speeds via Suddenlink. Other providers may be faster, but this modem/router enables two speeds from the same line. I have my phones and tablet on the slower speeds but works great, and my computers on the faster. It has been very reliable, which is the main reason I bought it. It does not drop very much at all versus the cable company's. When it does, it is always the cable company's failure, based on my calls to them. This modem also lets you set up a guest service as well, to avoid having to give out your personal password. I am very happy with this router/modem and would recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Wise investment.

Crutchfield customer from Stow, OH on 9/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish we had kicked the cable service provided junk modem out of our house long ago. Our 20 something, tech savvy son researched the Nighthawk long ago but we waited and I wish we hadn't. Call after call to, and visit after visit by, our cable provider produced only short term resolutions to our internet problems. Since acquiring the Nighthawk a few weeks ago our internet issues have disappeared. Son had it up and running for all devices in the house in less than 30 minutes without any configuration issues, puzzlements, or annoyances and has not had to touch it since. The call to the cable provider to inform them of the switchover was trouble free. Our son knew how to talk to them so if you are not tech savvy I would suggest paying close attention to the detailed information that Crutchfield provides regarding the switchover or a call to Crutchfield tech support if you run into issues. We are very satisfied with this purchase and our son is very relieved to not have to spend anymore time repeatedly troubleshooting internet issues with less than knowledgeable cable service reps.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Timely setup for my situation, otherwise okay.

Nicholas from Buffalo, NY on 5/19/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Other than the long setup. Due to my media server and SmartThings hub this combo performs much better than my old Motorola.

Pros: High performance

Cons: Setup can take a while if you have a lot of smart devices

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

TOP