Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
Connect ID #
298 167 433 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NETGEAR CM1000

Ultra-high-speed cable modem

MFR # CM1000-100NAS

NETGEAR CM1000

NETGEAR CM1000

Ultra-high-speed cable modem

MFR # CM1000-100NAS

17 reviews
View this product

NETGEAR CM1000

Crutchfield customer from Burlington, MA on 10/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great cable modem. Works w/Comcast (on Comcast supported list; easily provisioned with a phone call).

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM1000

Paul from Lincoln, CA on 9/5/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased with this broadband modem. Works great with my WAVE 1Gbps service (WAVE isn't listed in NetGear's supported ISPs, but it works perfectly). Setup was quick and easy with the Quick Start instructions provided. Crutchfield did a great job in packing to well protect during shipment, and I had it in 2 days from my order.

Pros: Fully delivers the 1Gbps speed. Fast setup with provided instructions

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM1000

Crutchfield customer from Canastota, NY on 5/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This modem replaced a Netgear CM500. It is much faster with Spectrun internet and is great for 4K video.

Pros: Easy install and setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Speedy Gonzales of modems

OC from Salem, OR on 4/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fast, small, and reliable is how I would describe this little unit. Super easy and fast set up. Works great right out of the box. Pairs nice with the Orbi router. Works great with Comcast. If you have fast internet this is the modem you need.

Pros: Small Easy setup Super fast Great price

Cons: Base could be a little more sturdy and weighted.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM1000

Crutchfield customer from Waterloo, NY on 3/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We purchased the cm1000 with crutchfield help and advice. the modem is working great.

Pros: the cm1000 is doing its job with wifi and cable.

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM1000

Crutchfield customer from Brockport, NY on 12/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This modem works great. I am sure glad I got it.

Pros: Great product

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM1000

Alexander from Charlottesville, VA on 11/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

works as expected

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM1000

Grant from NORTON, VA on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works perfect for my home.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM1000

James from Mount Joy, PA on 8/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So far so good. Connects to my comcast gigabit service and speeds are great. 15 devices connected to Netgear Orbi routers. No issues so far. Would recommend

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM1000

Crutchfield customer from Ocean Springs, MS on 6/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy setup and good coverage for an 1800 sq ft house.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM1000

Michael from Elk Grove, CA on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent router. works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Future is Here

Christian from Santa Rsa Bch, FL on 12/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic! High speed and future proof!

Pros: Compact, awesome speed, 3.1 future proof.

Cons: Price.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM1000

Crutchfield customer from Hopwood, PA on 10/24/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up with my network provider. Fast and you don't have to worry about upgrading down the road. So in the long run you save money.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM1000

Dennis from Wallingford, PA on 7/8/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup. No hassle getting Comcast to authorize the modem.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: Cost.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Compatible with Comcast

JC from Norcross, GA on 6/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was having constant issues with an older Motorola SB6141 so decided to upgrade. As of this review this is the best cable modem available that is compatible with Comcast, and I can confirm it works just fine. I had no issues with setup and it's still working perfectly.

Pros: Easy install, works perfectly with Comcast, consistent performance

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM1000

Crutchfield customer from Brooklyn, NY on 11/8/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

after months of issues with the modem from my ISP... Even though it says on the box it doesn't work with Time Warner or Spectrum it worked perfectly and has greatly increased the speed and reliability of my internet connection. It's been weeks and I have had zero issues and even the setup with my ISP was a breeze.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Disappointing experience

Dan from Chicago, IL on 7/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased for Comcast. Did not work. After talking to trouble shoot with Comcast and Crutchfield, I had to return. Return process was great though.

Pros:

Cons: Did not sync with Comcast after re-provision

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

TOP