Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
Connect ID #
225 277 584 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NETGEAR CM700

High-speed cable modem

MFR # CM700-100NAS

NETGEAR CM700

NETGEAR CM700

High-speed cable modem

MFR # CM700-100NAS

11 reviews
View this product

New modem

Crutchfield customer from Milford, OH on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and set up easily!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM700

Crutchfield customer from Park City, UT on 6/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced my rented Comcast - Xfinity modem that I was renting for $14 / month for last 3 years. Works great. Setup, was not hard, but took 20 min. Steps in the instruction manual were OK, but could have been a bit clearer. That said, it was simple. Just plug into cable, connect PC directly to modem, wait for Comcast to recognize the modem (from the cable connection) and the login into your account on your phone to authorize. Works and saves money over time.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM700

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 2/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up just make sure you keep the MAC information handy for internet provider when getting it paired with you account.

Pros: You plug it in, give your provider the MAC information, and you then you don't have to rent a box from your provider. A benefit from owning your own compared to using Xfinity is that a portion of your Wifi, if using the wifi modem, goes to their wifi for all Xfinity customers.

Cons: Dealing with your provider to finalize installation?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM700

Crutchfield customer from Brockport, NY on 12/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Modem does excellently in keeping consistent speeds by searching cjsnnels

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM700

Crutchfield customer from Ruskin, FL on 12/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM700

Crutchfield customer from Louisville, KY on 9/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this modem to replace a 6 year old modem. I have seen no improvement in my network performance. I bought from Crutchfield because they appear to be selective in the products they offer. This netgear modem should be dropped from their lineup.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 9/17/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your modem. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works Great with Xfinity

Jude from CHARLOTTESVILLE, VA on 8/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just moved into a new home and had Comcast/ Xfinity installed for my internet service. In order to avoid the rental fee associated with using their modem/router, I opted to use this modem and paired it with the Linksys Velop mesh router system. The combination works beautifully and would recommend this to anyone using Comcast for their internet. One tip, once you register the modem with Comcast and they activate it, unplug the modem and disconnect the cable and install from scratch. This allows the model to restart and connect correctly and it will save you an hour of frustration.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect companion to my Nighthawk X10

Carl from Winter Haven, FL on 5/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent! Works flawlessly with my new Nighthawk X10 router. Called Spectrum and it was activated within minutes. Setup took all but 4 more minutes! Haven't had any issues at all - and between this modem & my new router, my home network is considerably a lot faster. Perfect!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome Modem

Crutchfield customer from Leesburg, GA on 5/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Modem came highly recommended from a Crutchfield advisor and it is everything he said it would be. I'm very happy with this NetGear product. The Mediacom guy who installed the internet for me made several comments about how good of a modem this is.

Pros: Fast and reliable

Cons: None so far!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR CM700

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 1/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! Was easy to set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Scr_w [I would like to buy a vowel] and their exorbitant rental fee.

Gene from Sevierville, TN on 12/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was OK with Comcast monthly rental fee until they raised their rate (AGAIN!!!!!!). In seven months, this unit will pay for itself. Equally important, reception is better. I was operating at three bars with the Comcast modem. This has changed to FIVE BARS wit this Netgear modem!

Pros: Works better than a Comcast rented product.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

TOP