Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

Ethernet-over-Powerline kit (PL1200)

MFR # PL1200-100PAS

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

Ethernet-over-Powerline kit (PL1200)

MFR # PL1200-100PAS

32 reviews
View this product

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

Crutchfield customer from Blowing Rock, NC on 2/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works perfectly! I use it in my basement for my laptop. The router/wifi are on the second floor. I'm able to get nearly as fast a connection as I can get connecting directly to the wifi router.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

Crutchfield customer from Ossining, NY on 2/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not being much of a computer tech guy, I'll try to explain. Apparently what the Powerline 1200 did for me was turn my WiFi connection for my computer into a wired connection, thereby making the video sessions I have to do more stable.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent product

Crutchfield customer from Odenton, MD on 1/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had no wifi in my upstairs room and no way to run a cable to the room. Then I found this, it solved all my problems. Works great and allows me to move it from room to room.

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

Crutchfield customer from Owings, MD on 1/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wish I didn't buy this one. I should have bought the more expensive model with the better wireless connection. Live and learn. I thought this would work well, but it didn't meet my needs.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 1/25/2021
We're sorry you're disappointed with your kit. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

Crutchfield customer from Mount Horeb, WI on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to use and it works well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

Crutchfield customer from Springfield, IL on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great. I was able to add access to my garage without running a cable to the garage. WiFi was very weak to non at all.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Does what it says it does

Crutchfield customer from Bevavercreek, OH on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does what it says it does. I was surprised, especially as we have old wiring. Could not be easier to install and Crutchfield shipping was fast and well packaged.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Decent Solution

Crutchfield customer from Middleboro, MA on 8/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These worked pretty well for me. I had a surge protector plugged into the same outlet and that seemed to cause some interference in the signal. I move the surge protector to a different outlet and the data signal seems clear now. Would purchase again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice and simple and effective.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Multiple uses, distance matters, outlet can be a factor

Crutchfield customer from Chicago, IL on 6/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with some considerations. 3 story row style home. The house is not wired for ethernet. Model without the extra outlet on the front does not cover up the second outlet. Router speed wired to desktop speedtest was 120 Mbps. Powerline 1200 worked in outlets on other side of electrical panel as my router outlet. I downloaded a free app onto my firestick to test the download speeds. The basement tv outlet didn't get much of a speed difference over wifi, both at about 30 Mbps. Then I started testing other outlets in the basement, running a longer ethernet cable to tv. The next outlet upstream gave 70 Mbps. The basement bathroom outlet was on the same side of the panel as the router and that gave 90 Mbps. There seems to be some resistance between a couple of outlets so selecting an outlet matters, as does the overall distance of copper. Using this system in the same room as my router, I am showing no loss of speed and don't have an ethernet cable running across the room. I am looking to add the wifi extender in the future.

Pros: Easy setup

Cons: Distance matters

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Powerline actually works!

Crutchfield customer from Spokane, WA on 6/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! LED lights confusing. Sorted that out via included documentation

Pros: P-N-P

Cons: No means to identify true throughput on device

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

Crutchfield customer from Mcalester, OK on 6/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very easy to install and set up. Previous Belkin system was tedious and went out in electric storm.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Product that works!

Crutchfield customer from Wichita Falls, TX on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product, that I had no idea existed! Our internet modem/router (in one) is on the opposite side of our home to where our TV is. We don't do cable, so we rely on AppleTV and since hooking this up direct to the AppleTV, almost no buffering at all. Some nights we couldn't even watch anything because the modem would get hot or drop the wifi. Was a PITA! But this has solved it! I would do 5 stars if I knew how to measure the actual speed from it vs wifi, only to say if it advertised correctly based on speeds. Other than that, no complaints, Will Likely get another to run direct to out Desktop. NOTE: we have been using this product for 3 weeks at time of writing.

Pros: Quick set up, improved speeds, reliable

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Worked Perfectly - in Minutes

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 6/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It took me longer to get it out of the box than it did to install it. We added a smart TV in a guest bedroom and needed a wired connection for better streaming. This solved the problem in minutes, without having to pull cable through the attic or fussing with spotty Wi-Fi at the far end of the house. Highly Recommend this for a simple, quick solution. I have not tested the speed, but we have not had any issues with streaming HD service since the day I installed it.

Pros: Quick install, easy, no-brainer. Works great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Avoiding holes in wall

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Used this to get decent signal to distant upstairs bedroom. Worked like a charm. Put 5 port switch on far end and everything works as it should. No significant speed degradation.

Pros: Cheap solution to rewiring house

Cons: Some speed loss

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Holy Cow it actually works!

Crutchfield customer from Normal, IL on 10/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great! I can hardly believe this is possible, but it is.

Pros: Ability to have ethernet connections away from your router.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Netgear Powerline 1200

Crutchfield customer from Sacramento, CA on 5/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Who would have thought that my cable wifi signal could travel over the house electrical system??!! Because I had such poor streaming to my living room, I took the jump and ordered the units. Turned out to be one of the better decisions I've made this year. The units are working great and the setup was pretty simple and quick. The download and upload speeds are within ms of the speeds at the modem...so I'm really satisfied. I would recommend this product! One thing to remember is that both units have to plugged directly into a wall socket. They can't be plugged into a strip extension plug with surge protection.

Pros: Simple and quick setup.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

First floor to third floor using house wiring.

Crutchfield customer from Nashua, NH on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paying for gig speed through cable ISP. Tested with CAT 5E on first floor: 461mbps. Purpose for buying. The computer is located on third floor. With old powerline equipment best speed was 13.9mbps. Now with Netgear, third floor is averaging 100.6mbps using house wiring

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

Crutchfield customer from Toms River, NJ on 12/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works. Very happy.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Works great!

William from Charleston, SC on 7/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great!

Pros: Works great!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

Crutchfield customer from Frederick, MD on 4/30/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product when you need wired internet on multiple floors of your home!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

rodderick from Bel Air, MD on 3/21/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

work great easy setup

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

Gary from Hidden Vl Lk, CA on 3/16/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It works great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 2/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Worked pretty good. Will need to run cable, doesn't send signal to another building

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 5 found this helpful

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

Crutchfield customer from Johns Island, SC on 2/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solved a streaming issue with new tv. Very easy setup and now have fast and reliable streaming for Netflix, Prime, etc.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

From 500-1200 Still a Powerful Solution

Crutchfield customer from Oklahoma City, OK on 11/7/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought to replace an older Netgear Powerline. Easy to set-up, plugged in and they work great.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

It works!

Zachary from Evansville, IN on 9/6/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was kind of leery about buying this product because there are so many electronics out there that promise the world without delivering. This product delivered! It works like it should in my home. Instead of having to run CAT-5 through my house, I just plugged these in and they work great!

Pros: great product, doesn't block both outlets

Cons: High price, but I guess you get what you pay for

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

Tanner from Lubbock, TX on 2/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works as advertised. Would recommend this over the cheaper alternatives.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

Crutchfield customer from Northwood, NH on 1/16/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

exactly what i needed for my home. allowed me to place my wireless router in a more convenient area.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NETGEAR Powerline 1200

Crutchfield customer from Pottsville, PA on 11/28/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Theses things are amazing! Easy setup. Took 5 minutes to connect. My receiver was in basement and no connection to wifi. Connect to receiver and a hard wired wifi connection.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Perfect Solution for My Situation

Tom from Charlotte, NC on 7/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a receiver in a place with poor WI-FI reception. Instead of paying an electrician to fish an Ethernet cable to this unit, the powerline setup allowed me to quickly and easily connect it to a router in another room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

netgear powerline 1200

netgear from Missouri on 1/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great product

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

TOP