Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

NETGEAR AC2200 Nighthawk X4 Wi-Fi® Range Extender

802.11ac Dual Band Gigabit (EX7300)

MFR # EX7300-100NAS

NETGEAR AC2200 Nighthawk X4 Wi-Fi® Range Extender

NETGEAR AC2200 Nighthawk X4 Wi-Fi® Range Extender

802.11ac Dual Band Gigabit (EX7300)

MFR # EX7300-100NAS

15 reviews
View this product

Great Product.

Crutchfield customer from The Villages, FL on 10/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using the app on my iPhone set was quick and easy. Completely covered the WiFi dead spots in my home. Highly recommend this product. Worked with the new Fios gigabit router.

Pros: Easy set up.

Cons: Nne.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Problem solved

Crutchfield customer from Winston Salem, NC on 10/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This extender was purchased to enhance my 5ghz wifi signal to my home theater in the basement den. It added much improved stability to the streaming on my Roku Streaming Stick+.

Pros: Easy to set up

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC2200 Nighthawk X4 Wi-Fi Range Extender

Crutchfield customer from Los Angeles, CA on 8/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Solved our coverage problem completely.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC2200 Nighthawk X4 Wi-Fi Range Extender

Crutchfield customer from Scarsdale, NY on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Extends WiFi throughout the house

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC2200 Nighthawk X4 Wi-Fi Range Extender

Crutchfield customer from Allendale, NJ on 6/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does not have the range I expected, but is good enough to provide WIFI in the one room that needed it most

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

This worked for me.

Crutchfield customer from Fort Dodge, IA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This product has allowed my 5g wifi to penetrate to all three floors of our home with resulting in no slow areas. The unit is in the middle level and carries to the lower level, patio, and garage with no problems. Our home is around 3200 square feet. There are two methods of activating the unit, one using your cell phone or computer, the other pushing a button on he modem/router. Use the phone or computer. It's straight forward and worked better for me. I would have given this 5 stars if the directions had said to use phone or computer as first choice for activation.

Pros: Delivers a good strong signal to all areas of our 3200 square foot home.

Cons: Directions should suggest computer/phone activation.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC2200 Nighthawk X4 Wi-Fi Range Extender

Crutchfield customer from Clarksburg, WV on 12/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is so nice to be able to stream now and watch programs without stopping and starting and it does do what it says I am so happy with this product would recommend it to anyone!

Pros: I wish I would have known about this a while back because it has really made such a difference and my children just love to be able to watch their programs.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC2200 Nighthawk X4 Wi-Fi Range Extender

ezekiel from Denver, CO on 12/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It will not connect to my Orbi router.

Pros:

Cons: It will not connect to orbi routers.

Crutchfield response on 12/9/2019
Ezekiel, if you purchased this product from Crutchfield, feel free to contact our Tech Support team. They can help you solve the problem or set up a return within 60 days of purchase. Lifetime tech support comes with every Crutchfield purchase.

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solve my coverage problem!

Crutchfield customer from Cairo, GA on 4/22/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works fine. I now have the coverage I need in a large, 2-story house and patio. Set-up directions will be clear to a techie but not to a non-techie like I am. Took 45 minutes to set-up instead of 5 to 10 if I understood the language.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC2200 Nighthawk X4 Wi-Fi Range Extender

Barry E from Rego Park, NY on 3/1/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sometimes it works, sometimes it does not.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

NETGEAR AC2200 Nighthawk X4 Wi-Fi Range Extender

Crutchfield customer from Carolina, PR on 2/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It takes a time to set up but it works fine after that.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works as advertised

Dennis from Poughquag, NY on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The range extender works as advertised; I'm pleased. It takes a little bit of time to set it up; but, so does everything else wireless.

Pros: Plugs into a wall outlet; so, it takes up no room on any horizontal surface.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Works at least as well as advertised!

Skipp from Cherry Hill, NJ on 2/22/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love it! Product works at least as well as advertised. In fact we now connect to the extender rather than directly to our wireless router throughout our entire house. The "dead spot" in our house (reason for the purchase) has been eliminated. A less expensive device from Netgear or another vendor might have sufficed but I didn't want to "audition" cheaper products. Set up was painless. Highly recommended!

Pros: Extends high speed internet. Easy set up.

Cons: Absolutely none.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

About half of it works

Tanner from Lubbock, TX on 2/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

About half of it works, I never could get the extender option to work as advertised. Using in extender mode no matter where I put the NETGEAR AC2200 Nighthawk X4 Wi-Fi® Range Extender I could not get good results (Making it unusable). However, using it as access point works fine (connected to LAN). Would not recommend.

Pros: Works great with the NETGEAR Powerline 1200 combo in Access point mode Good speeds Decent range

Cons: Installation is pretty confusing Extender option hardly even works (bottlenecks the entire IP making wifi unusable) Tends to switch to different wifi bands often (if using two bands)

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Always a strong WiFi connection now!!

Alvin from Dexter, MI on 11/29/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy setup! The item is well built and feels very solid. Was able to extend my current nighthawk router. And I used the ethernet port on the Nighthawk X4 for my Xbox. Definitely a great buy and I highly recommend it.

Pros: Easy Setup Quality Build iOS App was Setup Wizard was very straight forward Connection quality is excellent!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

TOP