Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
Connect ID #
590 520 435 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

Philips Hue Play White and Color Ambiance Light Bar

Black smart LED light bar with power supply (Single)

MFR # 7820130U7

Philips Hue Play White and Color Ambiance Light Bar

Philips Hue Play White and Color Ambiance Light Bar

Black smart LED light bar with power supply (Single)

MFR # 7820130U7

10 reviews
View this product

Awesome Ligths

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome Light, multiple setups, easy to use, great combined with Lightstrips....

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Light bar

Crutchfield customer from Dublin, OH on 1/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These were a gift for our son for Christmas. He has started streaming and wanted to provide a better user experience. These lights were rated as the best out there in this price range. He finds these to be very satisfying but he is still learning how to use all its features. The biggest surprise was that he needed a hub to access all its features. Now that he has the bridge, he gets all the colors, not just a white light. He would highly recommend these products, especially for streaming.

Pros: Nice ambience and choice of colors.

Cons: The fact that you can't get all the features without the bridge.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Philips Hue Play White and Color Ambiance Light Bar

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, MN on 9/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Philips Hue lights may not be the cheapest smart light brand, but they are one with a very extensive list of options. I have yet to have any quality issues with the Hue lights I own. I bought these lights to go with my TV media setup with the Hue Sync box. I enjoy the setup and it does a good job of syncing the colors with what is on my screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Highly recommended

Crutchfield customer from Redondo Beach, CA on 9/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great with endless options for color schemes! Very easy to setup and control via the app.

Pros: Works as advertised

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great addition

Crutchfield customer from Stafford, VA on 9/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have numerous hue products and these are great. Rich colors that add ambience to your entertainment system, highly recommend!

Pros:

Cons: Besides the generally high price for hue bulbs, None so far

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Philips Hue Play White and Color Ambiance Light Bar

Steven from South Jordan, UT on 6/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very pleased. It produces a soft comfortable indirect glow that works just the way I wanted. It's perfect for watching TV without any glare on the screen.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for Zoom Lighting

Crutchfield customer from Philadelphia, PA on 5/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great lights as a new addition to my Hue ecosystem. Mounted them horizontally on the top edge of my Apple Thunderbolt Display monitor to provide better light while on Zoom meetings. Work perfectly to balance lighting on left and right side to compensate for window lighting. Ability to adjust colors is a plus.

Pros: Easy setup; Lightweight to mount via command strips; Connected to HomeKit for voice-control; Easy to use

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Philips Hue Play White and Color Ambiance Light Bar

Crutchfield customer from San Francisco, CA on 5/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great color... when the hue bridge stays connected.

Pros: The lights themselves work perfectly.

Cons: Connectivity issues when using the hue sync box and hue bridge. More of an issue with the bridge vs. the lights themselves.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Philips Hue Play White and Color Ambiance Light Bar

Crutchfield customer from Ponce, PR on 4/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product. Love it

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic

Crutchfield customer from Mountain View, CA on 9/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Super easy to set up, and they look absolutely fantastic casting light up on to the wall from the back of my monitor. Ended up ordering a single extension light to complete my lighting setup.

Pros: Easy instillation Accurate Colors

Cons: Expensive

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

TOP