Contact us
Close contact box

Customer Reviews

SVS PB-2000

Powered subwoofer

MFR # PB2000 BkAsh

SVS PB-2000

SVS PB-2000

Powered subwoofer

MFR # PB2000 BkAsh

64 reviews
View this product

SVS PB-2000

Crutchfield customer from Andover, MN on 12/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Thing weighs a ton and punches the same

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SVS makes a rock solid sub

Crutchfield customer from Cape Girardeau, MO on 10/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I needed a serious sub upgrade from my 20+ year old Boston Acoustics sub for my home theater. Since I watch 90% movies, I figured ported would be the way to go. And, since I have sound treatments on the walls soaking up sound, I knew I would need more power. I considered two PB1000s, but thought go bigger with one, maybe add one later. A couple things surprised me. It doesn't shake the whole house like I thought it would, which I think is more of a testament to my home theater build. I run it between a little over 1/2 way to 2/3 way up, which is where I think it's getting a workout, but not overworking it. It's also less obnoxious than I thought it would be, which is good. It's more subtle, and blends in nicely. I also bought an Onkyo receiver, and exchanged it for a Marantz. I just couldn't get the mix right on the Onkyo, including on how my SVS fit in. I feel I get a wider soundstage with my Marantz, and feel I'm getting better use out of my SVS, even with similar crossover settings. Believe the hype. SVS makes a rock solid sub.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Worth every penny!

Ken from Lexington, SC on 7/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Recently I had to replace alot of equipment due to a lightning strike. I am replacing a Sunfire Sds12. After reading hundreds of reviews on various brands I chose SVS and I am so glad I did. This thing has great power and delivers amazing sound whether it be movies or music it wont disappoint. I have only had it for a few days and with never being able to listen to it before buying I'm very pleased. Just know that this thing is heavy and is very large but that dont bother me at all but to some it may. I am definitely an SVS fan and will not hesitate to buy their products in the future.

Pros: Amazing power and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Clean, Tight Bass

Crutchfield customer from Pinckneyville, IL on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This Sub Rocks! Worth every penny! I installed the SVS Isolation System on it a few days after I got it and re- ran the Initial Set up from my Onkyo TX-RZ830 AV Receiver and wow... what a difference. The bass seemed cleaner and tighter. I definitely recommend this Subwoofer! Thank you Crutchfield?

Pros: Everything about it!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Do It

Ross from Ft Collins, CO on 6/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best move I made! I almost went with the sealed box and I'm glad I called SVS, they convinced me and they were right! I use this sub with a 7.1 ELAC 2.0 6.2 and it is beautiful !!!

Pros: Perfection

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Crutchfield customer from Fresno , CA on 4/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep powerful bass, cant go wrong with this sub-woofer!!

Pros: great sub-woofer goes very low

Cons: shakes your house, not really a con.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Crutchfield customer from Rensselaer, NY on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and great bass. Fast delivery and awesome tec.support when I had questions.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Overpriced

Crutchfield customer from Orange, TX on 3/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not as loud as I thought it would be

Pros: It's pretty

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 3/20/2019
We're sorry you're disappointed with your sub. Whenever you are not completely satisfied with anything you purchase from Crutchfield, please contact our Customer Support team at 1-800-955-9091. Purchases from Crutchfield can be returned or exchanged within 60 days of the purchase.

1 of 8 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Crutchfield customer from Madisonville, TX on 3/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

No complaints from this sub. It is heard and felt throughout my entire house. Have it set at 2 o'clock volume and it's plenty. From what I can tell with my ears it really is a flat frequency response. I'm not used to the low mid and high bass being at the same level. No port noise is heard. Great for movies. Also not bad on music but haven't done too much listening due to my receiver not liking my phone. I've read many reviews saying this is the best sub in its price range and I can't argue. Positioning and receiver settings matter a great deal so don't be worried if it isn't quite right right off the bat. It is a giant so make sure you have the space to place it. I highly recommend getting svs isolation feat to decrease unwanted vibrations.

Pros: Flat response Reaches incredibly low Packs a punch No port noise Metal grill

Cons: Power state light is annoying but I covered it up. It is really big

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

Best sound output yet!

Ron from Brush, CO on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SVS subs are one of the best subs I've listened to, I got two of them. The controls are easy to understand and use, the set up was quick and the sound is awesome. River made the suggestion and I had looked into the SVS, what a great piece of advice. The only reason I did't give them a five star was the size, you're not hiding these in a corner. I knew they were bigger with the ports, but wasn't quite ready for how big they were. I'm really happy with the sound, which is why you buy a sub.

Pros:

Cons: size

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

3 of 5 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Bruce from Wildomar, CA on 2/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean bass but not overpowering.

Pros: Very clean bass.

Cons: Less powerful than I thought.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

Buy the best

Crutchfield customer from Duncan, OK on 2/10/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the bass is tight and realistic. I have set the volume so it blends and is not overpowering, which it could be. I now hear some bass audio for TV shows, which I never had before. Very pleased.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Paul from Barling, AR on 2/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I wanted the best sub under $1000.00 and I am sure I found it. Some suggested it was better for home theatre than music but I found that it performed equally well for both. If you can afford this sub then buy it now and if not save up. It will not disappoint.

Pros: great clean volume and power

Cons: blue light

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Crutchfield customer from Abingdon, MD on 1/16/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very impressed how well it blends well with my Satellites from Orb. Solid Enclosure, no port noise. Set it to middle volume and crossover to LFE if its used for Home theater. sounds very well. For best sound do your standard Subwoofer crawl around room and find best spot from your main listening seating. If I had space I would have purchased two for balanced Low Frequency and pressure in listening area.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Guest from Dutch Harbor, AK on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Let's start by saying this thing Will break your wife's snow globes and other delicate items ! Fun for me not so much for her! Oh they sound good too. Perfect for my home theater sound system. Crutchfield and the staff is amazing shipped it all the way to Alaska fast great service .

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Crutchfield customer from Altoona, IA on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this Sub! Great deep base! The size is large but well worth it!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Thumper

Guest from Clearwater, FL on 11/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had "Thumper"for 4 days now, set every knob to middle position, bought Audioquest cable too. The finest sub I've ever owned, better than Martin Logan, by far, better than $2000.00 Rel Sumiko as well. 500 watts monster power. Test: 25th Anniversary R & R Hall of Fame concert, WOW, have to be careful or Police arrive. Huge Bang For Your Buck!

Pros: All Pros

Cons: No Cons, at all.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

SVS sub

Paul from Forest City, IA on 11/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Had a Polk auido PSW650 for years but lost in house fire. Bought PB2000 and love the base response and metal grill.

Pros: Good look, great sound

Cons: None at this point

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Beast

Ken from Collierville, TN on 9/10/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is a monster! Great addition to my home theater.

Pros: Deep and dynamic bass

Cons: I do have a dead spot in the room. Not sure if it the setup or the sub

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Crutchfield customer from Minneapolis, MN on 8/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Took me a while to get it up & running,but once it got acclimated it was brutal.i love it!! It may even rival my old velodyne& that was twice the price 19 years ago.it finally blew & svs2000 took its place. Beautifully.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Murphy from Panama City, FL on 8/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is hugh. Bass you can actually feel ,rattled the walls only had it for a week still tuning it in.

Pros: Big and Strong

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Crutchfield customer from Puyallup, WA on 7/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Crutchfield customer from Plymouth, MN on 6/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! Shakes the room!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Crutchfield customer from Rosemead, CA on 4/12/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Not strong enough for bass disappointed.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

12 of 38 found this helpful

Great Bass, Room Shaking!

B from Fort Wayne on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! I have them, they rock! better then 2,000 subs that are by much larger brands, the guys that own the company actually care about producing a better sounding and more useful subwoofer. BUY THIS !!!! You won't be sorry and Crutchfield is the best place to order!

Pros: Awesome Cost Effective

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

SVS makes The Great subs - PB2000!!

Bilal from New City, NY on 3/25/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the sub you need to complete your home theater with the tight and realistic Bass... I have ordered Klipsch 112SW l, they were nice and great looking... But I felt I needed more power and I exchanged those with the pair of pb2000 and I am very pleased with my choice. SVS makes the Great Subs, they are The Brand when it comes to Sub for home theater system!

Pros: Solid built and great quality, heavier the better and they are super heavy and yet managble!

Cons: The blue power light is annoying, could be slightly distracting but you are getting a great product... I put a black marker on the light as my eyes were going there more than frequently!!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Awesome!

Brian from Yardley, PA on 3/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I initially (impulsively) ordered the SB-2000 and wanted some more room shaking bass for movies. I swapped it out for the PB-2000 (which Crutchfield made very easy) and could not be happier. The bass is still accurate and tight, but much much more pronounced with movies.

Pros: Excellent, tight, room shaking bass

Cons: May be too large for some people...

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

NO Brainer buy!

John S from Altoona, PA on 2/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's a MONSTER! Biggest sub I've ever owned, and owned them all. Big footprint, excellent sound ! For the money it's a no brainer! Better measure before buying! You'll open the box and say "Holy Crap!" Buy it! The neighbors will hate you!

Pros: Big Bang for buck!!

Cons: None, if you have room!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Michael from Grass Lake, MI on 12/31/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This SVS PB-2000 sounds amazing. A great pick up for the movie theater room.

Pros: Fills the room up great. And my room is 17' wide by 22' long

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Big sub fills room with sound.

Bob from Herndon, VA on 12/18/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub. Fills a large (20x15x12) room with sound. I bought this ported design mostly for movies, but still makes music sound delicious without being muddy or boomy. Can't hear the port breathing which is a good thing in a ported design, especially considering how much air this beast is moving.

Pros: Excellent sound for movies or music. Attractive. Big enough to handle large rooms and cathedral ceilings.

Cons: Physically large and heavy. Won't fit every room. May walk delicate items off of shelving.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Lung rattling bass

Chris from Knoxville, TN on 11/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This thing is a BEAST!! The description states it is for large rooms. No kidding! My Onkyo RZ-3100 auto EQ/levels, has this thing turned down to -12db!!! And that's with the mechanical dial on the cabinet set to 50% or less. So, be warned...it is a loud subwoofer.

Pros: Can move some serious air. Clean look

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Marc from Eads, TN on 10/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Best bass for the buck. Sounds incredible.

Pros: Amazing

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Wonderful Sub

J from Louisville KY on 10/17/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Beautiful piece of equipment through and through. This thing goes low, like really low. I love that you can feel the movie come to life, literally feel it in your chest. The amazing part is that the tight punch of the sub isn't lost by achieving such wonder lows. Over all, a wonderful buy for a middle of the road $$ sub. Keep in mind, this thing is huge, it wouldn't fit in the trunk even when removed from the box.

Pros: Tight Loud Frequency range It goes to 11

Cons: Quite large.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Crutchfield customer from Orange, TX on 8/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very smooth, deep lows. I returned a Klipsch reference sub due to port noise and forked out some extra money for this. It is definitely worth it. It appears to be well built and can get loud enough so that you can feel it vibrating your body. Room placement is very important for this sub, so you may have to move it around to hit the sweet spot.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Outstanding SVS Product

Adrian from Johns Creek, GA on 8/12/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The bass from this subwoofer is tight, clear and precise, without the boominess associated with so many subwoofers. I use this speaker in a 2-subwoofer configuration, both SVS products, in my dedicated home theater for both music and movies. I couldn't be happier with my selection. This speaker really stands out in movies that have deep bass effects. It's response causes you to feel the bass in your limbs and chest and makes the walls vibrate. However, when that scene goes away, the sub woofer seems to do so too, and just blends into the back ground until it is called into action again. My second SVS sub woofer is the SB-2000. Its strength lies in providing the precise , tight bass sounds in musical arrangements, where it shines. In movies, it does not present the same deep bass presence as does the PB-2000, but you will know that it is there. I used Audyssey MultEQ XT32 to calibrate my 7.2.4 system and I am very satisfied with the results. This an outstanding SVS product. I highly recommend purchasing this subwoofer, especially from Crutchfield, where you will always get outstanding customer service.

Pros: Deep, precise, and clear bass. Very powerful precision amplifier.

Cons: Large. It is slightly larger than my former 12-inch ported subwoofer.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Worth every penny!

Matt from Cedar Park, TX on 8/9/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing. I had no idea how much difference a good quality sub could make in a home theater setup. This thing shakes the house! I actually need to secure some things that are hanging on the wall in my theater room cause when it starts rumbling things start rattling! Do make sure that you find the best place for your sub such as a corner of the room. I had mine placed along the wall and it did not sound right. SVS support suggested placing it in the corner and it made all the difference. Also might want to lower your crossover settings on your receiver and make sure your mains are set to 'large'.

Pros: Big and Powerful! When it gets deep low it hits hard

Cons: Need 2 people to lift it!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

Best bang for your buck!

Eric from Spring Hill, FL on 7/24/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is incredible! I replaced a Klipsch 10" which did a decent job but couldn't give that couch-rumbling bass that the SVS does. The setup was straight forward even for a novice like me. With a little tweaking in my Onkyo menus and some adjustments on the sub, we had some deep, chest-thumping sounds that make movies so much more intense. From an aesthetics standpoint this sub, in my opinion, is gorgeous. I leave the front grill on and I love the look. One thing to consider when looking at this sub is the size. It is beefy. Bottom line, I love this SVS subwoofer! You get some serious bang for your buck and I plan on getting another one.

Pros: Killer low frequencies, easy setup. It delivers what it promises.

Cons: You're going to want another one, which isn't a con but I don't have any.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Hits ultra low frequencies like no other!

Brian from Texas (TX) on 7/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable low end! Play an 18Hz-20Hz test tone and it feels like a pressure change in the room! Never have I ever felt a home theater sub hit notes this low. The lower it goes the harder the it slams, even below the 17Hz range! I had an infinity 400 watt sub amd while B oomy at around 45Hz, it didnt even respond at low frequencies like 20-25Hz, let alone deliver them with such impact. And with a 5 year warranty on the sub amd the amp you can't go wrong. Simply amazing sub!

Pros: Lower the note, the harder it hits. Slams at frequencies other subs cant even reproduce

Cons: I wish I had 2 of them

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000 Subwoofer

Bubba.. from Hawaii ?? on 7/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Simply outstanding you must hear this subwoofer to appreciate the quality !!??

Pros: Build quality is excellent, sound quality is outstanding !!

Cons: Trying to keep the volume down !!

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Crutchfield customer from Dover, NH on 6/20/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first real subwoofer. I listen to a mix of music and movies. The PB-2000 can be suble and blend well for music while it also has great impact for home theater. Elac B6s for fronts and Elac B5s for surrounds..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

LAZARO from Wilmington, NC on 6/14/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SVS PB-200, HSU mk3 sub for the front , and 2 Polk psw505 for the rear , my movie theatre ROCK ( Awesome = )

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

Awesome subwoofer!!!!

Crutchfield customer from Petaluma, CA on 4/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow wow Thank u Crutchfield again for a great product. if you want a serious sub and want to feel your bass I recommend this subwoofer.

Pros: Brings your music to life

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 13 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Crutchfield customer from Gulfport, MS on 3/25/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer I love it shipping was fast I would recommend it.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Robert from Cridersville, OH on 3/23/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After months of researching different brand of subs, I decided to go with a brand that I had never heard of before, a lot of it had to do with online reviews of the product but part of it was the fact that the SVS brand is thought up and engineered right here in my home state of Ohio! I could not have made a better choice. The SVS PB-2000 is solidly built and of the best quality. You will not go wrong with this sub as part of your Home Theater setup!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Great sounding sub

brian from Henderson, NV on 3/3/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Better than I ever imagined! I got it about 2 weeks ago. I have an Onkyo receiver with Martin Logan speakers on all corners and the center. Had a Polk sub before this. Night and day difference. Still haven't begun to push this sub but the difference playing music is incredible! Movies great as well. I'm sure once I tweak it more it will only get better. It is large and it is heavy, impressively of course. In my opinion it is high end quality at a medium price range. Highly recommend!!

Pros: All good+++

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

steven from Denver, CO on 2/13/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Ok, 1st This thing is big, if you done have space for it don't get it. if you got the space then your good to go. Once i got the settings tuned up it rock the house, The SVS sub delivered very clean sound with most of the music i tryed,pop, hip hop,rock,blues. it handled them all very well. Then i moved on to movies, and it just rocked the house. rattled the windows, and had the cats running for cover. this was a replacement for a very tired 12 velodyne dps sub, that would decide to come on when it wanted to then just stop working {short in it}during a movie,it's time was up and when the new sub was on it show just how tired it was. Very happy with the SVS it delivers great bass. As always Crutchfield delivered on time and fast. all though the ups guy just left it buy the garage door and didn't even get a signature..good thing the wife was home and heard him drive off. :(

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000, Black Ash

Guest from Ft Worth, TX on 1/30/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Loving this sub!! It tends to be a little directional just due to the forward firing speaker and port, but I have it almost centered on the wall (not stuffed in a corner) and an open living area 18' x 24' with 12' ceilings open to kitchen and through any one of those factors was going to compromise bass from the sub and I can say that is no longer a concern. This thing takes everything I throw at it. Sourcing from a Yamaha DSP-A1 using the LFE (Mono) output (90hz crossover point). If you're on the fence looking for a rock solid anywhere near this print point. Look no more. This is the one you want. :)

Pros: Everything else :)

Cons: I'm nit picking only -- so with that said... No wireless option No Fiber Optic Connectivity

Crutchfield response on

6 of 9 found this helpful

Great big sound, value and size!

Bob from Cleveland, Ohio on 1/19/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Well, first off, and most importantly, this thing sounds great. Music or video sound seem effortlessly good, you can actually FEEL the sound. Secondly, this is a VERY BIG sub, measure first to see if this is something that will work for you. Lastly, value wise this is a no-brain ER, equal to subs costing MUCH more!

Pros: Sound and price.

Cons: Size

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

After a lot of research

Mark from San Diego, CA on 1/5/2017

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had a chance to test the sub for one day so far, but it seems to be just what I'm looking for. Living room in my condo is about 15 x 12 with 10 foot ceilings. Tested with SW The Force awakens and when the Tie Fighter they stole get hits by a missile, the explosion made me jump out of my seat! Chase scene with the Millennium falcon rattles the room. Plenty of power to feel the movies. I was concerned it would be too much for my room size, but like the Guy from Crutchfield said "you can always turn the volume on it down".

Pros: Powerful, My goal is to create a Mini IMAX experience in a dedicated Home Theater room. This Sub seems to have plenty of power to do that.

Cons: Like most have said its big. Using a measuring tape to check the place you plan to put it doesn't do it justice. Make a cardboard replica of the dimensions to get a feel of how big it really looks in your living room. Going to be tuff to hide this in a small Home Theater room.

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Buy this subwoofer!!!!!!

Jorge from Kennewick, WA on 12/10/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm upset that I didn't buy this subwoofer sooner. I was missing out on so much range with my old dual 8" subs. I was debating on buying two pb-1000 or 1- pb 2000. In glad I bought the 2000 as it's more than enough power for my house. If want a great sub buy this sub or one from this brand!!!! They have great customer service. I called svs for help on receiver settings/cross over setting and they help me get all set up.

Pros: Low hz response capabilities, powerful, customer service after the sale!

Cons: Shipping is via freight company with limited hours for deliveries. In my area they could only deliver between 10-2p.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Everything I want in a sub.

Wesley from Pinellas Park, FL on 8/18/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I just received this sub in 3 business days from Crutchfield. I ordered the Soundpath Isolation system feet for the bottom and they arrived today as well. After unboxing first impressions. Visually I feel the sub is attractive. The corners are all rounded and the rubber on the sub feels thick and expensive. Top quality is my point. As far as the blue light, it is big and bright. A square of electric tape fixed that quick. After running my Marantz calibration II checked the phase and did the Sub crawl. I listened to some jazz with upright bass to get the crossovers set right. I was now ready to play my Dolby Atmos demo Blu-ray. Booom. I have had a 5.0 system for a year and have never felt my head vibrate from the back of the couch before. My room is 15x15 plus one side opens to another room. I had the sub at 50% and had to turn it down during the movie Gravity. This thing is big and strong. It is everything I wanted in a sub and so much more. The sub seems to work effortless and I have yet to hear port chaffing. If you are in the market this is amazing and you won't be disappointed. All reviews I have read have been accurate. Music is tight and quick and accurate. I am in bass Nirvana now. Thank You Crutchfield for carrying a top tier line like SVS.

Pros: Tight, responsive and not boomy even close to a wall.

Cons: Big blue light.

Crutchfield response on

11 of 11 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Crutchfield customer from Tonawanda , NY on 8/16/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sub sounds like a 2000 dollar sub. cant beat the price definitely buying another one..

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Big Bang for the buck!

Murali from Chicago, IL on 8/8/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I live in an apartment. The living room is about 25'x18'. I have a 7 channel system - LSiM707x2, LSiM 706c, LSiM702FX x4 powered by Yamaha CX-5100/MX-5000. I was looking for a good sub to complete the already powerful bass of the LSiMs. Looking at the rave reviews for Deftech supercube 6000 and its small size, gave it a try. I was totally disappointed because the bass was disjointed and very boomy no matter where I placed it in the room. Blake and Tyler at Crutchfield recommended SVS SB and PB 2000. I went with PB 2000 because the ported design is supposed to make it less boomier and offer more flexibility with positioning. It completely blew me away. In spite of its intimidating size, the bass is subtle, tight and very musical. Also it can shake the whole building if need be. I placed it about 8 inches away from the wall. Not boomy at all. Blended perfectly with the other speakers. I have used several 10/12 inch subs before, but nothing comes close to this. If you want to find good use for your $800, hands down this is the best choice! It made me write my first ever review!

Pros: Tight, musical bass Flexible positioning

Cons: The size maybe frightening for some

Crutchfield response on

17 of 17 found this helpful

Nice Woofer!

Joe M from Welling, Fl on 5/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Was replacing a very old Infinity 8 inch sub. I decided I wanted more of a "AT THE MOVIES SOUND" being I use my system 90%+ for movies/TV. After a lot of research and speaking with SVS, this is the sub I decided with. Not only does the movie/TV experience sound great but the bass for music rattles the entire house. Big smiles!

Pros: Great sound, looks nice and appears to be of very good quality.

Cons: It is large but after a few days you don't notice it so much... worth it!

Crutchfield response on

11 of 12 found this helpful

Great subwoofer

Herbert from Ft Mill, SC on 5/11/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My choice was between the Klipsch 15" and this 12" SVS subwoofer. Both received good reviews so I ask Crutchfield for their advice. They liked both, but for my purpose of a 2.1 stereo system they liked this best. I have to say I`m not disappointed!! I`m sure it makes a good home theater sub, but I can defiantly vouch for its musical chops!

Pros: Plenty of power, plenty of tight bass. Lots of adjustments. Good looking subwoofer.

Cons: Really big. Measure the space were you plan to use it!

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Great Sounding Bass

Jkos from Raleigh, NC on 4/3/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a great sounding bass. I purchased it to complete my 7.1 setup in a rather large volume room (20' ceilings and open room). It has worked out very well and provides the bass that I was missing. when i received it, I was taken back by the size. After discussions with my wife and being able to hide it from direct sight, even she was pleased. For me, it was a great purchase.

Pros: Great sound and "feel". The sound fills the whole room and more.

Cons: Size is about all I can identify.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

A beast

Eric B. from hillsboro, OR on 2/26/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is a beast. First let me say like others, It is huge So be aware of the space you want to put it in. I live in an apartment and it is very noticeable. But once you get past that. Enjoy. This sub will move furniture around the room. I have not even turned it up to half-way. And I am like wow. It makes the movie all it should be. I am oh so glad that I brought it. Now it makes me wish that I buy a house. Like owing an exotic sports car sitting in the garage. And then just driving it around the corner. I need to put it in place where I can open it up and enjoy just how powerful it is.

Pros: Powerful,truly low bass. Not just hype. Like I said, a beast

Cons: Other then the size. Nothing. Make sure you have the room to enjoy

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

The best sub that I have ever used

Yanghong from charlotte, NC on 2/17/2016

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have been trying subwoofers from different brands for my large basement hall. None was able to provide satisfying bass until this SVS PB2000. It produces rich and clean bass that mix very well with the existing speakers that I have. Now the whole system become very enjoyable and listening music in the basement hall becomes my favorite way to relax! Good to know the SVS brand. I'm very likely to stick to it and buy more subs from SVS.

Pros: Powerful, but very clean bass.

Cons: Heavy and large box, but I think that's necessary for the high quality bass that it produces.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

SVS PB2000 Rocks!!!!

JoshP from Kansas City on 12/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this sub to complete my 7.1 theater room. I replaced a B&W asw610 that I have in the room that is fairly large,(12x20). I read tons of reviews on how this sub performs and let me say you will NOT be let down this thing ROCKS the Sheetrock off the walls! I have a full Bowers and Wilkins surround setup, (683 towers, HTSM1 center, DSW3 Surrounds on sides and backs) and this sub will hang with any volume you throw at it! If you are in the market for a sub stop searching and buy this from Crutchfield I promise you will not be let down.

Pros: Unbelievable lows and mid bass, attractive cabinet ad design, and great frequency response.

Cons: NONE

Crutchfield response on

10 of 10 found this helpful

Sonic Boom

Jay from New York on 12/6/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided to upgrade my Polk Audio DSW 600 with SVS's PC-2000. When I spun the Mad Max Fury Road Blu-ray I noticed excatly what I was missing in just the trailers alone. This sub blended like butter with my old bookshelf Polks and improved the sound quality of my rig immeasurably. When the action scenes hit it was a sonic boom of precise, tight and impactful bass. Highly recommended.

Pros: Tight, impactful and earthshaking bass.

Cons: Your neighbors calling the cops on you.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS PB 2000

kenboy from Ogden, UT on 11/20/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased this sub to add to my existing SVS 20-39 woofer. I recently moved and remodeled my new home to add a dedicated home theater with Dolby Atmos. The room, 14 x 26, was needing some more base and this was the suggestion SVS provided when I told them of my current set-up. Excellent choice! The bass in the room is now more even and felt by all in the theater room! Highly recommend SVS and this model.

Pros: Excellent deep bass. Great second sub for my 11.2 system!

Cons: Didn't like the bright-blue power button that faces you as you are watching movies. I covered it with electrical tape and all is good. (Minor issue for sure).

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

SVS PB-2000

Crutchfield customer from Marysville WA on 11/3/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like it!! It sounds great and puts out waves of deep bass. I recommend it as a great purchase

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Beauty in the beast.

Audiobahn808 from Hawaii on 10/30/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I recently had auditioned the SB-2000 and although I loved it I returned it for the PB-2000 being that I know I'll soon be moving to a larger room and the thought of that keeps my mind at ease. A short comparison between the two in my own personal opinion is to me mind blowing how SVS designed the two subs to be almost near identical in terms of sound quality and performance in a small room. Having the two subs in a small room I found to have a similar sound with only a very small differences in both tightness and speed. Aside from their size and heft one would find it difficult to distinguish which is which on a blind test. I have the PB-2000's on isolation paths and that's probably a factor in the PB2000's tightness. I immediately installed them upon unboxing so I cannot comment with and with out it. Surely the PB2000's will have the advantage in a larger room. I am a long time audiophile and I feared I had made a mistake on returning the SB2000's for the PB's but I have no regrets at all. Both have a very slight difference in sound quality and that was not enough to leave me with regrets as the PB2000 is just as articulate, fast and detailed. I thought it is just as good as SB2000 for music in a small room. Once again thanks to Crutchfield for their excellent customer service with the exchange and lightning fast shipping.

Pros: Clean, tight, deep, detailed and articulate.

Cons: Size and heft

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

Excellent Subwoofer

The Admiral from Richmond, VA on 10/7/2015

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've actually had this subwoofer for about two years, buying from SVS directly before it was being sold by Crutchfield. As a long time SVS and Crutchfield customer I am THRILLED that Crutchfield offers the SVS line of subwoofers. I am 50 years old and have been into home audio since 1986. I've owned numerous subwoofers from JBL, Infinity, and Definitive Technology before discovering SVS. Once you experince an SVS subwoofer, you pretty much stick to the brand. The ONLY downside to this particular sub is the size. As SVS preaches, to get the visceral impact for movies that a ported sub offers, size matters. This sub not only excels with movies, but is great with music too. So break out a measuring tape and be sure you are prepared to accomodate the size of this beast. If so, trust me, this is a class A, 5 star subwoofer that will exceed the performance anything in its price range.

Pros: Best sound I have ever heard from a subwoofer.

Cons: Larger than most, but a necessary evil.

Crutchfield response on

14 of 16 found this helpful

TOP