Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
Connect ID #
236 294 184 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SVS PB-3000

Powered subwoofer with app control (Black Ash)

MFR # PB3000-BK Ash

SVS PB-3000

SVS PB-3000

Powered subwoofer with app control (Black Ash)

MFR # PB3000-BK Ash

18 reviews
View this product

SVS PB-3000

Trent from Lincoln, NE on 3/22/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It has deep impactful bass. I loved my PB2000, but this was a huge step up. It felt like a much larger improvement than going up just one level in a product line.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS PB -3000

Crutchfield customer from Hawaii on 3/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent Subwoofer with great features and app DSP.You must hear to appreciate quality!!

Pros: Deep low response and pinpoint accuracy.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect Subs for Home Theater

Crutchfield customer from Irving, TX on 2/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Initially I purchased two SVS PB-2000 Pro. They were great however I felt I needed a bit more impact in my movies. I then upgraded to two of the 3000's. I don't think I'll need another set of subwoofers again. These are amazing.

Pros: Amazing performance for the money.

Cons: Feet inserts are cheap and the finish on the sub could be a bit tougher at this price point.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS PB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Saint Louis, MO on 2/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now I have two PB-3000s and they fill my large basement with deep rich bass.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS PB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Bradenton, FL on 1/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Decided on upgrading to a bigger sub for the new home theater built in my new home. Went back n forth between this and the PB-2000 series but went bigger and have no complaints. If you have the room and money then this is a great sub. Room filling sound without distortion. Crutchfield shipped it out on time even during the holidays! Fantastic company that answers your questions and takes accountability???????? Will be adding another sub in the spring??

Pros: Clear room filling sound that you will feel in your seat.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS PB-3000

Frank from MS on 12/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The PB300 is great if you don't need subsonic bass below 15Hz, and is great if you don't need bass above 200ish Hz. The description of the frequency response being 16-260 Hz (±3 dB) is spot on. I have 2 PB3000's and will add 2 smaller subs later on (possibly PB2000's). The PB3000 is a pricey subwoofer, but if you factor in a few things, the PB3000 is a great choice. You get the ability to use SVS's app to configure/tune this sub which may seem gimmicky, but actually comes in handy, especially if you are running multiple subs. Also, the parametric eq filters will come in handy as you discover the dips and peaks of your rooms acoustics and you can flatten your response curve quite nicely. Plus, the 5 year warranty is icing on the cake and makes going with SVS risk free. There are also other little perks going with SVS, but those are the big ones for me. SVS did design the PB3000 to their standards and you are getting what you pay for! I could have built my own subs for far less than I spent on the dual PB3000's, but there are a lot of factors why I didn't. I wasn't looking for raw SPL, I wanted a HQ home theater with great musical abilities. I didn't want to take on the project just to save money. I also wanted peace of mind buying a premium product with high standards, with something other than a 1 or 2 year warranty. There are a lot of options out there, so for someone thinking SVS overprices their products should look at all the factors before weighing in th

Pros: Strong bass between 20Hz-200Hz Super clean, clear, accurate bass. (No boomy bass here) Fairly flat response curve between 20Hz to 200Hz. 5 year warranty

Cons: None really... It's big, it's heavy. But this should be expected. Your neighbors will probably hate you!

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Great sub!

Crutchfield customer from Vernon, CT on 11/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub! Like a solid chest punch for music. Love the phone app-very cool feature.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Very Happy with the SVS PB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Idaho Falls, ID on 11/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the best sounding subwoofer I have owned and I have owned quite a few over the years. The sound produced is realistic clarity. I'm hearing lows I didn't know existed. It does this with ease. If you want the port plugs, call SVS & they will send them right out to you. This was packaged very well. Arrived in flawless condition. Just get one, you'll love it. I'm using it for home theatre and music. It excels at both.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Chest pounding bass

Antonio from LITHIA, FL on 10/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Now I know what real bass is. I've owned a few subs and while they rumble and make noise, nothing comes close to the chest thumping you feel on the pb3000 once you have it dialed in. I have it playing in a 4000cu3 room and fills it nicely.

Pros: Lots of output and the app is a game changer

Cons: It takes up a lot of space.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

These are GREAT!

Bob from The Villages, FL on 10/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So, you researching subs and you kinda like these SVS PB-3000's. Well, Stop here, buy them, end of story. Oh! you want more info, so did I , I spent hours and hours reading reviews and watching vid.'s on youtube. Everything I saw said these subs were great. I had Velodyne 15's and one went bad after many years of service, these are replacing the Velodyne's. I noticed the different right away when I added the SVS's, they have a clean, crisp sound. Not boomy or muddy. With action movies explosions they are startling not just loud. Well, I mean they loud but they hit you in the chest with LFE , I am impressed with that . Anyway what I am telling you is I AM HAPPY I BOUGHT THESE. The ports so improve the movie watching experience you won't believe it. I mean that the LFE is so impressive. Now I also listen to sacd music and for that you need the port plugs, just call SVS direct and they are very happy to send them to you. I bought a pair of these subs and added into my system they are fantastic. SVS does stand behind their stuff with a 5 year warranty, on subs and that's good. Don't think you are going to beat these subs for the money...anyway that's how I feel.

Pros: They fit my room without being over-sized (16x16) listening area in open room space. These subs provide a very rich bass, powerful, and clean. The LFE is fantastic (set at 120hz) and in many of recent years movies, is game changing for the listener.

Cons: Port Plugs are provided by request, however, you will have to call SVS direct to get them as Crutchfield has no idea what they are. Anyway that was my experience when I called on 9/9/20.

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

A True Sledgehammer

Crutchfield customer from BOWLING GREEN, OH on 7/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Coming from a Klipsch R-115SW subwoofer I was extremely hesitant about transitioning to a 13" driver platform. Much time was spent discussing with Crutchfield advisors and the SVS team about which model(s) would work for my room. Ideally I would have purchased two PB-2000's for my space, but I only had room for one sub so I chose the PB-3000 solo instead. This subwoofer eats my old Klipsch for lunch. In fact I am pushing this SVS to less than 50 percent and it sounds like my ceiling is going to come down. The tonal characteristics of this subwoofer and bottomless extension are claims that I have heard countless reviewers make, but failed to grasp or make sense of. After hearing/feeling it, I am a firm believer. This goes for both 2 channel articulate/critical listening as well as home theater LFE. Stop thinking about it and buy it!

Pros: Questioning whether it's possible to overdrive or damage this subwoofer. It just keeps driving louder and louder.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SVS PB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Plano, TX on 4/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

An amazing sound that blends well with all my other speakers in my media room. Plenty of power. I recommend getting port plugs to use when primarily listening to music and spiking it down on a carpeted floor. Very happy with my purchase. It has transformed my media room experience.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS PB3000

Crutchfield customer from Wailuku, HI on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Before I purchased this subwoofer svsPB3000 i went to all review and everyone saying that this subwoofer is a beast. When I have this subwoofer in my hand I'm so impressed with the LFE I was watching the MIB international and I can feel the LFE just like I'm inside the movie I can feel the vibration in the room and in the couch were I'm seating down 19 feet away from the subwoofer, specially when there's an action going on the movie like boom man you will not stop keep watching a action movie. This is the best ever subwoofer I've ever own since i started my home theater way back 2005. I play music on this subwoofer with the built-in configuration MUSIC and yes the bass is so awesome. But I did my own setting when I'm listening to the music. I was planning to get another one but right now I'm very confidence with one subwoofer for now. I definitely recommended this subwoofer with any one with the budget. If you planning to buy the PB2000 pro I suggest that just pay another extra $$$$ to get the PB3000 and I guarantee that you will please with the upgrade with every penny you spend. BTW my living area is 20' long x 16' wide x 8 feet clg. And this subwoofer will fill the room with bass in every corner.

Pros: Watching Movie with this subwoofer definitely will please you with the LFE that can produce this subwoofer. You gotta have it.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

It's just a different experience; an improved experience.

Darrick from Denver, CO on 8/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I also own a Boston 10" VR-series sub and a Polk 12" (PSW505). While those, together, provide plenty of low-end for music and movies, it's a different kind of low end. Those two can get very loud, and some people love that. As an example, in the movie "Aquaman", during the battle scene toward the end, there is extensive, heavy LFE and with those 2 subwoofers, and I found msyelf reaching back to the Polk to turn it down. It was just too much for my taste; "boomy" if you will. With the PB3k, it's 'different'. I just set it in the android app to the 'Movie' preset, and leave it alone. I haven't yet had to turn it down, even during that same battle scene. It wasn't 'boomy', rather, it was sound that you felt, not heard. If you've never experience that, I'd highly recommend it. My theater has always had plenty of low-end, from a volume perspective. It wasn't until I turned off the other 2 subs and let the PB3k run solo that I realized it's not about volume that makes the difference. It's about the 'type' of LFE that makes the difference. Not quality, but type. I think it's a subjective expereience; you may prefer the loud, boomy experience. I've recently found that I much prefer to feel the LFE vs hear it. This is easily one of the best purchases I've ever made and would do it again in a heartbeat.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

SVS PB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Montgomery, AL on 7/7/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It will blow you away

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

SVS PB-3000

Crutchfield customer from Scottsdale, AZ on 6/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub pushes the lowest bass I have ever heard. Excellent quality and design.

Pros: Quality, Price, Design

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

This sub fills my large room with ease!

Crutchfield customer from Benton, LA on 5/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Unbelievable! My room is an open floor plan measuring 30'x25'. This sub fills every cubic foot with incredible solid bass! I couldn't be more pleased!

Pros: Powerful and solid whether it's movies or music.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

9 of 9 found this helpful

SVS PB 3000

lethaniel from Houston, TX on 2/3/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent low end! I'm very satisfied with this sub and am thinking of getting it a mate:)

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

11 of 14 found this helpful

TOP