Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SVS Prime Bookshelf

Bookshelf speakers (Premium Black Ash)

MFR # Prime Bookshelf - BA

SVS Prime Bookshelf

SVS Prime Bookshelf

Bookshelf speakers (Premium Black Ash)

MFR # Prime Bookshelf - BA

15 reviews
View this product

SVS Prime Bookshelf

Crutchfield customer from Staten Island, NY on 8/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They do sound great, i was so impressed i went with an entire SVS system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great value and awesome performance

Crutchfield customer from Eugene, OR on 6/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have only had one day to enjoy these SVS speakers, but so far I am blown away! And I know they will get better as they break in. Crisp, accurate, responsive, they are a delight to the ear. They fill in as front left and right speakers in my system which is perfect for movies, even though my main interest is music.

Pros: They look good and sound better. Great value and great performance.

Cons: No real downside. There could be a little more bottom line, but the sub fills that in. I wanted sparkle from the high notes, and a clear, crisp midrange, and that is what the SVS speakers deliver.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS Prime Bookshelf

Crutchfield customer from Austin, CO on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am very very happy with my purchase of the SVS speaker system. The Bookshelves, Center and Satellites. Beautiful clear, crisp instruments and vocals at both low volume and high. What a great update to my 25+ year old system! I will be adding an SVS SB=1000 subwoofer very soon.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers!

Donald from Wellington, CO on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers! Nothing but great things to say about them... Sound, build and looks are amazing. I own SVS subs and thought I would give these a try for my desktop sound system. Once again, SVS delivers! Also thanks to Crutchfield! Been a customer for years and years and will continue to be...

Pros: Everything about SVS!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great

Guest from San Juan, PR on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect speakers

Pros: High fidelity

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Great sound for the money!

Crutchfield customer from Portland, OR on 3/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After about 20 hours, these bookshelves really start to come alive. I've got them paired with an SB-1000 sub for a basic 2.1 home theater set-up so far, with a CD player and couldn't be happier with the overall clarity from both the T.V. and digital music source using higher quality OFC wires and slightly upgraded power cables on everything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Home Theatre

Crutchfield customer from Delaware, OH on 12/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I decided 2020 was the year to upgrade my home theatre experience. I had not made an upgrade in 17 years having been happy enough with a Polk 5.1 system w Yamaha AVR and 50" TV. Not high end by any means but serviceable. With a $3500 Budget and after a lot of research I decided on a SVS system - Prime Bookshelf, Prime Center, Prime Elevation, SB 1000 and a pair of Bose 300 for rear. I won the Bose a year ago and thought they would do for rear surrounds. Coupled this w a 60" Samsung TV and Onkyo TN-NR696 AVR. The physical setup/cableing was not too difficult. It took a while to dial in the Onkyo after a firmware update. Finally complete I put it through its paces. The sound clarity and accuracy is amazing to my ears. The Center channel has alleviated my difficulty w hearing dialogue during movie action scenes, the Atmos sound effects is incredible, movie sound effects coming from all over the room, the bass is strong and not booming. Its a great home theatre experience. I also enjoy Jazz and Classical music. Listening in 2 channel stereo mode I find the SVS to be pretty good. The highs are a little harsh but I think after time that will improve. I have a 2 channel audiophile grade HK amp and RBH speaker system for listening to vinyl that I like a little more. I don't think I could be happier for the money spent for a home theatre. Crutchfield s rep was helpful for the purchase & the help desk walked me through a configuration problem on a Sat eve !

Pros: Crutchfield sales and tech desk were great !

Cons: Onkyo firmware ...ugh

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Bookshelf

Crutchfield customer from Valparaiso, IN on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic stage presence without being too " in your face ". Had initially started with PSB Alpha 5 ( great sounding speaker just didn't offer that wow factor ) Switched to the SVS Primes and was able to listen to them side by side, choice was easy when able to audition side by side. I am using these in a 2.1 music only setup ...... Yamaha A-S301 integrated amp, Music Hall USB 1 turntable and Velodyne Sub. These speakers can definitely take much more power ( considering bumping up to a higher output amp )

Pros:

Cons: None as of yet

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

5 of 5 found this helpful

Nearly Perfect. Good for home theater but too bright for my ears

Austin from Newport Beach, CA on 6/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great dynamics, amazing for movies and home theater use, but very bright and can fatigue the ears very quickly, not amazing for music and your ears will take a beating from high frequencies Out of the box: - These did not come with any rubber feet options like other brands offer - Gloss black finish is beautiful but any ding, scratch, fingerprint, or mark on these would be extremely noticeable - My speakers came with what looks like scrapes and smudges on the foam surround around the cone. (see pictures) Low end: - Weak point for me - It feels unrefined - it digs deep on modern 808 tracks but I did not like the low end sound with live drums and instruments like Neil young, Stevie Wonder, Steely Dan, Dire Straits, Pink Floyd, etc - sometimes the low end feels flat or flabby or weak Highs: vocals sound beautiful on these speakers. Sound stage is wide. Lots of details - They are detailed in the highs and its great but it does introduce some fatigue after a while. I started to notice this after a few Stevie Wonder songs. The cymbals and brass sections sound great and detailed but my ears were getting tired of so much of it being in your face. Clarity but also painful listen Random Thoughts: - Metal sounds really nice on these for some reason - These are absolutely OUTSTANDING for home theater use - I don't love them for music - Centered vocals don't sound as centered - They are just TOO bright for me

Pros: Great for home theater use details and clarity in the highs great dynamics fun speaker to listen to metal music shines on these

Cons: way too bright tweeters are too forward painful during long listening sessions don't love them for music live instrumentals aren't amazing on these

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Outstanding speakers

Crutchfield customer from Midlothian, VA on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound and looks. Paired them with an SVS SB-1000 sub for an outstanding music system in the master bedroom.

Pros: Sound much larger than they are. Crisp, clear highs, clean mids, tight bass.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Wow, such great sound !

Crutchfield customer from Troy, OH on 3/2/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Switching from Bose Accoustimass these are incredible... so much better clarity and sound !

Pros: Clarity and sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS Prime Bookshelf

Crutchfield customer from Tulsa, OK on 2/14/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clear,precise and accurate.Great sound and support !!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Open sound

steve from Chicago, IL on 11/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purpose mainly music in a 2.1 setup but dialogue in TV perfectly acceptable. Wide sound stage. Impressive mids. Jazz, blues are great.

Pros: Great for blues.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Darien, CT on 6/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great, deep sound from compact speakers. These replaced my 30 plus year old Sonic speakers on an older, high end audio system. They sound great!

Pros: Sounded as good as older speakers three times the size . . . but truely bookshelf size.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Price for value

Garth from Punta Gorda, FL on 11/19/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good stuff and well worth the price. A pleasure to listen too.

Pros: Very clear bass response

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

12 of 14 found this helpful

TOP