Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
Connect ID #
607 730 772 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SVS Prime Elevation

Height effects speakers (Piano Gloss White)

MFR # Prime Elevation - GW

SVS Prime Elevation

SVS Prime Elevation

Height effects speakers (Piano Gloss White)

MFR # Prime Elevation - GW

36 reviews
View this product

Best Height Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Barceloneta, PR on 6/21/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a 5.2.4 setup with 4 Klipsch height module speakers and while I have to admit they sounded good I always had the curiosity about the Prime Elevation speakers from SVS because of their design, size and placement flexibility. I did a lot a research and watched many videos and reviews before making my decision to buy them. I thought I was listening to Atmos until I got this fantastic speakers. Believe The Hype!!! This speaker provide clarity, definition, power and real sense of immersion like no other speaker. For me, it even challenge true in ceiling speakers. I even went to my Blu-ray collection and watched all my Atmos movies again just to relived the Atmos experience. The speakers comes with the wall and ceiling mounts and materials for easy installation. In the end, SVS has delivered a superb product that sets the bar for future height effects speakers. Thank you Crutchfield for the fast shipping and excellent service.

Pros: +Fantastic design and flexibility +Excellent sound & performance +Easy installation mounts and materials +Great built quality and size +Provides real sense of immersion challenging even true in ceiling speakers +You can buy them individually or by pair

Cons: -None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Elevation

Jordan from BROOKLYN, NY on 6/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Come to SVS for the subs.. not speakers... Maybe i'm missing something and Atmos elevation speaker should sound empty or tinny .... but i'm guessing that isn't the case. Ouch, these are very bad. Even el cheap ELAC Debut speakers sound a ton better. (i replaced these with Elac Carina's... worlds different .. of course cost a ton more.. )

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Elevation

Crutchfield customer from St Petersburg, FL on 5/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding speaker. Very versatile!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Elevation

Crutchfield customer from Columbia, IL on 5/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect for Dolby Atmos, need a second set for the rear.

Pros: Looks, ease of install and sound.

Cons: Price, but good sound isn't cheap.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Elevation

Crutchfield customer from Coldwater, MI on 5/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fuller sound than expected. Easy to mount. Very nice product. Would definitely recommend.

Pros: Sound, multiple uses. Nice mounting hardware.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great for atmos

Crutchfield customer from Vista, CA on 3/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great for atmos or dts x better than in ceiling speakers !!!

Pros: Hanging any way you want. Comes with everything you need to mount them on the wall or ceiling. Sound crystal clear.

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great sound

JAmes cHampion from Bedford htg on 3/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just received my SVS Elevation speakers they sound very very good

Pros: Easy to Install

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Good Speakers for the Price

Crutchfield customer from Hartselle, AL on 11/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great little speakers. Given that they were smaller than I expected, they have great bass for their size. They are quite dense, so they are not easy to move around. I mounted them on the wall, up high as my height speakers for a Dolby Atmos system. The sound is great. They came with proper mounting instructions and parts, so I didn't really have to buy anything else to mount them to the wall. You can mount them on the wall in four different ways, making them very versatile. The angled front makes them perfect for the Atmos height speakers. I'd buy them again.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Elevation

Crutchfield customer from Comerio , PR on 11/19/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought 2 of these beautiful svs to complete my 7.1.4 setup sound amazing

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Elevation

Crutchfield customer from Kings Beach, CA on 10/5/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just a great, multi-function speaker, and I've used it for both surround and now elevation. Frequency response is great and mounting was fast and simple. I wouldn't expect Anything less from SVS and ordering from Crutchfield was spot on as was the 2 day shipping. Great product!

Pros: Everything

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Their design is very versatile

Crutchfield customer from Orange, CA on 8/29/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

A quality speaker, well made. Their design is very versatile. I am using them as front high speakers. They are perfectly suited for down-firing, but can be used in so many ways. Still experimenting with crossover levels and a few other settings for optimal use. A little pricey, but you can pay more and get less, so worth the price in my opinion. Can't go wrong.

Pros: Quality built, design, bracket.

Cons: Price

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great choice

Crutchfield customer from Boise, ID on 8/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These are great height-effect speakers, with versatile mounting options, unobtrusive color and great sound that blends well with my Def Tech front, center and surround speakers. I needed surface-mount rather than in-ceiling speakers. Their weight made me too nervous to mount them to the ceiling itself, which would aim them sharper downwards, but mounting them "upside down" on the wall at the ceiling edge has proved effective. They serve as top-middle speakers for Atmos effects and I couldn't be happier, a good match to my 7.2 Denon receiver's 105 watts per channel.

Pros: White color blends with wall and ceiling, versatile mounting options, good power handling and sound dispersion, good match to Def Tech speakers.

Cons: Pricey

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Elevation

Julian from Lawrenceville, GA on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good speakers, With multiple mounting options but can get cheaper speakers that can do the same thing.

Pros: Mounting options. Sound

Cons: price is to high.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

Unbelievable Sounding Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Roseville, CA on 7/26/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had a bit of a problem finding speakers to upgrade my system to 7.14 (Atmos configuration). I have a vaulted cieling that is beautiful knotty pine. I just couldn't cut holes for the speakers. The SVS speakers worked perfectly. They are angled so they point directly to my listing position they mount to the cieling securley with 4 small screws. I am using an Anthem AV 60 processor, MCA 525, MCA 225 Anthem amps with a Marantz MM 7055 amp to power the 4 SVS Atmos height speakers. I now have an unbelievable sounding system. Thank you Crutchfield for your expertise in helping me achieve an unbelieveable sounding system.

Pros: Great sounding, very minimal damage mounting to a wood ceiling.

Cons: Absolutely no cons.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Super-flexible Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Monroe, WA on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These SVS speakers fit my application perfectly. Our built-in cabinet setup only allows a small front elevation speaker. Alas, the ones we've been using -- in addition to being small, sounded small. These SVS speakers fit the mounting location perfectly and bring much-improved sound to our system.

Pros: Solid construction, quality drivers, capable of being used in several different configurations; flexible mounting options.Gloss black finish is impressive.

Cons: The mounting brackets, though solid, don't hold the speaker fully parallel to the wall. I would have liked to see a little snug-er fit between the bracket pieces, keeping the speaker a little more upright.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

The Atmos is real with these . Elevates my theater.

Crutchfield customer from Honey Brook, PA on 6/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Already owned one pair . Wanted to do 7.1.4 so j added a second pair to my rear of my theater. Gives added realism to front to back and vice versa . Really makes you feel like helicopter just flew by your seat or a bullet just whizzed by your head.

Pros: Full rich enveloping sound. Great brackets for easy installation.

Cons: No discounted four packs when you buy to set up suggested Atmos configuration.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 4/30/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good build quality. Extremely easy to mount. Look good. Sound good.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Even to Alaska

Crutchfield customer from Wasilla, AK on 4/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these SVS prime elevation speakers. I only wish I had bought 2 sets. I will be purchasing more in the future. Crutchfield is one of the few that provides shipping to my location, and I am extremely thankful for that fact. Most other outlets say "we ship every where, except my location " but Crutchfield actually does. Thank you Crutchfield. And you're representatives are top notch and very knowledgeable.

Pros: Super easy to install, crystal clear sound, package arrived in a very timely manor.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Svs prime elevation

Crutchfield customer from Blakeslee, PA on 4/2/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great elevation speakers. They do exactly what I hoped they would do.

Pros: Mounting options. Cool looking.

Cons: Havent found any cons

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

A huge improvement in my home theater system

Arthur from Palm Harbor, FL on 3/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SVS Prime Elevation speakers make a big difference in my home theater system. Up until now I had a 5.1 (3 front, 2 rear + sub) setup and although it was able to convey a large soundstage when playing Blu-rays I was eager to discover just what Dolby Atmos could add. The answer is, a lot more than I expected from just two small speakers. As you can tell from the pictures, they are mounted just below the ceiling and actually pair quite well with the "big boys" in the room. I am driving them with an Onkyo TX-RZ820 receiver that I also bought from Crutchfield, in a 5.1.2 configuration and it has more than enough power to shake the house. The elevation speakers really make a profound difference, expanding the soundscape without drawing any attention to themselves. The Room Calibration setup of whatever receiver you own will optimize the output levels for all the speakers so the Prime Elevation speakers produce just enough output to provide a realistic elevation effect without being overbearing. For such relatively small speakers, they really have an excellent frequency response which I tested by playing music in stereo just through them, using zone 2 only and they were delightful, with excellent imaging. BTW, the installation was relatively easy, the provided templates which show you exactly where to drill your holes in the wall to use plastic screw anchors to mount them was spot on and mine have been up for 8 months and are solid as a rock.

Pros: Sound phenomenal, look great, well worth the money.

Cons: None really other than you have to mount them on the wall near the ceiling which is not difficult to do with the included brackets and hardware, well worth the effort.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

SVS Prime Elevation

C from Hillsborough , NJ on 3/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Don't bother with ceiling mounted options, these are among the best ATMOS speakers you can buy with far easier mounting options

Pros: Ease of mounting, no need to cut holes in ceiling

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Elevation

Edison from Toa Alta, PR on 2/18/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excelente bocina bien satisfecho con la compra

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Excellent height speakers for atmos or surround.

Jack from Rathdrum, ID on 2/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

When looking for height speakers to finish my atmos install, it was between the SVS Prime Elevation and the Klipsch 500sa. They both received excellent reviews but at the end of the day it came down to the mounts where the Klipsch only has a single keyhole but the SVS has a nice mounting setup. The SVS can be mounted from the ceiling or on the wall up or down firing. Mounting options that SVS allows are practically limitless. No regrets and they sound great for their size.

Pros: Sound great. Size. Easy mounting. Good instructions. Fast delivery by Crutchfield.

Cons: Pricey.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS Prime Elevation

Eric from Bloomington, IN on 2/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SVS atmos are simply amazing for what ever you use them for. As a atmos speaker or maybe a PC speaker . Great investment for the HT.

Pros: Look , sound, price,

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Elevation speakers

JAMES from Kannapolis, NC on 2/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great Elevation speakers for atmos. Real easy to install love the bracket for hanging the speakers on the wall.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

These are some bomb hight speakers

Crutchfield customer from Vail, AZ on 1/15/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exceptional mounting solution, you can mount these anyway you choose, and it works fantastic. They sound very good for their size, to me they do seem to lack bass and they dont blend so well with the rest of my system witch is comprised of Klipsch reference premier speakers. I would make theme more sensitive and have a better bass response. Overall would recomend!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 2 found this helpful

Highly reccomended addition

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

They compliment my 5.1 SVS prime speakers nicely, Dolby Atmos and neural X sound fantastic!

Pros: Great sound

Cons: Hard to find a perfect spot for them-I have only a 7'3" ceiling, so they had to go to the sides instead of more centrally located, but I'm very pleased with the sound.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS - Amazing Sound

Jeff from Murrieta, CA on 12/29/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

After spending a couple of months reading reviews from experts to users, I finally purchased these. I have 4 in my 5.1.4 SVS Atmos setup and I love them. They look as great as they sound.

Pros: Sound Quality, Build Quality and Looks.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Elevation

Crutchfield customer from Naguabo, PR on 12/27/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very good speakers y need and other pair for my 7.1.4 Home theater

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing Speakers

Rich from Springfield, MO on 12/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Last fall I started building a home theater system for my living room. I have a challenging room with no options for surrounds other than the ceiling. Over time I built it up to a 3.2 system and had been working out how to run in wall cable for the surrounds. I chatted with Crutchfield about the ceiling placement and they helped validate that side surrounds in a 5.2 system should be to the sides of the listening position, speakers facing each other, and angled towards the seating. These SVS elevations with the angled face would work great. Side note, SVS doesn't include a ceiling mount in the box, but will send one free of charge upon request. I finally put together a workable game plan, bought some 12AWG in wall rated speaker wire from Blue Jeans Cable, a wall plate and banana connectors from Monoprice, and 2x4 braces with joist hangers from Lowe's. Over a couple weekends, I spent the time in the attic doing all that prep work and was finally ready for the speakers. The gloss white finish looks great against my white ceiling. After adding them to my receiver, inputting distance, and crossing over at 80Hz, I put on Tomorrow Land and the surrounds came alive. Wow! They sound fantastic and added the missing dimension to my system. Super pleased with these speakers!

Pros: SVS quality, beautiful finish, incredible sound for the size, versatile mounting options.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS Prime Elevation

Crutchfield customer from Palmdale, CA on 12/7/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

great pair of speakers

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

SVS Prime Elevation

Aaron from Advance, NC on 11/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I am using these for front height speakers in my 5.1.4 setup. They sound great for movies and music. They have a more bass than i was expexting for such a small speaker. The white finish looks great with my room too.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Nice Speaker

Paul from Medford, NY on 10/14/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Sound great.

Pros:

Cons: Bad mounting option. Very expensive.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

SVS Prime Elevation

Crutchfield customer from Northridge, CA on 10/5/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

My second pair of SVS Prime Elevation. I own a total of twelve SVS including, ultra bookshelf, subs, and satellites speakers. SVS products are magnificent!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Updating my system!

Joe from Roswell, NM on 8/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great pair of speakers,my initial 1st set of rear heights,planning on a additional SW,4K HDR disc player & a set of front heights to complete my audio/video set up. Excellent warranty from a reputable company (SVS). Crutchfield rep did an awesome job on my order. Satisfied!

Pros: Awesome sounds for music & movies!

Cons: Just waiting on

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Elevation

Crutchfield customer from Elmore, AL on 8/6/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic pair of speakers. You can really hear what's going on in your height channels. I'm very impressed with them.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP