Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Floor-standing speaker (Black Ash)

MFR # Prime Pinnacle - BA

SVS Prime Pinnacle

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Floor-standing speaker (Black Ash)

MFR # Prime Pinnacle - BA

14 reviews
View this product

Svs towers

Crutchfield customer from Shelbyville, MI on 6/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Svs is a great company and ordering with Crutchfield makes it better. Tower replaced the klipsch r820 towers and could not be happier.

Pros: Ober all best towers I have owned. Made better then anyone's I have owned. I can go on and on about svs all my speakers and subwoofers are now with them.

Cons: Not one con as of yet!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Crutchfield customer from Rochester, NY on 6/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound in smaller stature

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Crutchfield customer from Laytonsville, MD on 4/20/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased these from the outlet. I can't tell what was wrong with one of them, and the other just has an abrasion on the grill that you really have to look for to see. They're in my bike shop, so I wasn't worried about a few minor cosmetic flaws. These are replacing my Polk RT1000p's that I purchase from Crutchfield in '96. I'm using them with the SVS 3000 micro sub, and they're absolutely fantastic!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Crutchfield customer from Baltimore, MD on 2/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I did not like the speakers only because they didn't fill my room with sound and that was very disappointing I ended up sending the speakers back and replacing them with the Klipsch 8000f which I very happy with what a

Pros: Very nice looking speakers

Cons: Did not give me the sound that I was looking for

Crutchfield response on

2 of 5 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

charles from Orlando, FL on 2/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow! These speakers are the best speakers I have ever heard. I am so happy with them just floored. They were more expensive than speakers i usually buy/listen to maybe x2 the price but worth it. If your on the fence jump over because these are worth every penny.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Crutchfield customer from Crofton, MD on 1/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very powerful bass that is complimented by natural mid and high tones. In 2 channel mode, these speakers are a beast and are definite candidates for a standalone set up.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Love SVS

Crutchfield customer from Orfordville, WI on 1/3/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

We looked at many speakers and finally settled on the SVS Prime Pinnacle speakers. There is excellent tone from top to bottom range that truly outweighs the competition. We were skeptical because we hadn't shopped for speakers in years and SVS was new to us. Now we're definitely fans!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacle

Mike from Alpine, CA on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

So I pulled the trigger and ordered these. Being the most expensive audio equipment I have ordered to date I was a bit nervous for sure. Well I can tell you these speakers are amazing! Running a large powerful amplifier a Sony NES77 I wanted speakers with a large sound range and the ability to handle the power I have 200 watts PC. These exceeded my expectations. They are so clear and I am hearing things I have never heard before in songs I have listened to hundreds of times. They can handle an enormous amount of power and I really cannot go more than halfway up with these. They are so clear you do not realize how loud they are until you walk out of the room and return. I paired them with a 15" sub at first but soon realized the sub just made them sound muddy. These speakers have more than enough bass response to not need a sub. A great purchase for sure.

Pros: Insane sound quality

Cons: I didn't buy them sooner.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

SVS Prime Pinnacles

Crutchfield customer from Kings Park, NY on 11/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First let me start by complimenting Crutchfield for providing excellent service. I have purchased a dozen different products for either myself or as gifts to my kids over the past two years. Service as an online business is second to none. From customer service to sales I have experienced only pleasant, articulate, friendly and knowledgeable employees. Attributes I would look for and expect from persons I would employ. Recently I purchased a pair of SVS Prime Pinnacles. As an audiophile for more than forty years (always on a very limited budget) I must say purchasing these speakers have been one of my best audio decisions. I am using the speakers in a strictly two channel system. My wife and I find these speakers to have excellent tone and midrange, articulate through the full audio spectrum, dynamic, open and non-constricted, excellent and fast bass response. These speakers are awesome. If you're looking for full range towers under two thousand dollars I highly recommend giving these a listen. After all if you do not like them Crutchfield's return policy is very generous.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

8 of 8 found this helpful

Truly great speakers

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 9/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers are amazing and my wife and I are extremely happy with them. The sound is fantastic, and it often makes us feel that the musical instruments are right there in the room. Neither of us are big fans of surround sound (heresy, I know), nor is our living room conducive to it. So we're just doing a simple "front wall" system with the Prime Pinnacles, Prime Center, and SB-3000 sub. When listening to music, we just use stereo mode, but for TV and movies we incorporate the Center. The speakers look awesome, though we chose to leave the grills on the towers (but not the Center) simply because it looks better that way in our living room. I first tried the speakers with my Yamaha AVR that had only 80 watts per channel, and the speakers worked okay. But after talking to SVS it seemed clear that the speakers would sound better with more watts. So I bought the Denon x4700h with 125 watts per channel and to my ears the speakers sound better -- more "full and rich." (I don't know the best audiophile terms for all this; I just wanted a high quality system that will keep us happy well into my future retirement (which is not that far away right now!). I highly recommend SVS. They provide a lot of value for the money and they are great to work with when getting information. The same is true for Crutchfield, of course!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Excellent product!!!

Joel Vallejo from Vega Baja, PR on 8/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best speaker I have ever bought! They work excellent for both music and home theater. Very impressed

Pros: Clear sound and powerful dynamic sound

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

SVS New Beast

CesarLikesTech from Barceloneta, PR on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SVS is a company well known for their powerful subwoofers and since the launch of the Prime and Ultra series, the brand has make a solid statement in the audiophile community. It seems that a every time SVS develops a new product, it always surpasses their previous one in term of performance and power, and the SVS Pinnacle is great example of that. Sure, the SVS Ultra tower is and still the company's flagship model that can produce more bass and the $200 price difference will make some buyers sway from the Pinnacle. However, you can tell once you listen to the new SVS Pinnacles that this is SVS new beast. SVS admits that they spend a lot of time voicing the speaker and the final presentation is just simply superb. The Pinnacle is a beautiful sounding speaker, it is rich, detailed, balanced and powerful. The highs are clean (not harsh) the midrange is natural and the bass is just simply thunderlicious. It's not by any means the perfect speaker but it will make you say WOW!!! and it will leave you with a big smile in your face. This is the speaker to beat in terms of value, sound and performance. I have spent a few days listening to some movie and music and the experience has been phenomenal. Watching Mad Max I felt the punchy roar of the engines and explosions. On The Greatest Showman, music comes alive filling my room with scale and presence. Believe me, if your looking for a speaker capable of handling any movie or music material, the Prime Pinnacle is the one to get.

Pros: Excellent deep bass extension Great detail and balanced sound Beautiful Piano Black finish Flexible speaker placement Compact design

Cons: No magnetic grill Close price range with the Ultras makes it a hard decision

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

sonic wonder

Crutchfield customer from Lewiston, ID on 7/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love these speakers! I have made many purchases thru Crutchfield over the years and this time was no exception to legacy. the SVS Prime Pinnacle is by far the best I've ever owned. It's all there..hard hitting low-end, smooth mid-range with crisp an d clean highs. You can anticipate the experience of hearing these units when you read the many positive reviews. But, I wasn't prepared for the level of amazing sonic expression that I received! Both my thanks and appreciation go to SVS and Crutchfield. I'll be back again 1

Pros: sound quality, build quality, easy to read handbook is included, premium sound for reasonable price

Cons: N/A

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Very high quality

Crutchfield customer from Moreno Valley, CA on 6/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love these speakers they are smooth and easy to listen to ... Before i got these i had the Athena F2.2 tower speakers that i have had for 15 years, they worked very well for what i paid for them and everything sounded good for the most part but they had a couple of issues with one of the boxes.. So finally i decided to up upgrade so i went with the Warfedale 11.4 but voices didnt sound right so i sent them back and after reading quite a few excellent reviews for the SVS Prime Pinnacles. I winded up picking them up they sound amazing in my set up and the voice issue i had previously was fixed... Ive tried them with many kinds of music and a theater set up which i have the prime bookshelf and the prime center and it sound great... I highly recommend all of the svs speakers i mentioned i couldn't be happier

Pros: Excellent bass, very smooth sound, easy to listen to and they dont take up alot of space

Cons: It would have been nice to have magnetic grills, other then that...amazing

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

TOP