Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
Connect ID #
434 093 043 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SVS Prime Satellite 5.1 System

5.1-channel home theater speaker system with powered subwoofer (Piano Gloss White)

MFR # Prime Sat 5.1 Sys GW

SVS Prime Satellite 5.1 System

SVS Prime Satellite 5.1 System

5.1-channel home theater speaker system with powered subwoofer (Piano Gloss White)

MFR # Prime Sat 5.1 Sys GW

11 reviews
View this product

SVS Prime Satellite 5.1 System

Crutchfield customer from Deridder, LA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love this system we have it in a 30'x36' pool pavilion, with. 72 inch tv sounds great

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great Sound and Good looks!

Crutchfield customer from Altadena, CA on 8/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers sound great. They replaced my old Bose Acoustimass-6 5.1 system. Boy, what an improvement. The sound is crystal clear and full. They're still small enough to fit well in a small room and they're not so big that they stand out too much. The piano white finish is great. The speakers blend well with the white walls. Very happy with them and I would recommend them.

Pros: Small, good looking, great sounding for such small speakers.

Cons: Pricey.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Satellite 5.1 System

Crutchfield customer from Bland, VA on 5/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very nice sound and easy setup. The only thing I suggest after purchasing something like this move that sub around and see which placement fits you. Especially if your not getting the output you desire.

Pros: Very clean and crisp sound

Cons: Subwoofer is in a very small box which limits its performance

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Satellite 5.1 System

Connor from Warner Robins, GA on 11/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent system for the size and money! If you have a smaller room or want a compact system that still performs I highly recommend this! This is my first set of home theater speakers and I'm very impressed with the quality and the sound. For an apartment I cannot turn the volume up past 60 or the sub above 75%! If you have a larger room or no neighbors to disturb I would recommend upgrading to floor standing speakers for the front left and right and a dedicated center channel. I'd keep the sub and the satellites for surround. This is far and beyond any Bose, Sonos, or sound bar you can get for this money!

Pros: The subwoofer is amazing! Price point Size

Cons: No dedicated center channel speaker Front L and R speakers could be bigger (I.e. bookshelf instead of satellite)

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

First real system

Crutchfield customer from Valley Stream, NY on 10/28/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This system is very good. I want to add another sub to it and the center but so far so good. It really fills the room with delightful sounds

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great quality for the price

Crutchfield customer from Shelby Township, MI on 8/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

For a compact, entry level system most people would be hard pressed to find a better deal. There are certainly better options for the audiophile crowd but they also generally come at a higher price point. 1k for something that can knock pictures off my wall isn't a bad deal in my opinion.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Satellite 5.1 System

Crutchfield customer from Davidson, NC on 4/20/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound, I wish the sub woofer were wireless.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS Prime Satellite 5.1 System

Crutchfield customer from Eagle Pass, TX on 3/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love this entertainment system. I spoke to Sam the rep and I told him what I have in my car. I have the Infinity Koppa speakers and they are crystal clear on any volume. Which is what I was looking for in my home speakers. Sam instantly suggested this system and as usually the Reps know there stuff. It sounds amazing on any level and believe it or not I feel these are actually clearer than my Infinity speakers. I listen to movies and music on level 20 to 90 and it is crystal clear. The 300 watt sub woofer is amazing. The bass in songs is amazing or the explosion of a grenade or a shotgun is amazing when watching a movie. When I grill outside I put one speaker outside the back door for music and it still sounds great. I did the install all by myself and it was very user friendly. The total install was less than an hour. I am extremely happy with this system and I highly recommend it. Thanks to Crutchfield I can jam out in my car and at home!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

Love the sound!

Crutchfield customer from Billings, MT on 1/12/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Just got done watching mission impossible fallout. It ROCKED! I thought the sub was going to be too small, but I've loved it. I upgraded from a Bose system and haven't looked back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Great sound.

Ravi from Aiken, SC on 10/11/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

First time SVS buyer, excellent product, worth the money. The build quality is very good, the shippment was on time, good packaging. Crutchfield was excellent.

Pros: Build quality Sound stage Subwoofer Clarity in vocals

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Airy detailed satellites and full bass with authority

Alex from Anchorage, AK on 8/23/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was in the market for a compact 5.1 system for our ski condo that would provide excellent sound without disturbing our neighbors [much]. I've never been remotely impressed with Bose so despite their compact size, they were never a consideration. Having read many professional reviews of this system and owning an SVS sub in our home theater in our primary residence I opted to give this system a try as I could get it shipped free; shipping through SVS directly or for RSL speakers (another consideration) is extremely expensive to my location. I am extremely satisfied with our purchase! The satellites are very detailed and air and the sub fills in the low end perfectly. We played digital music at various compression rates and the satellites clearly sounded better as the amount of compression decreased. The sub is very tight and tuneful, has authority, blends extremely well with the satellites but isn't a real bottom dweller that will shake things all over our condo. The larger SVS at our primary house caused us to eliminate incandescent bulbs, this was before LED bulbs were a thing. For larger spaces, I would suggest looking at larger speakers but for our space they work absolutely perfectly. I find them to be better for movies than music but certainly great at both for their size. Highly recommended!

Pros: Detailed Airy Musical satellites and sub Full, authoritative bass

Cons: Will not give you the lowest octaves in music and movies

Crutchfield response on

6 of 7 found this helpful

TOP