Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
Connect ID #
329 681 686 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SVS Prime Satellite

Compact satellite speakers (Premium Black Ash)

MFR # Prime Satellite - BA

SVS Prime Satellite

SVS Prime Satellite

Compact satellite speakers (Premium Black Ash)

MFR # Prime Satellite - BA

23 reviews
View this product

SVS Prime Satellite

Crutchfield customer from Somerset, CA on 12/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Wow for a satellite speaker these sound great. Well made with two mounting options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing

Crutchfield customer from Fall River, MA on 10/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these as part of my husband's birthday gift. Wow, he is totally blown away by the sound that these produce. This was a huge upgrade for him and so far there have been absolutely no technical issues or anything.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Satellite

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Crisp, full, perfect sound from a small box.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Solid and attractive, couldn't compete with larger bookshelf speakers

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 9/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Build quality seems excellent. I got them in Piano White finish and these things feel like little pianos - really solid. They're a bit heavy but still OK on my satellite stands, which look like microphone stands. I use as satellites and for that purpose they're perfect. I compared to my A/D/S L410 bookshelf speakers (purchased 1988) in a stereo setup and they cannot compete - ADS was superior in clarity and bass. That said, for something this small, it packs a pretty good punch. If using as prime speakers I would recommend a subwoofer.

Pros: Build quality, compact, attractive, great for satellites as the name implies.

Cons: Better off with full size bookshelf speakers as prime speakers

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Highly recommended!

Crutchfield customer from Fredericksburg, VA on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Using these speakers as front height speakers and absolutely love them, highly recommended!

Pros: Sound quality, cosmetics!

Cons: None!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Satellite

Crutchfield customer from Austin, CO on 5/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These Satellites are a great fit for the rest of the SVS speakers I purchased. Definitely add good clear sound to my 5.1 system. Great upgrade for the 25 year old they replaced.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent desktop speakers

Crutchfield customer from Highland, MI on 4/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I can't believe these don't have a better reputation as desktop speakers! Pair them with one of these little digital 300watt amps for under $100 and they are superb sound! Add a subwoofer and you've got a setup that can be considered high end. They do the midrange and treble better than most speakers this size... better than my NHT Super Zeros ever were, and they are about the same size. I also like these a TON better then my Audioengine A2's. The tweeter SVS uses is fantastic! I really feel like I found a gem with these little guys. It's a shame most people are buying them as rear channel or satellites for home theater. I saw that someone set these up in a plastic molded foam interior case as travel speakers. I think I am going to copy that rig too!

Pros: Clarity and detail Imaging and soundstage Power handling Great sound! Portability

Cons: Low end bass, but come on.. of course a speaker this small would need a sub!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Great satellite speakers

Crutchfield customer from Seattle, WA on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought these SVS satellite speakers to complete my 5.1 home theatre setup. I bought them from the outlet to save some cash and in white to better blend into the background of our living room. They look and sound great. The size and performance are tough to beat and they complement the rest of my SVS speakers perfectly. Have them paired with SVS' Prime bookshelf and center speakers. Highly recommend.

Pros: Size, performance, price

Cons: None for home theatre. I'm sure some audio snob will run some obscure test to point out some sonic flaw that 99% of listeners and consumers will never hear.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Satellite

Crutchfield customer from Wilson, WI on 2/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect speakers for small home theater. Well built with sturdy cable connections

Pros: Small and well built

Cons: non

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS speakers are top quality!!!

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, SC on 12/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Top notch satellite speakers!!! Sound quality is amazing!!! Paired up with svs prime elevation and center speaker!!!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Satellite

Crutchfield customer from Elkton, FL on 12/12/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Speakers sound great ??. They make the whole sound system complete.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big and small

Crutchfield customer from Kent, WA on 11/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Big upgrade to my surround speakers. Don't underestimate these little ones. I can able to hear any tiny detail sound effects coming out somewhere. The quality of the sound and the craftsmanship are awesome! And not pricy as well.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

SVS Prime Satellite

Crutchfield customer from Deridder, LA on 10/18/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great speakers for our 7.2 system

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Satellite

Crutchfield customer from Manasquan, NJ on 10/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The speakers seem very well constructed with quality components. Great attention to detail in that everything lines up and fits properly. They produce a lot of sound for their size. A little more power hungry (less efficient) than a comparable sized speaker I own, but not really an issue. I found their sound and presentation to be realistic and not over-hyped. However, they do seem a little lean in bass.

Pros: Pleasant natural sound in a small package. Visually unobtrusive.

Cons: Slightly lean on bass, best used with a sub-woofer.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 6 found this helpful

Tiny Powerhouses

Michael from NORFOLK, VA on 9/13/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are small. I have a set of Polk TL 250s and these are not that much bigger. Much like SVS subs they really do deliver. Imaging is excellent. Dynamic, clear and punchy. If you need truly small speakers that don't sacrifice sound quality, I highly recommend these. Both the Polks and these can handle a lot of power and play really loud, but for a small increase in size these produce much more bass.

Pros: Sound quality Great mounting options - keyhole and threaded insert Small size

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Small package that sounds like big Speakers

Yomar from ANCHORAGE, AK on 5/31/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this SVS Prime Sattelite speakers are amazing, affordable and very versatile you can use them as surround, left and right speakers etc and the sound is like having big speakers very clear and direct, I am using a pair right now as surround speakers, planning to get a second pair as Surround Back speakers.

Pros: Everything

Cons: Non

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Very Imprressed

Crutchfield customer from Fort Wayne, IN on 4/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very impressed and after 50 years of buying stereo equipment I am a hard critic. I got these speakers not for surround sound but for "near field listening". I have them on my desk with only 3' of seperation and 3' from my ears. They are clear--not too bright but so warm that they seem muddy. I can listen to them for hours with no audio fatigue. I have them paced only a few inches from a wall but the base still is coherent; not boomy or distorted. (I have them paired to a Marantz PM6006)

Pros: Clear, well ballanced, small footprint

Cons: None for near field listening

Crutchfield response on

8 of 9 found this helpful

Great small speakers

Crutchfield customer from Berwyn, PA on 3/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers are excellent. They produce crisp highs and much better than expected lows. I use them primarily for TV and am amazed how much better you can hear what is said than the sound bar I was using. Overall they meet or exceed my expectations.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Don't underestimate the little guys

Crutchfield customer from Freeland, MI on 1/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great clarity. Solid construction.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Big bang for the buck

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 1/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Much bigger sounding than they appear. Great build quality, versatile mounting options

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS Prime Satellite

Crutchfield customer from Syosset, NY on 4/23/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound, fit perfectly on the wall, and was delivered on time as promised

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Unreal!!!

Boyzie from Pearl City, HI on 3/14/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SVS!!! Little speakers with huge full sound. Great for movies and music. Being used as my front Left and Right speakers. Just great!

Pros:

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

Good bang for the buck

Derek from Steamboat Springs, CO on 3/4/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought these to better match some Prime Elevations speakers that I am using as Front Heights. These are replacing some Polk TL2s. I have a challenging room where I need something light enough that I can ceiling mount from a heating duct running parallel to my listening area and low profile enough that I won't hit my head on it if I walk under it. These fit the bill perfectly. The picture in the description doesn't show the threaded insert, but they do come with that. The Polks did the job okay, but these pack a lot more punch! If I had the option, I would put some Elevations in the rear as well, but these allowed me to use a mount that I could swivel towards the listening area. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros: Great sound for the size, light enough to ceiling or wall mount, solid construction.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

TOP