Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
Connect ID #
139 271 965 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SVS Prime Tower

Floor-standing speaker (Premium Black Ash)

MFR # Prime Tower - BA

SVS Prime Tower

SVS Prime Tower

Floor-standing speaker (Premium Black Ash)

MFR # Prime Tower - BA

17 reviews
View this product

Sweetness!!!

Jay from Kent, WA on 5/21/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

These speakers along with my SB-3000 sound fantastic!!! An excellent upgrade to my system. Highly recommended.

Pros: These are great speakers at this price point.

Cons: None I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Amazing sound

Crutchfield customer from Land O Lakes, FL on 1/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was hesitant to buy these without hearing them first but I just didn't have the time so I gave them a shot after reading countless reviews. I was originally debating between the Prime & Ultra bookshelf speakers but rearranged my setup to accommodate these & I'm glad I did. First of all, the Piano Black looks absolutely incredible. I had recently bought an SVS sub & was completely satisfied with that and I'm THRILLED with these Prime Towers (also bought the Prime Center to go along with them). My home theater now sounds (& feels, courtesy of a Clark TSD) like a Dolby Cinema. Out of the box, without doing any Audessy setup, they sounded great but once I did the Audessy bit they got even better. Strangely enough, they even seem to have made my surround speakers sound better & I hear more & better sound in everything I listen to. I thought maybe I was crazy but my wife & 4 young adult kids agree & are equally shocked at how good they sound. I couldn't be happier & of course Crutchfield's great service helps too. Ordered late Thursday afternoon, received on Saturday

Pros: Beautiful finish Clear, tight sound Deep bass

Cons: Cons? You're kidding, right?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Holland

Jeff from Holland, NY on 12/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very satisfied - as this was my first SVS purchase. Even though I was replacing old Advent main speakers and I knew it would be a huge upgrade - I guess I hadn't appreciated how much it would really be. So worth the money all day for me to get entry into this level of sound. I'm running a simple setup with these and Klipsch center and sub - sounds fantastic for both music and home theater. I read a review of these somewhere where someone said you can't listen to them on low volume. Well you can, but I get the point - which is that you have to have some real volume to get the full sound - but all main speakers are like that to a certain degree.

Pros: Imaging and clarity Relatively small footprint Bang for the buck

Cons: So accurate sounding - some may say lacks warmth

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS Prime Towers .... A GREAT buy!

Keith from WATERTOWN, NY on 11/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Replaced some old Altec-Lansing loudspeakers that I loved for years. Took my time before writing this review .... but I am VERY PLEASED with my purchase of these towers. Great sound from both music and video sources. Excellent bass (paired with a SVS sub-woofer) and the highs are so much clearer than with my older speakers. Sound imaging is also excellent as they fill the room with IMO perfect sound. Purchased a new SVS Center Speaker for my system within a week of buying the towers. I'm pretty much sold on SVS! My entire surround system sounds brand spanking new with the addition of these fine fine speakers. As ALWAYS Crutchfield was a pleasure to deal with. Gus was very helpful with some questions I had and delivery was fast as ever .... two days to Northern NY.

Pros: Excellent Sound and Imaging Excellent Bass Response LOTS of bang for the buck!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Svs prime

Crutchfield customer from Vega Baja, PR on 5/10/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

the best investment

Pros: quality and price

Cons: N/ A

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Tower

Crutchfield customer from Crest Hill, IL on 3/11/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nicely made speakers ,but treble just sounds too harsh for my liking

Pros: Top made quality

Cons: Treble too harsh

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

Shockingly good for the $

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using SVS subs for many years, but this is my first audition of their speaker line. As always, super value, great build quality, and solid looks for a $1000 pair of speakers. Crutchfield delivered super timely, as always!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Tower

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 12/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would say I'm mostly happy with these speakers. I know for this price you're not going to get the Pinnacle of speakers. I think there's a pun in there. the speaker's if you enjoy the boom boom their bass response is very good. But the mids and especially the highs sound slightly off. But I am coming from a pair of Bose 601's that I have rebuilt several times. So the best I can give them as for stars and that's pushing it.

Pros: Good bass

Cons: So so mids and highs lack a little clarity

Crutchfield response on

1 of 5 found this helpful

I made the right choice

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding tonal quality and sound reproduction. Perform as advertised, highly satisfied with my SVS Tower speaker selection.

Pros: Smaller footprint for big sound, 3 way speaker for accurate frequency response

Cons: Can't be played really softly

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

SVS Prime Tower

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, MN on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i am by no means a audiophile ,the svs prime towers far exceeded my expectations.after 15 yrs. with klipcsh sf 2 i never knew my music could sound this much better. 20 hours and they just keep getting better. thanks crutchfield good advice and service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

SVS Prime Tower

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely fantastic sounding speaker thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome service and product.

Crutchfield customer from Kemah, TX on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and fast delivery. Now the fun begins! Kudo's to Crutchfield for a last minute delivery upgrade to a Saturday due to bad weather. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Fantastic Sound

Charles from South Boston, VA on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best sound for the $ Hands down! I have the hk3770, prime towers, sb2000 for my new game room system and I don't usually leave reviews but svs earned this one.Clean highs , voices are clear and natural and the bass is just phenomenal.

Pros: Sound quality, for $. Packaging and delivery was fast and without damage.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS Prime Tower

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, MA on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly want I was hoping for in sound quality and finish. Balanced sound but gets big when pushed. Piano gloss finish is perfect and presents as a much more expensive speaker. Can be right at home in a high end living enviorment with no problem. My first major purchase from Crutchfield and they were the best to work with. Product came on time as promised. Great experiance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

Crystal Clear Speakers

Chad from Canonsburg, PA on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the SVS Prime towers based on reviews. Everyone hears sound and tone differently and unfortunately the SVS Primes were a little on the bright side for ME so I wound up returning them. Crutchfield was amazing as always with the return. With that said, I would not hesitate to recommend these speakers to anyone looking for a speaker with a brighter tone. They are well built. Look good. They sounded great with a wide sound stage. Had no trouble filling my 13' x 19' room with crisp clear sound. But it is that crisp clear sound that I found a little cringe worthy at times. In the end I wound up going up in price to the Focal Aria 926's. I won't compare the two because it is not a fair comparison with the price difference. The Aria's just had the right sound for ME.

Pros: Solid Construction Wide Sound Stage A lot of Speaker for the Money

Cons: Too bright for my taste

Crutchfield response on

14 of 17 found this helpful

SVS Prime Tower

Crutchfield customer from Ellenton florida on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp sounds specially wt my vinyl records.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Terrific

Michael from Howell, NJ on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm used to having big speakers these guys aren't exactly small but they sound bigger than they are

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

7 of 9 found this helpful

TOP