Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
246 469 441 3

Call center hours

Connect ID #
246 469 441 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

We're sorry, chat is not available at this time. Please visit our Support page to find the help you need.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-800-955-9091

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Please select an email topic.  

Looking for tech support?
Please call us at 1-800-955-9091

Need help now?
Call an advisor: 1-888-955-6000

Please enter your name.  
Please enter your US phone number.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter an email.  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  
Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

Crutchfield call centers are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SVS Prime Tower

Floor-standing speaker (Piano Gloss Black)

MFR # Prime Tower - PG

SVS Prime Tower

SVS Prime Tower

Floor-standing speaker (Piano Gloss Black)

MFR # Prime Tower - PG

11 reviews
View this product

Shockingly good for the $

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 1/1/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been using SVS subs for many years, but this is my first audition of their speaker line. As always, super value, great build quality, and solid looks for a $1000 pair of speakers. Crutchfield delivered super timely, as always!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS Prime Tower

Crutchfield customer from Warren, MI on 12/11/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I would say I'm mostly happy with these speakers. I know for this price you're not going to get the Pinnacle of speakers. I think there's a pun in there. the speaker's if you enjoy the boom boom their bass response is very good. But the mids and especially the highs sound slightly off. But I am coming from a pair of Bose 601's that I have rebuilt several times. So the best I can give them as for stars and that's pushing it.

Pros: Good bass

Cons: So so mids and highs lack a little clarity

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

I made the right choice

Crutchfield customer from Glen Allen, VA on 7/8/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Outstanding tonal quality and sound reproduction. Perform as advertised, highly satisfied with my SVS Tower speaker selection.

Pros: Smaller footprint for big sound, 3 way speaker for accurate frequency response

Cons: Can't be played really softly

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS Prime Tower

Crutchfield customer from Northfield, MN on 7/1/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

i am by no means a audiophile ,the svs prime towers far exceeded my expectations.after 15 yrs. with klipcsh sf 2 i never knew my music could sound this much better. 20 hours and they just keep getting better. thanks crutchfield good advice and service

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS Prime Tower

Crutchfield customer from Marrero, LA on 6/13/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Absolutely fantastic sounding speaker thanks

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome service and product.

Crutchfield customer from Kemah, TX on 5/21/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product and fast delivery. Now the fun begins! Kudo's to Crutchfield for a last minute delivery upgrade to a Saturday due to bad weather. Thanks!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Fantastic Sound

Charles from South Boston, VA on 3/25/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The best sound for the $ Hands down! I have the hk3770, prime towers, sb2000 for my new game room system and I don't usually leave reviews but svs earned this one.Clean highs , voices are clear and natural and the bass is just phenomenal.

Pros: Sound quality, for $. Packaging and delivery was fast and without damage.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS Prime Tower

Crutchfield customer from Norfolk, MA on 3/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Exactly want I was hoping for in sound quality and finish. Balanced sound but gets big when pushed. Piano gloss finish is perfect and presents as a much more expensive speaker. Can be right at home in a high end living enviorment with no problem. My first major purchase from Crutchfield and they were the best to work with. Product came on time as promised. Great experiance.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

Crystal Clear Speakers

Chad from Canonsburg, PA on 1/17/2019

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I purchased the SVS Prime towers based on reviews. Everyone hears sound and tone differently and unfortunately the SVS Primes were a little on the bright side for ME so I wound up returning them. Crutchfield was amazing as always with the return. With that said, I would not hesitate to recommend these speakers to anyone looking for a speaker with a brighter tone. They are well built. Look good. They sounded great with a wide sound stage. Had no trouble filling my 13' x 19' room with crisp clear sound. But it is that crisp clear sound that I found a little cringe worthy at times. In the end I wound up going up in price to the Focal Aria 926's. I won't compare the two because it is not a fair comparison with the price difference. The Aria's just had the right sound for ME.

Pros: Solid Construction Wide Sound Stage A lot of Speaker for the Money

Cons: Too bright for my taste

Crutchfield response on

8 of 10 found this helpful

SVS Prime Tower

Crutchfield customer from Ellenton florida on 11/18/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice crisp sounds specially wt my vinyl records.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Terrific

Michael from Howell, NJ on 9/4/2018

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm used to having big speakers these guys aren't exactly small but they sound bigger than they are

Pros: Great sound

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

3 of 5 found this helpful

TOP