Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
Connect ID #
426 236 246 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

All of our representatives are
currently chatting with other customers.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Chat Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SVS SB-1000 Pro

12" powered subwoofer with digital processing and parametric equalization controls (Black Ash)

MFR # SB-1000 PRO - BLACK ASH

SVS SB-1000 Pro

SVS SB-1000 Pro

12" powered subwoofer with digital processing and parametric equalization controls (Black Ash)

MFR # SB-1000 PRO - BLACK ASH

57 reviews
View this product

Very happy

zeb from SWANNANOA, NC on 10/25/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've been running a pair of B&W 603 floor standing speakers, with (2) B&W ASW610 subwoofers in a 2.2 stereo setup, and was not happy with their performance. I purchased the SB-1000 Pro and as soon as I hooked it up, it sounded so much better than (1) or even (2) of the B&W's. Much deeper bass, cleaner bass, clear and musical. The B&W's were very muddy compared to the SVS. Very happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Amazing sub!

Crutchfield customer from Brentwood, CA on 10/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Amazing sub! I was worried that this guy wouldn't be powerful enough for my ~1000 sqft room my system is in but man this thing kicks! They pair great with my KLH speakers and Cambridge AXR-100 stereo receiver. Took a little tweaking to get going but they have a cool Bluetooth app for help fine tuning. The best part is how A Kind of Blue sounds through it. Sounds like the Upright Bass is in the room with you. and Brass Monkey shakes the entire house

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

Power and Precise Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Long Beach, CA on 10/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Powerful, precise bass in two channel stereo and home theater systems, the best subwoofer I've owned, and I've owned a few. At this price the SVS SB-1000 Pro cant be beat. Affordable and compact with a big presence. I am a fan.

Pros: Tight, Deep Bass, user friendly phone app control.

Cons: None to mention.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Full-range, but still affordable

Samuel from Crandon, WI on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This subwoofer sounds great and fills the space. The free app offers even more customization and fine-tuning of settings, but the back-panel physical controls can make all the settings needed. I was most interested in the extension into deep range, and this subwoofer is excellent.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Sub!

Bob from WEST FARGO, ND on 10/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I love the sub! The SVS SB-1000 Pro delivers exactly what I was missing. The app allows you to tweak the sub to compliment your speakers so well! And the price is a steal. I will recommend these to everyone for sure!

Pros: Tight musical bass! Perfect for a small 2.1 music room!

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Love this Sub!

Matthew from HUNTINGTN STA, NY on 10/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

5 stars so far! I have only had the SVS SB-1000 pro for a few days, but what a difference! I replaced a Def Tech Pro Sub 800 which I have had for a few years. While that was nice, I felt something was missing when I got my Martin Logan LX16's. I couldn't pin point whether it was mids lacking or just a muddy sound at some levels. The SVS made all the difference. With my Denon DRA 800H, set at an 80hz crossover, I basically plugged in the new sub and left all other settings defaulted for now except auto on. Highly recommend, even my wife commented on how nice the simple 2 channel system sounds!

Pros: Easy set up, nice app, looks beautiful

Cons: The only thing I miss slightly (very slightly) is the side volume control on my Def Tech Pro Sub800. But so far, I haven't felt the need to adjust this sub.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Get It While It's Still $599

Crutchfield customer from Tamuning, GU on 10/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Quick, dynamic bass. Doesn't dig that deep but serves me well in my bedroom which is under 1600 cu ft. Set up is easy with the app and it is a little thing that my wife hasn't complained about. Finish is great.

Pros: Size, sound, app

Cons: Wish it had magnetic speaker grill?

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Roanoke, VA on 9/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was really impressed from The sound I was getting from such a compact sub I am basically just using this for music I have a pair of clips forte two speakers and it really adds the UMPTH to whatever I'm listening to

Pros: Great quality great price first time user of these subs

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great sub!

Crutchfield customer from York, PA on 9/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sub addition to my HSU. I now have 7.2.4

Pros:

Cons: Not sure if auto remote is working auto lights stay lit

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Odessa, MO on 9/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, clear, deep bass! I paired this with Fluance A61s for a great sounding Bluetooth system

Pros: Clean, distortion free, deep bass . Easy setup and adjustments

Cons: None yet

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Washington, DC on 9/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought this to complement an existing, smaller sealed subwoofer (trying two subs, each in front side of room). This SVS SB-1000 Pro is phenomenal for an under $500 sub. The smartphone app controller is perfect for volume/fine tuning control without having to access the back of the subwoofer.

Pros: Amazing bass and a smartphone app controller. Small footprint a plus, too.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Indianapolis, IN on 9/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I was looking for a replacement for my aging Velodyne VX-11(which still works fine). After spending looking at several models and brands, I decided to go with the SB-1000 Pro. My apartment is 700 square feet, so I needed something with a fairly small footprint. This is just what I was looking for. The bass is nice, clean and room filling. Listening to America's Homecoming SACD, everything sounded amazing, from the kick drum to the bass playing. Watching the blu ray of San Andreas, I could not only hear, but feel the rumble of the earthquakes. The same goes for the train crash in Super 8, as well as the pod scenes in War Of The Worlds. Overall this was quite a nice upgrade from my Velodyne. I wasn't quite sure how a sealed sub would sound coming from a rear ported sub. Needless to say, I am more than happy with my purchase.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Great boost for an older stereo

Crutchfield customer from Palmyra, PA on 9/5/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Purchased this subwoofer for my vintage 1980's stereo system based around an AKAI AAR40 tuner and Mirage SM2.5 (refoamed woofers) speakers which I just cannot bring myself to abandon. Was always happy with the sound from this old setup but lower bass, although well reproduced was a bit thin. Using this sub set at a low pass frequency setting of 80HZ (12db slope) adds that needed punch to the system. Very pleased with this product.

Pros: Great punch from a compact unit. Controlling from the phone is a great plus.

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Sunset Beach, NC on 8/27/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Good bass and integrates well. App is superb

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

David from BRANDYWINE, MD on 8/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It's very good for music but I'm only using 45hz crossover I have floor speakers it's good enough. I had a rythmic sub the screw head popped off then the owner said I screwed it to tight. I'm like it didn't touch it sent it back. It's a good sub don't get me wrong but quality and customer service is crap. On a subwoofer you want a good warranty and business that it is not going anywhere. The ones on you tube try to sell you something that's hit or miss do not by from these small businesses right now the parts are hard to get. Only big business can stick to standards and customer service goes a long way in my book. If you don't have floor speakers with 8 inch woofers this is for you. I can't comment on bookshelf and mid bass. It does not do both at this price. For music it's excellent the app makes life easier.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

HEAR IT AGAIN FOR THE FIRST TIME

Warren from KANEOHE, HI on 8/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Is this sealed subwoofer for everyone? Honestly I would have to say no, however for me the pair of SB-1000s that I had purchased has made a significant improvement to my home stereo system. These subs are in a dedicated music system...No home theater, and they have mated seamlessly with my Monitor Audio Silver 100s after setting the crossover to 65 with a slope of 24. The subs and speakers just disappear and image fabulously. I run tubes in my system; tube preamp, tube dac, tube mono amps, etc.. so the SVS SB-1000s have blessed me with a controlled low end slam that I can feel. The key word here is control... my previous sub was a HSU Research ported monster sub with a dedicated 500 watt HSU mono amp...very deep and powerful bass exceeding that of the SVS pair. This ported design is better suited for home theater where it now resides in another system in my home. The bass although deep and powerful was nowhere as tight and controlled as the SVS sealed SB-1000s, and it was oftentimes quite evident in the music being played that I was using a sub to augment the bass. With the SVS sealed subs I get a seamless integration into the music with controlled bass slam. I truly believe that the Bluetooth SVS app has made the customization of low frequencies a breeze. One is able to make minor adjustments with each different LP or CD being played to optimize the sound to your preference. I can honestly tell you that I will never purchase another subwoofer without this fe

Pros: Value for the price paid Bluetooth SVS App Tight controlled bass Compact size Quality fit and finish Easy to set up With some minor tweaking in the SVS app should mate with most speakers in a stereo music system

Cons: Maybe not a con but just wondering how much better the SB-2000 pro would have been? For my room size this would have been more appropriate; however in the vast majority of music tracks that I have played over the past couple of weeks, the SB-1000 pair has been sufficiently pleasing to listen to.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Caguas, PR on 8/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Small big sound sub. Sounds incredible for movies. LFE goes deep and powerful. Movies come to life

Pros: Lots of setting to get the perfect blend with speakers

Cons: Need to read and understand all settings. You do not know when it is in stand by mode

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Garnet Valley, PA on 8/10/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sound- works well in my small room

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS-1000 PRO

Crutchfield customer from San Juan, PR on 8/6/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Compact with good fit and finish, very musical. Great iPhone App gives flexibility.

Pros: SVS wireless adapter works

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB1000 Pro review

Crutchfield customer from Gunter, TX on 8/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Got the SVS SB-1000 Pro to replace a PSB 5i that died. Was concerned about the sound quality and did a bunch of research before pulling the trigger on this fantastic sub through the Crutchfield Outlet. The unit was an "open box" item, but you would have ever known if they didn't let you know as it is in perfect condition. Sound quality is phenomenal for such a compact unit and works well with my B&W 602's in a very large open family room. Movies, video games and music all sound fantastic. What's even better is being able to tweak the subs settings from my listening position thru the app while watching or listening to any source and being able to save the profile for that source. Really impressive subwoofer!!!

Pros: Really low lows, very tight and musical. Plenty of power for movie effects. Best of all was the open box discount!

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Awesome!

Crutchfield customer from Keyser, WV on 7/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome! This is our second SVS sub. This one needed to be invisible (visually and sonically). This unit is small with excellent sound and features. The AVR in this room does not have room correction or speaker adjustments so we used the internal adjustments with this sub to adjust crossover frequency, volume, and phase to make it disappear sonically. If you have not owned an SVS product before they are well made, reliable, and sound great. We specifically wanted the wide frequency response provided by this sub so we had the option of crossing over a little higher (frequency) to help our small bookshelf main speakers. We only buy from Crutchfield.

Pros: Small size App allows adjustments from seating position 20hz to 270hz Well made SVS reputation for high quality and great sound

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

I made the right choice

Crutchfield customer from Hermann, MO on 7/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This I definitely want to share! I know there are more expensive subwoofers out there but there is something better about svs. Maybe the sledge amp. I don't know. What I do know is it's a better subwoofer than the 10 inch Rel I bought right before I bought the svs. Im super excited to own this sub. I wish I had 3 more just like it. Its right on que for movies and music. It will blow you away no question about it. In the near future I will own more. Can't brag on it enough. Way to go SVS!

Pros: Everything

Cons: Absolutely none

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Sounds Amazing Right Out of the Box

Conan from Newton, Kansas on 7/14/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I absolutely love it. It's my first subwoofer. I often read about how they're difficult to set up, but mine sounded good right out of the box. The app is super easy to use, though I really don't want to mess with it that much because the subwoofer already sounds so good. I am using the SVS recommendations for the low pass filter and slope that their web suggests for my particular speakers. It's very cool. They have recommendations for just about every speaker out there. I was pretty clueless about hooking it up, but SVS was easy to reach and had me up and running in a couple of minutes.

Pros: I can't believe how much better my speakers sound, extremely smooth. SVS has excellent customer service, and so does Crutchfield, so you're definitely covered if you have any concerns or questions.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 3 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Yuma, AZ on 7/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

gives that little extra BOOM without being overwhelming Especially. noticeable in "1941" or "Liberty Fanfare" by John Williams and the Boston Pops or some of Erich Kunzel and the Cincinnati Pops arrangements.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Small - nice looking - good sounding subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Clearwater, FL on 7/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I really like this new subwoofer. The build, gloss black finish and size is perfect. The sound is quite good from a smaller subwoofer. I replaced a larger, older Paradigm reference subwoofer with this SVS and have to say it can really deliver the lows. The best feature is the SVS app that allows you to control everything on the fly - especially volume to adjust to movies with a large amount of dynamic range. The 12V trigger and auto-standby are great features too. For the price and the size, I would highly recommend this sub. If looking for a real big earth / room shaker, you may need to move up to a more expensive and larger sub, but in my room size of about 12 feet x 25 feet, the SVD SB-1000 does an awesome job.

Pros: Size Finish Price Lows achieved SVS App to a lot of control and volume Standby off 12V trigger power supply

Cons: May not produce the same ultra low frequencies of much more expensive and larger subwoofers.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Nampa, ID on 7/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sound

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

0 of 2 found this helpful

Excellent sub that exceeded expectations

Crutchfield customer from Fort Worth, TX on 7/8/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent sub that has exceeded my expectations. I felt confident with my purchase based on all of the consistently high reviews on SVS and the SB-1000 Pro, but it's been a better experience that I expected. The sound is amazing and there's plenty of output. I now get the concept of a 'musical' sub ... the dynamics and lower end is outstanding and very accurate and adds a new depth, range and responsiveness to music. I stream digital audio through the optical in on my amp and also listen to records through the phono pre and this sub adds perfect range through both sources. I spend out 75% listening to music and the other 25% watching movies and this sub is excellent for both. The app is essential ... once you get to adjust volume, EQ, etc from the comfort of your chair you will never want to go back to adjusting on the back of the sub. If you are used to 'boomier', inaccurate subs you are in for a world of difference. You will not regret this purchase ... you just need to decide sealed or ported. You really can't go wrong with the sealed sub, especially if you listen to music.

Pros: Great, accurate, detailed and musical sound Plenty of power Great for music and movies App control is essential and huge bonus

Cons: None really Splitting hairs the app interface could use some refinements, but you'll quickly get the hang of it.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Rch Cucamonga, CA on 7/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Definitely helped fill in overall sound from my bookshelf speakers. Good size for my small apartment. First experience with SVS is positive

Pros: Good performance and value for the money

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Couldn't Ask for More

Crutchfield customer from Honolulu, HI on 6/28/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy to set up and works great. Is there anything else to say. Paired with Rocket 88 tube amp, Marantz AV and B&W 804 in a 600 sq ft room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Newport News, VA on 6/23/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Love.Love it!! Thanks to everyone at Crutchfield ??

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Rumford, RI on 6/19/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoying very much Just what I needed SVS helped me to choose correct settings phone app is great

Pros: Easy set up

Cons: None at this time

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

My new 2.1 channel stuff

Crutchfield customer from New Franklin, OH on 6/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

SVS SB 1000 pro, Polk RTI a5's powered by a Yamaha RN 803. So loud it makes people look at each other and laugh. Crystal clear with thumping bass. I absolutely love it!

Pros: Better than expected clarity. Loud.

Cons: None whatsoever

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Clinton Twp, MI on 6/9/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Easy hookup and setup. Love that I can adjust the level of bass with an app on my phone and don't have to leave the comfort of my couch. I've got this setup in a 400 sq ft living room and the bass just sounds amazing. Bass hits hard, but not distorted. Highly recommended.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from North East, PA on 6/7/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Fantastic lows. Great app.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Best subwoofer I've ever owned.

Crutchfield customer from Byron, GA on 5/31/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Really enjoying my new SVS SB-1000 Pro subwoofer. I've never been a subwoofer person, but have had two cheaper subwoofers before. One was a Dayton that was about $80, and the second was a Polk for about $100, and I liked the Polk the best of those. With the new SVS I get a lot better performance, with tighter bass, and can integrate it into my music systems better. One thing that truly amazes me is with the optional anti-vibration feet the SB-1000 Pro is totally silent, I mean the things around the subwoofer that would vibrate with my cheaper subwoofers, do not vibrate at all with the SVS. The ability to adjust the SVS with a smart phone app is very useful and cool. I use this sub for music only, and it does a great job.

Pros: Sound, build quality, optional anti-vibration feet do an amazing job of neutralizing vibrations.

Cons: None that I can think of.

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Freehold, NJ on 5/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Clean, tight bass, complements the towers well. More suited for music. Ok for movies. The piano black finish is nice.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Hillsborough, NC on 5/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Added the SVS SB-1000 Pro to a system with PSB Imagine X2T speakers and a Denon AVR-X2500H AV Receiver. While the PSB Imagine X2T speakers excel at bass, I found the addition of the SB-1000 Pro added "punch" to the low end that the system was missing. Very pleased with this combination. The settings used are provided below. The Audyssey sound calibration was performed (provided by the receiver). The configuration is used exclusively for music, not surround. SVS SB-1000 Pro Settings - Volume: -10 - LPF: OFF Dennon AVR-X2500H AV Receiver Settings - Speakers/Amp Assign - Assign Mode: Bi-Amp - Speakers/Speaker Config - Front: Large - Subwoofer: Yes - Speakers/Crossovers - Speaker Selection: Individual - Front: 60 Hz - Speakers/Bass - Subwoofer Mode: LFE+Main - LPF for LFE: 120 Hz

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Discovered the clear deep I have been missing

Crutchfield customer from Cumming, GA on 5/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I already loved the sound of my speakers (Monitor Audio GS-20) before the SB-1000 Pro arrived, but with the sub, I can now hear the deepest deeps that I have been missing. It does not broaden the sound stage, does not make the sound better, but after proper optimization for my room, it helps with grasping the true sound of the double bass or the organ, or the timpani (or the o-daiko) by pushing down to 20Hz. I am now re-experiencing such works as Berlioz Te Deum, Kodo's recordings, or even jazz greats.

Pros: Clear, robust deep Line-level, speaker-level inputs Bluetooth connectivity for setup

Cons: Choice of colors very limited Mobile app clunky

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

DON'T BUY OPEN BOX

Crutchfield customer from Stockbridgd, MA on 5/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

DON'T BUY OPEN BOX I made the mistake of deciding to save $25 on this subwoofer, only to receive it without a power cord. Customer service says "it may take them a couple of days or so to find one, they'll let you know when they send it." Really? I won't be buying from Crutchfield again, and regret trusting their open box process

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on 5/24/2021
We were sorry to hear about this customer's experience with his open-box sub. Our Customer Support team sent out a power cord right away. We strive to provide the best service, before, during, and after your purchase, and it looks like we missed the mark this time. We hope he gives us another chance to prove we're the best in the business.

5 of 9 found this helpful

small package big sound

Crutchfield customer from Houston, TX on 5/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Smaller yet more punch than larger 10" subwoofers that can't reach the low frequencies this bad boy can.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Oakham, MA on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the SVS SB-1000 Pro subwoofer paired with a set of Klipsch RP-8000F tower speakers also recently purchased from Crutchfield. I use this gear exclusively for music listening. The SVS SB-1000 Pro has exceeded my expectations. The sound from this combination of speakers and sub is wonderful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Kensington, MD on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this subwoofer for it's compact size, and tight bass. I wish it was more potent though. My old Definitive Technology Pro Sub 800 seemed to have more impact. But it was a little "muddy" compared to the SB-1000 Pro. The SVS is good for music, but not so much for movies. I played the Telarc Great Fantasy Adventure album, and on the Jurassic Lunch track it just failed to deliver satisfying punch. On music tracks it was better. Bass is tight and not overwhelming. Maybe one day I'll add another one to my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Hasbrouck Hts, NJ on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very powerful and capable subwoofer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect w/ my bookshelf KEF Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sub that has added depth to my bookshelf KEF speakers in my 12 x 10 office/studio set up. All w/ outstanding service and support from Crutchfield. Could not be happier.

Pros: Just right w/ bookshelf speakers, easy set up and controls to fit your room and listening preference, top end quality at a great price.

Cons: nothing comes to mind

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Zephyrhills, FL on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with my equipment! They perform as promised, or, even better! Movies and music, have a richness that envelops the whole sound experience to new level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Subwoofer

Michael from BAYFIELD, CO on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had tried to cancel my order for this sub but was informed it was already on the truck. I really didn't have room in my small den and have never had very good success blending subs into my audio system. The SB-1000 Pro arrived and after a short time using the Bluetooth setup I love this sub. It blends in fantastically with my audio system. I listen to vinyl and high resolution internet broadcasts. Now I am trying to find space in the same den for another SB-1000Pro so I can have one for each channel. I'm not a subwoofer expert but this one sounds excellent in my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Kickin' It

Crutchfield customer from Allenton, MI on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub for the price. Not overpowering during music playback. Very easy to adjust the volume, phase and tones with the SVS app that can be downloaded on an Apple or Android device.

Pros: Easy setup Apple/Android remote function Pure rich sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 4/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, not much bigger than an 8" it replaced but sounds way better. I have it in a small room and mostly wanted to fill out the bottom end a little bit, this does just that and more if I need. The app seems pretty nice, but I don't have a mic to make full use of all the DSP options available, but it is nice to be able to switch between volume/DSP presets without having to mess around behind the sub. Sounds great, small size, blends well with the rest of the system and can really bump if I want it to. Love it!

Pros: Small, solid bass.

Cons: None for my application.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 2 found this helpful

Svs sub pro 1000

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is very quick for 12 inch sub it goes down pretty deep for a sealed enclosure really happy with it!!! I would highly recommended

Pros: Fantastic subwoofer the app is excellent too to Custom tailor your sound!!

Cons: Not so far!!

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Better

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bad ass better than BOSE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

The most bang for your buck.

Crutchfield customer from Saint John, IN on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this in a dedicated 2.1 listening room alongside bowers and Wilkins 606 s2 anniversaries with a Cambridge AXR100 and it fits the bill very well. As you would want, I can't tell where the bass is coming from, everything together creates a perfect soundstage. I will probably upgrade to 2. You won't find anything better close to this price.

Pros: Tight bass Clean/clear App is amazing Great price point

Cons: The feet are horrible - buy the upgraded SVS feet even if you're on carpet.

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is performing exactly what I had hoped it would. It goes very deep but accurate and is musical and there is no chuffing. I do give it a two thumbs up. Highly recommended. Crutchfield shipped to me with free shipping while the manufacturer would not bother shipping to me in Hawaii, period.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Whitehall, MI on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoying the added "bottom end" of music that had been missing from my otherwise fine floorstanding speakers. The small footprint, ability to customize sound via my smartphone, and the SoundPath wireless kit (that syncs without fail despite transmitting through 4 walls in my home) make this a solid product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

4 of 4 found this helpful

Musical subwoofer

Alan from Rome, GA on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have just recently put together a new stereo system. I planned on adding a subwoofer at some later point. The subwoofer that was the front runner was the SVS SB-1000. It had the recommendation of my son whose opinion I trust in things audiophile. (It has been awhile since I have swum in audiophilial waters.) Then SVS brings out the pro model. Enhanced frequency response, more powerful amp, more flexible adjustments with the ability to control through an app (but can still be accomplished without), and the same price. So, I am salivating. Then one shows up as an "open box" purchase. This was the it upon which I decided to jump. On opening the box and releasing the sub from its confines you note that this is a small sub re: footprint. But it is a 12" woofer. And when you hook it up and begin to have it do its thing you realize that it is a TARDIS. It is bigger on the inside than the out. Nice! It melds well with my ELAC F6.2s. It merges with them in a very musical manner. Oh, happy listening! Its performance with movies is ok (yes, I just have a stereo setup but that does not mean I cannot run my TV sound through my system) but it absolutely shines with music. And, for me, this was the benchmark. Kudos and high marks!

Pros: Great low reach Best for music

Cons: Not the best option for movie centric experience

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Terry, MT on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, neat and clean. Both sonically and cosmetically. Very good value, just what I was looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS subs rule!

Crutchfield customer from Finksburg, MD on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub met my expectations, which is why I gave 5 stars. It would have been difficult for this SVS SB-1000 Pro to have exceeded my expectations because that already happened with the SVS PB-2000 Pro that I already own. The SB-1000 Pro is an upgrade to the previous version (SB-1000). The Pro has a slightly more powerful amp (325 W RMS) and interfaces with the SVS app to taylor the sound to your room. It also has a slightly smaller enclosure than the non-Pro version and works flawlessly in the limited space I had in my room. The app allows you to dial in just the right amount of low end to blend in with your main fronts. The upgraded amp and app feature alone make the Pro a better choice over the previous version, and the price was the same (Pro vs non Pro) when I purchased (so it was a no brainer). I have ported and non-ported SVS subs, and I am completely satisfied with both. Which one you choose depends on your musical preferences and application, but I highly recommend SVS subs, especially the new 1000 Pros at these price points.

Pros: Compact size. Authoritative, detailed low end.

Cons: Doesn't hit as hard as the ported versions, but still rattles my bones. If you have the space, I would choose the ported over the sealed version, but that is just personal preference.

Crutchfield response on

7 of 8 found this helpful

Awesome Sub..

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought one for my office with my toppings A50s and D50s and could not be more pleased with the performance and quality of the base - soo sweet and soo effortless in its performance I just don't wanna leave my office ! This sub competes with my system that has a pair of klipsh R-115 subs that Is in my man cave . Such a deep rich tone with nice thumb in my chest .. wooow! Luv it !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP