Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
Connect ID #
535 116 105 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SVS SB-1000 Pro

12" powered subwoofer with digital processing and parametric equalization controls (Gloss White)

MFR # SB-1000 PRO - WHITE GLOSS

SVS SB-1000 Pro

SVS SB-1000 Pro

12" powered subwoofer with digital processing and parametric equalization controls (Gloss White)

MFR # SB-1000 PRO - WHITE GLOSS

17 reviews
View this product

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Oakham, MA on 5/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have the SVS SB-1000 Pro subwoofer paired with a set of Klipsch RP-8000F tower speakers also recently purchased from Crutchfield. I use this gear exclusively for music listening. The SVS SB-1000 Pro has exceeded my expectations. The sound from this combination of speakers and sub is wonderful.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Pretty good

Crutchfield customer from Kensington, MD on 5/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I like this subwoofer for it's compact size, and tight bass. I wish it was more potent though. My old Definitive Technology Pro Sub 800 seemed to have more impact. But it was a little "muddy" compared to the SB-1000 Pro. The SVS is good for music, but not so much for movies. I played the Telarc Great Fantasy Adventure album, and on the Jurassic Lunch track it just failed to deliver satisfying punch. On music tracks it was better. Bass is tight and not overwhelming. Maybe one day I'll add another one to my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Hasbrouck Hts, NJ on 5/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is a very powerful and capable subwoofer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Perfect w/ my bookshelf KEF Speakers

Crutchfield customer from Flower Mound, TX on 5/4/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfect sub that has added depth to my bookshelf KEF speakers in my 12 x 10 office/studio set up. All w/ outstanding service and support from Crutchfield. Could not be happier.

Pros: Just right w/ bookshelf speakers, easy set up and controls to fit your room and listening preference, top end quality at a great price.

Cons: nothing comes to mind

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Zephyrhills, FL on 4/26/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I'm very pleased with my equipment! They perform as promised, or, even better! Movies and music, have a richness that envelops the whole sound experience to new level.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Excellent Subwoofer

Michael from BAYFIELD, CO on 4/24/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I had tried to cancel my order for this sub but was informed it was already on the truck. I really didn't have room in my small den and have never had very good success blending subs into my audio system. The SB-1000 Pro arrived and after a short time using the Bluetooth setup I love this sub. It blends in fantastically with my audio system. I listen to vinyl and high resolution internet broadcasts. Now I am trying to find space in the same den for another SB-1000Pro so I can have one for each channel. I'm not a subwoofer expert but this one sounds excellent in my system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Kickin' It

Crutchfield customer from Allenton, MI on 4/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great sounding sub for the price. Not overpowering during music playback. Very easy to adjust the volume, phase and tones with the SVS app that can be downloaded on an Apple or Android device.

Pros: Easy setup Apple/Android remote function Pure rich sound.

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Anchorage, AK on 4/16/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Works great, not much bigger than an 8" it replaced but sounds way better. I have it in a small room and mostly wanted to fill out the bottom end a little bit, this does just that and more if I need. The app seems pretty nice, but I don't have a mic to make full use of all the DSP options available, but it is nice to be able to switch between volume/DSP presets without having to mess around behind the sub. Sounds great, small size, blends well with the rest of the system and can really bump if I want it to. Love it!

Pros: Small, solid bass.

Cons: None for my application.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Svs sub pro 1000

Crutchfield customer from El Paso, TX on 4/13/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is very quick for 12 inch sub it goes down pretty deep for a sealed enclosure really happy with it!!! I would highly recommended

Pros: Fantastic subwoofer the app is excellent too to Custom tailor your sound!!

Cons: Not so far!!

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Better

Crutchfield customer from San Antonio, TX on 4/12/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bad ass better than BOSE

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

The most bang for your buck.

Crutchfield customer from Saint John, IN on 4/11/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I use this in a dedicated 2.1 listening room alongside bowers and Wilkins 606 s2 anniversaries with a Cambridge AXR100 and it fits the bill very well. As you would want, I can't tell where the bass is coming from, everything together creates a perfect soundstage. I will probably upgrade to 2. You won't find anything better close to this price.

Pros: Tight bass Clean/clear App is amazing Great price point

Cons: The feet are horrible - buy the upgraded SVS feet even if you're on carpet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Hilo, HI on 4/2/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

It is performing exactly what I had hoped it would. It goes very deep but accurate and is musical and there is no chuffing. I do give it a two thumbs up. Highly recommended. Crutchfield shipped to me with free shipping while the manufacturer would not bother shipping to me in Hawaii, period.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Whitehall, MI on 4/1/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Enjoying the added "bottom end" of music that had been missing from my otherwise fine floorstanding speakers. The small footprint, ability to customize sound via my smartphone, and the SoundPath wireless kit (that syncs without fail despite transmitting through 4 walls in my home) make this a solid product.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Musical subwoofer

Alan from Rome, GA on 3/30/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I have just recently put together a new stereo system. I planned on adding a subwoofer at some later point. The subwoofer that was the front runner was the SVS SB-1000. It had the recommendation of my son whose opinion I trust in things audiophile. (It has been awhile since I have swum in audiophilial waters.) Then SVS brings out the pro model. Enhanced frequency response, more powerful amp, more flexible adjustments with the ability to control through an app (but can still be accomplished without), and the same price. So, I am salivating. Then one shows up as an "open box" purchase. This was the it upon which I decided to jump. On opening the box and releasing the sub from its confines you note that this is a small sub re: footprint. But it is a 12" woofer. And when you hook it up and begin to have it do its thing you realize that it is a TARDIS. It is bigger on the inside than the out. Nice! It melds well with my ELAC F6.2s. It merges with them in a very musical manner. Oh, happy listening! Its performance with movies is ok (yes, I just have a stereo setup but that does not mean I cannot run my TV sound through my system) but it absolutely shines with music. And, for me, this was the benchmark. Kudos and high marks!

Pros: Great low reach Best for music

Cons: Not the best option for movie centric experience

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

SVS SB-1000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Terry, MT on 3/29/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Nice, neat and clean. Both sonically and cosmetically. Very good value, just what I was looking for

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS subs rule!

Crutchfield customer from Finksburg, MD on 3/18/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub met my expectations, which is why I gave 5 stars. It would have been difficult for this SVS SB-1000 Pro to have exceeded my expectations because that already happened with the SVS PB-2000 Pro that I already own. The SB-1000 Pro is an upgrade to the previous version (SB-1000). The Pro has a slightly more powerful amp (325 W RMS) and interfaces with the SVS app to taylor the sound to your room. It also has a slightly smaller enclosure than the non-Pro version and works flawlessly in the limited space I had in my room. The app allows you to dial in just the right amount of low end to blend in with your main fronts. The upgraded amp and app feature alone make the Pro a better choice over the previous version, and the price was the same (Pro vs non Pro) when I purchased (so it was a no brainer). I have ported and non-ported SVS subs, and I am completely satisfied with both. Which one you choose depends on your musical preferences and application, but I highly recommend SVS subs, especially the new 1000 Pros at these price points.

Pros: Compact size. Authoritative, detailed low end.

Cons: Doesn't hit as hard as the ported versions, but still rattles my bones. If you have the space, I would choose the ported over the sealed version, but that is just personal preference.

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Awesome Sub..

Crutchfield customer from Fayetteville, GA on 3/15/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Bought one for my office with my toppings A50s and D50s and could not be more pleased with the performance and quality of the base - soo sweet and soo effortless in its performance I just don't wanna leave my office ! This sub competes with my system that has a pair of klipsh R-115 subs that Is in my man cave . Such a deep rich tone with nice thumb in my chest .. wooow! Luv it !

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP