Chat
Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
Connect ID #
164 219 614 3
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

Our contact center is currently closed.

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Advisor Image

Your Advisor,

More about me
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Powered subwoofer with app control (Black Ash)

MFR # SB-2000 PRO BK ASH

SVS SB-2000 Pro

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Powered subwoofer with app control (Black Ash)

MFR # SB-2000 PRO BK ASH

33 reviews
View this product

Very happy with purchase

Crutchfield customer from Manchester, NH on 1/17/2021

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I added this to a Sennheiser Ambeo sound bar. It was easy to setup & it's app is easy to use.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Powerful, Musical Bass

Crutchfield customer from Saint Cloud, FL on 12/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Deep, well controlled, musical bass. This until is powerful enough to fill my large living room with ease. Blends well with my main speakers. Thanks to my Crutchfield advisor for another good recommendation.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Menifee, CA on 12/26/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

High value content. Well made powerful tight low base fantastic value

Pros: Value high quality construction

Cons: None

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Fantastic Sub!

Crutchfield customer from Boonville, IN on 12/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

The SVS SB-2000 is a fantastic sub with hard hitting accurate bass. The SVS app is great as well. Great subwoofer at any price!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Punchy sound in small space

Jonathan from LAKE WORTH, FL on 12/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I've had this subwoofer in mind for quite a while. Its a perfect fit for the lower shelf of a table hidden away behind a couch in our Family Room. Delivery from Crutchfield was excellent though the box came damaged to the point you could see the rear panel. Fortunately no damage to unit itself. Couldn't wait to unbox and fire it up. First thing, snap in the grill... alas, it did not fit properly. The 4 pegs do not all correctly align with the holes on the unit, whether the holes, rubber grommets or plastic grill is off I don't know. Eventually I laid the unit on its back so I could carefully push each peg in a little bit, you could see the grill (pegs) flexing so I refrained from pushing in all the way in case something broke. This simple task should have taken seconds when it took more than 30mins trying to resolve the issue (which I couldn't). Overall I'm happy, the sealed base is space efficient, very configurable to user needs, punchy and musically blends in well when dialed in. It complements the modest sound system I have in the Family room. (I did use the wireless SVS adapter)

Pros: Installing grill is frustrating . Quality control is suspect.

Cons: Tight dynamics with music. Space efficient and easy to balance with the rest of the system.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

From a professional musician.

Crutchfield customer from Missouri City, TX on 11/29/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Im a professional orchestral musician and very critical of audio gear. This is truly a surprise item. You can hear pitch and color and phrasing and not just boom and rumble.

Pros: Clarity, colors, control. Compact.

Cons: None.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Big accurate sound

Crutchfield customer from Mc Lean, VA on 11/23/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

What a slick compact package. All the performances, information and adjustment of a subwoofer twice it's price. The app makes it hat much slicker. Great addition to any home theater or dedicated music listening area. Couldn't be more pleased with myself - I made the right call. Jk. I have it tooled behind a costume enclosure - thanks to its compact size.

Pros: Value Size Sound and Adjustability.

Cons: I didn't purchase sooner

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo Customer review photo

1 of 1 found this helpful

Big Sound in a Smaller Package

Crutchfield customer from Pine, AZ on 11/3/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

this is my first SVS product. i bought it to add to a system composed of two b&w 805 stand-mounts, a b&W center and a lrythmik 12" sub. the svs complements this system extremely well matching the larger rythmik easily. i particularly like the smaller form factor. only downside is the app to control it is quirky...

Pros: size deep bass controls

Cons: app is quirky - just use controls on sub or AVR.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Buy Me

Crutchfield customer from Moon Township, PA on 10/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Do your homework before purchasing a sealed vs Ported design. I am using the SB-2000 Pro with my Home Theater set-up and couldn't be happier with the performance. I used to have a ported design and while more energetic, the Bass response was far from accurate. Having this sealed SVS unit is a 180 degree turn in realism. The Bass is tight and right where it should be. Turn it up and the power is readily available. Watching David Gilmour's "Remember That Night" Blu-ray is nothing short of stunning with the SVS handling even the lowest of octaves and putting me in the front row. The Front firing driver allows this Sub to be placed near an Audio rack without the annoyance of rattling or rumbling like other designs. The Phone App works like a charm and makes changing the loudness effortless. I have mine with the isolation feet installed and also raised up on a 1 1/2" Butcher Block to squeeze the last ounce of clean Bass from the unit. Very Highly Recommended Sub that achieves total realism in the Bass department that can be considered a steal at this price point.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

Enjoy The Music Again

Crutchfield customer from Port Richey, FL on 10/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is the most musical sub wooferI have ever heard in my life. If you listen to just music only this is the subwoofer for you. You can hear a 26 inch LiarBass drum In classical music with attack and tone. Real thunderIn played in the Grand Canyon sweet will shake the items in your drawers. My main speakers are Klipsch La Scallas and as soon as I played the first recording with this sub the SVS SB-2000 Disappeared. Completely! It blended so perfectly with my speakers that I lost all focus on bass and just focused on the music. La Scallas are fast with attack and tone and so is this sub that is why it disappears. I took my old ported Subwoofer from Martin and Logan and moved it to the TV where is it handles explosions beautifully. If you're playing just music use a sealedSubwoofer. Not Ported. This sub has changed all my music collection by correcting too much bass on the play back. I am a musician and I record live musicIn my studio. This is the only sub that plays it back correctly as it was recorded in the studio.You can count on this to give you all the support that you will need for perfect Music reproduction.With this you can focus on enjoying the music again. Instead of playing music so you can hear your subwoofer rumble.

Pros:

Cons: none

Crutchfield response on

2 of 3 found this helpful

Great unit!!

Crutchfield customer from New York, NY on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Perfectly complements my B&W DM 601s. This system is used perhaps 90% for music- both CDs and vinyl and so I went for the sealed unit. It fills out the bottom while maintaining a warm sound. Quick response from SVS support on b some HT configuration questions. Thrilled with the purchade!

Pros: Sound Build quality and finish Small enclosure App to configure SVS customer service

Cons: Could have more extensive configuration instructions.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

Best subwoofer

Manasses from Yonkers, NY on 9/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

best subwoofer I ever bought

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro up to any job

Crutchfield customer from Millsboro, DE on 9/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an impressive finishing touch to a major and long overdue upgrade for my sound system. The unit is matched with a pair of Wharfdale Evo4.4 floor standing speakers powered by an NAD C-388 amplifier put together with the welcome help from Crutchfield advisors. My music tastes vary widely, but my primary listening genre is classical. I am an organist, and wanted a subwoofer to try to capture the resonances of pedal stop tones that can range three octaves below middle C. Again on advice from Crutchfield, I chose the sealed unit option for a tighter tonal response. After years of making double-duty due with AV setups having small - and sometimes fussy - subwoofers, the SVS is a revelation. It has more than enough muscle to do the job in any room placement as well produce the drama I had hoped for from the thunderous organ chords in Saint-Seans' Symphony No. 3 to the floor-shaking sound effects of a T Rex approaching on Telarc's Great Fantasy Adventure Album. The SVS has been a welcome and, most importantly, fun addition to my daily music enjoyment.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 5 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Pompano Beach, FL on 8/25/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great bass in a small package

Pros: Small size, tight bass

Cons: Ok for Small to medium room

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Understated, responsive, clean subwoofer

Craig from Tampa, FL on 8/15/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I replaced a working Klipsch R-120SW with the SB-200 Pro. The Klipsch is an excellent subwoofer but a little on the muddy side due to the rear port. It is great for movies and some music but was slightly over bearing for my taste. I listen to all types of music and in the evenings light jazz and romantic classical music via TIDAL, recorded FLAC, and vinyl. I have had the SVS for about two weeks and it gets better every day. The bass is responsive, tight and clean. I thought it would not be as loud as the Klipsch but I was wrong, it is just a different response with movies, the bass doesn't linger but is accurate. Moreover, it doesn't overwhelm the listener. I listen so many different types of music and one setting does not fit all, so I really enjoy the app on my Google phone so I can quickly fine tune the sub's level to the particular music or movie. My system: Yamaha RX-A1080, SVS Ultra Center, JBL PT-800 mains, Polk surrounds, Technics SL-1500C turntable. Room size: 11'x12' with 12' pitched ceiling flows through to the dining area. If your are looking for a subtle and responsive sub, this is it. It is not as efficient as the Klipsch and it takes a little more to drive it so don't hesitate to turn it up further than you would a ported sub. I use a trigger from the AVR to ensure the sub turns on immediately as I dislike any lag on the startup. Hope this helps!

Pros: Android app for additional control, smaller than a ported sub, accurate music.

Cons: Takes a little more effort to get it dialed in but the effort is worth it.

Crutchfield response on
Customer review photo

4 of 4 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Irvine, CA on 8/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is very accurate and powerful. I did control sub volume three times a day, because sound source has different low volume recording. But I control through my phone app now. It is very convenient.

Pros: Size is small but full performance. No more front bright blue light. Changed normal grill from ugly and heavy metal round grill.

Cons: I do not know yet.

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

Real bass!!

Crutchfield customer from Bolingbrook, IL on 7/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great subwoofer that loves to be heard and cannot wait for the customer to hear it!!!! You will love the sound waves from this one folks!!!!

Pros: Very informative application control that will cover all bases and also has a technical hotline number to call in case a customer has any trouble. The SVS customer service team is exceptionally friendly as well!!!!

Cons: No cons at all.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Boom and Blast

Crutchfield customer from Cincinnati, OH on 7/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

I bought two of these to balance the room. The SB-2000's have been a great addition to my home theater. They've added the bone shaking "boom & blast" my old Sunfire subs couldn't deliver. Great sound, nice app and beautiful finish!

Pros: Not too big, great app, beautiful finish, great price for quality.

Cons: None to mention

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro is great!

GREG from East Moline, IL on 7/17/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This SB-2000 Pro is great! My 5.1 system consists of Infinity bookshelf speakers for the fronts and surrounds, a matching center channel, and an Infinity BU-120 subwoofer, all close to 20 years old. I use this system primarily for watching TV and movies and I wanted to upgrade the subwoofer. I liked what I read about the SB-2000 Pro - new, powerful 12-inch driver, MOSFET output, and 550 RMS watts of power. I chose the SB-2000 Pro in Black Ash finish, and I am extremely satisfied with its looks and performance. I have my TX-SR500 Onkyo receiver subwoofer crossover frequency set to 80 Hz. The receiver's bass output seems to depend on the TV or movie source; so, the subwoofer remains quiet in the background for news shows, has a pleasant, noticeable, low rumble for some TV shows, and awesome room-shaking bass for cable or Netflix movies. I wasn't sure if I would care for the phone app for controls, but it is convenient, and I like it and use it. I also added the SVS Subwoofer Isolation feet. I highly recommend this subwoofer, or any subwoofer from SVS!

Pros: compact size, good looks, deep bass, power, value

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

Great addition - delivers the bass!

Crutchfield customer from Yamhill, OR on 7/16/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Paired this with a set of Klipsch RP-160m bookshelf speakers, and my mind was instantly blown! With minimal adjustments my system went from sorely lacking in the bass department to a full sound stage with deep, fast bass that made music come alive. I'm finding certain pieces of music have a totally different sound, now that the SVS is clearly reproducing notes in the 20-45hz range. This speaker is worth every penny, especially if you're adding to a system with anything other than full-range (large) towers.

Pros: Fast, clear, musical bass Small Footprint Easy to install Smartphone app has plenty of configuration options

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Brian Head, UT on 7/8/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

As good if not better than anticipated. Very compact, powerful and clean sounding. I purchased two of them for a small to medium size room and has worked out very well for me. The Bluetooth app connects instantly and has a lot of good features.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Chugiak, AK on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is outstanding for the price. We are hearing aspects of movies we'd never thought existed, and in the week we've had it we are already planning on getting additional components to build out a 5.1 surround system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding!

Joseph from Windsor, NY on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first ever powered sub, so I don't have anything to compare it to. I was a little bit worried about getting a sealed enclosure sub, but many reviews said that sealed enclosures are the way to go for music, which I primarily what it's for. I do enjoy some bass heavy music at times, which I was wondering if it would suffice for that purpose. It does just fine with all kinds of music I've thrown at it. The rubber surrounds on the outside of the driver are absolutely enormous. I should have known with 550 watts rms that it would be able to hang in there with the low frequencies. Am very happy with it. Im moving it into my first very own house on Thursday when the floors are done drying. I can't get the volume knob past quarter volume on my Yamaha a-s501, at least not for very long, being in an apartment. The driver is barely moving at that point. Can't wait to get it into my house and see what it can really do.

Pros: Very solid bass output

Cons: Maybe have more than three frequencies on the parametric eq to adjust.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonic Excellence

Owen from BAYSIDE, NY on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Magnificent SVS Subwoofer truly integrates well with my Mcintosh RS200 the fact the subwoofer has 600 watts RMS truly makes for superior sound reproduction and truly compliments my Mcintosh RS200, which also has 600 watts RMS,.. the nuances of music truly have clean deep depth and are sonically beautiful, a treat to listen to I highly recommend it.....

Pros: makes music being doo-wop, 40s, 50"s, 60s, 70"s show music, classical, have realism, truly a sonic treat

Cons: absolutely none.....

Crutchfield response on

4 of 5 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Bland, VA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You cant go wrong with this subwoofer. It may be a little pricey but once you get it installed you will never think about the cost again. Best sounding subwoofer I've ever heard and I'm in the process of buying another SB 2000 for the other side of my room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job really well. I'm using it with a sound bar that has a configuration tool, which left the low end a little lighter than I like, so I juiced it a bit using the app, and all is well. If I ever build a surround system again, I definitely will use SVS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 7 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very tight bass great lows !!!! But if u like A big Bass i would upgrade 2 the 3000 series my neighbor would not like !!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 7 found this helpful

Very impressive compact subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent compact subwoofer that delivers deep bass. If you have a small to medium sized room, this subwoofer is more than enough to keep a smile on your face. Special thanks to Lee for going above and beyond to get me the tech documents to convert this speaker from 110v to 220v directly from SVS. Great purchase and thinking about adding a second. Thanks again Crutchfield for always delivering quality products that keep me coming back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Chelmsford, MA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too soon to tell. Having a little difficulty tuning it to the room. Then AUDYSSEY set up on my Marantz receiver sets it so low it doesn't seem to be doing anything. Working on getting it just right manually. Need some more time.

Pros: Beautifully made. Good size for the room it's it. The app is really easy to use (even if I don't understand the terminology that well).

Cons: Tuning it to sound right with the rest of the system.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 3 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from TX on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent top performer, was able to tune it within minutes with the bluetooth app. This is very convenient as I no longer have to move from the listening spot every time I need adjust the crossover/volume to sync properly with my main speakers. It has a smooth articulate bass response that made bookshelf speakers sound bigger and more expensive than they are! makes for an excellent musical/HT subwoofer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Willow Spring, NC on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! I love it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Impressive small sub, exceeded my expectations!

Sal from Ft Myers, FL on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an incredible little sub! I absolutely love the app and being able to have a few presets to toggle quickly from my phone vs. fiddling behind the sub each time. It puts out a lot of sound and can easily fill a large room, just understand that it can't quite replicate the pressurization of a ported box. I replaced my old PB12-NSD with this due to aesthetics and space restriction, and was initially disappointed after a setting it up, running calibration through my Denon received via Audyssey and tweaking some settings on both the sub (via the app) and the receiver. I then called SVS and spoke with a rep who walked me through some of the more detailed settings within the app, and that unlocked the sub's full potential! I couldn't believe this tiny sub could hit such a wide range of notes. It sounds better and more accurate with music, and about 90% as good for movies vs my old ported box. Highly recommend this sub, you won't be disappointed as long as you understand the limitations of a sealed box of this size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

7 of 7 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Rutherfordton, NC on 1/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome floor shaking deep bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP