Contact us
Close contact box
Connect ID #
315 131 742 3

Our hours

Connect ID #
315 131 742 3
Chat
All finished with your chat session?

We’ll email you a transcript of this conversation for your records.

For simple questions about your order,
try our new virtual agent:

Please enter your name.  
Please enter a valid email address. Why is this required?
Please enter your US phone number.  

For Tech Support, call 1-888-292-2575

Thank you, !
Our conversation will be emailed to
Please enter a question  
Don't wait on hold. We'll call you back when it's your turn to talk with the next available .
Please enter your name  
Please enter your phone number  

Please enter a message  

Calls may be recorded for training and quality control purposes.

We are located in Virginia USA.

Customer Reviews

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Powered subwoofer with app control (Piano Gloss Black)

MFR # SB-2000 PRO PGls

SVS SB-2000 Pro

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Powered subwoofer with app control (Piano Gloss Black)

MFR # SB-2000 PRO PGls

12 reviews
View this product

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Chugiak, AK on 6/24/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This sub is outstanding for the price. We are hearing aspects of movies we'd never thought existed, and in the week we've had it we are already planning on getting additional components to build out a 5.1 surround system.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Outstanding!

Joseph from Windsor, NY on 6/9/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is my first ever powered sub, so I don't have anything to compare it to. I was a little bit worried about getting a sealed enclosure sub, but many reviews said that sealed enclosures are the way to go for music, which I primarily what it's for. I do enjoy some bass heavy music at times, which I was wondering if it would suffice for that purpose. It does just fine with all kinds of music I've thrown at it. The rubber surrounds on the outside of the driver are absolutely enormous. I should have known with 550 watts rms that it would be able to hang in there with the low frequencies. Am very happy with it. Im moving it into my first very own house on Thursday when the floors are done drying. I can't get the volume knob past quarter volume on my Yamaha a-s501, at least not for very long, being in an apartment. The driver is barely moving at that point. Can't wait to get it into my house and see what it can really do.

Pros: Very solid bass output

Cons: Maybe have more than three frequencies on the parametric eq to adjust.

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

Sonic Excellence

Owen from BAYSIDE, NY on 5/28/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Magnificent SVS Subwoofer truly integrates well with my Mcintosh RS200 the fact the subwoofer has 600 watts RMS truly makes for superior sound reproduction and truly compliments my Mcintosh RS200, which also has 600 watts RMS,.. the nuances of music truly have clean deep depth and are sonically beautiful, a treat to listen to I highly recommend it.....

Pros: makes music being doo-wop, 40s, 50"s, 60s, 70"s show music, classical, have realism, truly a sonic treat

Cons: absolutely none.....

Crutchfield response on

3 of 4 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Bland, VA on 5/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

You cant go wrong with this subwoofer. It may be a little pricey but once you get it installed you will never think about the cost again. Best sounding subwoofer I've ever heard and I'm in the process of buying another SB 2000 for the other side of my room.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

2 of 2 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Torrance, CA on 4/30/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Does the job really well. I'm using it with a sound bar that has a configuration tool, which left the low end a little lighter than I like, so I juiced it a bit using the app, and all is well. If I ever build a surround system again, I definitely will use SVS.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 6 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Chester, VA on 4/27/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Very tight bass great lows !!!! But if u like A big Bass i would upgrade 2 the 3000 series my neighbor would not like !!!!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

5 of 6 found this helpful

Very impressive compact subwoofer

Crutchfield customer from Lancaster, CA on 4/20/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent compact subwoofer that delivers deep bass. If you have a small to medium sized room, this subwoofer is more than enough to keep a smile on your face. Special thanks to Lee for going above and beyond to get me the tech documents to convert this speaker from 110v to 220v directly from SVS. Great purchase and thinking about adding a second. Thanks again Crutchfield for always delivering quality products that keep me coming back.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Chelmsford, MA on 4/19/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Too soon to tell. Having a little difficulty tuning it to the room. Then AUDYSSEY set up on my Marantz receiver sets it so low it doesn't seem to be doing anything. Working on getting it just right manually. Need some more time.

Pros: Beautifully made. Good size for the room it's it. The app is really easy to use (even if I don't understand the terminology that well).

Cons: Tuning it to sound right with the rest of the system.

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from TX on 4/6/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Excellent top performer, was able to tune it within minutes with the bluetooth app. This is very convenient as I no longer have to move from the listening spot every time I need adjust the crossover/volume to sync properly with my main speakers. It has a smooth articulate bass response that made bookshelf speakers sound bigger and more expensive than they are! makes for an excellent musical/HT subwoofer!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

0 of 0 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Willow Spring, NC on 3/4/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Great product! I love it!!

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

3 of 3 found this helpful

Impressive small sub, exceeded my expectations!

Sal from Ft Myers, FL on 2/7/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

This is an incredible little sub! I absolutely love the app and being able to have a few presets to toggle quickly from my phone vs. fiddling behind the sub each time. It puts out a lot of sound and can easily fill a large room, just understand that it can't quite replicate the pressurization of a ported box. I replaced my old PB12-NSD with this due to aesthetics and space restriction, and was initially disappointed after a setting it up, running calibration through my Denon received via Audyssey and tweaking some settings on both the sub (via the app) and the receiver. I then called SVS and spoke with a rep who walked me through some of the more detailed settings within the app, and that unlocked the sub's full potential! I couldn't believe this tiny sub could hit such a wide range of notes. It sounds better and more accurate with music, and about 90% as good for movies vs my old ported box. Highly recommend this sub, you won't be disappointed as long as you understand the limitations of a sealed box of this size.

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

6 of 6 found this helpful

SVS SB-2000 Pro

Crutchfield customer from Rutherfordton, NC on 1/22/2020

Verified customer (What's this?)
Verified employee purchase (What's this?)

Awesome floor shaking deep bass

Pros:

Cons:

Crutchfield response on

1 of 1 found this helpful

TOP